The Unexpected Discovery

2 22
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago
Topics: Learning
Date: September 4, 2021
Writer: AlphaCron

[My mind be like]

You will never know unless you try.

When will you try by the way?

Is it necessary to start trying now?

If not now, when?

Can I really make it?

But I’m worried I won’t be able to balance my time and aside from that, I am not confident of my writing skill. 😔

----------------------------------------------

Hello dear readers! 👋🏻How’s your day going? I hope you guys are safe and doing great. Well, if you have some time, I have prepared an article for you. This article mainly talks about my experience before I finally decided to join Read.Cash.

So, here's the thing...

It was on October 2, 2021 (Saturday) when I happened to discover a platform where you can earn money but at the same time allows you to hone your skill in writing. Apart from that, you can have the opportunity to mingle with the other writers by commenting on their articles and short posts. I believe you probably already knew what I am talking about— Read.Cash.

But wait my friend!

Before digging into the reason why I unexpectedly discover Read.Cash, let me share with you what had happened that day.

O C T O B E R 2, 2 0 2 1 | The Day 

October 2 was a special day I would say, considering as well that one of my colleagues was having his birthday. Of course, he invited me through chat the other day to go to his house to celebrate his day. Yay!


3:40 am

I woke up so early for the reason that I could not stand the noise my brother was creating at that moment. My brother had a meeting together with his team. If anyone would ask, he works at a BPO company. He kept laughing to the point that I felt so annoyed by his voice. I tried to go back to sleep, but unfortunately, I failed to do it. And so, what I did was scrolling through my cellphone.

4:30 am

I decided to stop scrolling because I felt bored. And so, I thought about what I should do next. After seconds of contemplation, I finally thought of preparing our food for breakfast. I first washed the dishes and cooked rice. For our viand, I just simply heated the corned beef, and voila! Breakfast is ready hahaha.

5:15 am

I did wash my face and put on a facial mask after. I felt the soothing sensation of the mask. I decided to listen to some random songs and intentionally close my eyes hoping that I would feel drowsy, but again I failed.

6:00 am

We ate our breakfast. Likewise, I prepared milk for my brother and as for myself, I prepared a cup of coffee with no added sugar. Personally speaking, I prefer coffee over milk. Anyways, are you a coffee lover too? Well if you are, then I guess we are allies. 😁

----------->> Fast Forward <<----------

I arrived at my friend’s house at quarter to eleven. It was indeed an exhausting trip for I sat in the jeep for almost two hours and the weather was so hot. However, that feeling was gone after I saw my friends welcoming me with a look of surprise and cheerfulness. The feeling of euphoria has enveloped the totality of my body. We apparently talked and laughed about some stuff and eventually sang to our heart’s content.

On the other hand, I remember my friend @Sequoia asked me if I do have a part-time job. I said her that I don’t have one. Due to that instance, that is when she discussed with me about this platform—Read.Cash. Honestly, I felt overwhelmed by how she was able to balance her life as a daughter, a student, and as a writer. What she has achieved right now is all because of her hard work, dedication, and passion but above all, it is all because of God. God has always been and will always be the source of everything.

What i realized after knowing the platform

I cannot deny the fact that whenever there are opportunities for me I always say that I cannot do this I cannot do that. I always doubt myself, however, not this time!

When will I grow as an individual if I always stay in my comfort zone? When will I know if this thing works on me well if I won’t try? When will I achieve something greater if I always think I can’t make it? I don’t want to regret the things that I haven’t tried. I don’t want to be stagnant and not be able to develop a skill just because I am afraid to take a leap of faith. I don’t want to say “I could have done it.” And so, I decided to take on this journey towards knowing the other version of me. I want to start expressing my emotions through writing. I want to be good at this field that I am pursuing right now. And I thank my friend @Sequoia for sharing this wonderful platform where I can be someone I thought i couldn't be.

End thoughts

Writing may seem so hard for me right now but I know someday I will become an amazing writer (im claiming it now) who is not only a writer but someone who can inspire and touch other people’s lives.

Thanks for reading guys😘💕

Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Sequoia
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago
Topics: Learning

Comments

You are already an amazing writer Boss 🤗. Keep writing. Makita ra jud nimo ng fruit sa tanan sufferings nimo soon. Ayaw lang jud stop 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully di ko mugive up ani.

$ 0.00
2 years ago