Financial Plans, Goals and Ambitions: Getting one step richer this 2022

2 27
Avatar for AlphaJade
2 years ago

Hello everyone, I am still new here in this world. Although, I couldn't imagine how the things will become into the future. It seems like a daunting task to take however sometimes it is rather upsetting. We still do not know what the future holds to determine which is which that we prefer. I realized that there are other things that we need to talk to about ourselves. Planning about the future is utterly insane to say at least but however, it is a necessity as we all must have an outline to how to navigate the terrible waters of life.

I assume we all want to be rich. Even if you denied it, you want to. Money is not a thing to be used to buy anything, money is all about solving problems. When you solve a problem, let's say the company's hallway is unclean, the company will pay you to clean it, hence making money. When you're hungry, it becomes your problem, so you buy food with your money. MONEY SOLVES PROBLEMS, and so by solving problems you will get some money.

So how can I solve a problem? Albeit you can create one and then sell the solution to it. That would be unethical. It could be that you create an imaginary problem that you will sell an imaginary solution to the problem, that would be still unethical but the lesser evil than before since it is all in the people's heads. I realize that there are real world problems that needs to be solved. Especially the Telecom companies in the Philippines, they are full of problems in ways that you'll wait for ages for internet connection. It seems to me that I have to find one problem of my interests, look at my skills if it is applicable to you and then execute your plan. That way, we can have more money by solving problems.

What are your plans though? What do you expect from your future? This year perhaps. I have an ambition to become rich beyond my goals. But on this year? How can I be rich? It is impossible to reach the 100th step in the staircase unless you've passed step 1 or 2 or 3.

I have no concrete plans on my future, I would not follow the plans that I have 5 years ago. Why? Because of unforseen circumstances. How many of you expect that 2020 would be a normal year just like any other year? Jokes on everybody, everyone's plan has taken into a halt. You cannot follow your plans from the past, but that doesn't mean that you don't need to plan either. Things change by a lot, what you want from the past will slightly change in the future. Your situation right now will inevitably change just like the year 2020. Everybody felt the sudden change because of the virus.

There are many types of plans, but I tend to classify them between time-frames. The short term, medium term, and the long term. The short term plan might range from 1 year to 3 years, medium terms range from 3 - 9 years, and long term plans are 10+ years. For now I am having my plans for this year, 2022.

What are my plans?

I am still young, like at 18 years of age. What does young people do? Of course spend their cash on things you don't even need. I find myself guilty of that, but I am trying to be thrifty. My national ID came recently this January 31, which is the advent of Chinese New Year by the way. I used it to verify my Gcash and Coins.ph. I am planning to invest on G Invest by Gcash every week for PHP50, which would total for about PHP2100 of investments via G invest for 2020. I am also planning on investing yet again PHP50 on cryptocurrencies. My current portforlio are Bitcoin, Ethereum, Ripple and of course my favorite, Bitcoin Cash.

I have a little bit source of income from my business which I would talk about for another time but everything else will be coming from this income. By the end of this year, I will expect PHP4200 for the total money invested in, plus the profits or minus the losses.

I also plan to save on PagIbig MP2, however, my cash flow isn't just right to sustain PHP500 per month over the course of 5 years, but still it is a good way of diversifying your portfolio in different ways.

So this is it, I am finishing my blog. I hope you learned something and I inspired you to make your own financial plan this year. You must take note that I am not a professional, I am just a teen who knows a little and soon will be making his mistakes. See you soon. 😉

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
Avatar for AlphaJade
2 years ago

Comments

Yes everyone needs money, it's essential. Just we need to learn how to earn, and to be careful in our expenses, besides money can teach a lot of lessons. I hope that all of us are financially bless this 2022:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree.. I hope we bring prosperity to ourselves this year

$ 0.00
2 years ago