The perfectly-imperfect me

16 51
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences
Date: October 3, 2021
Writer: AlphaCron

Greetings, dear readers! I'm AlphaCron, and I'm new to this platform as a writer. This is my first article, and what you are about to read is a personal experience of how I got a scar that I considered my greatest insecurity.

We cannot disagree with the reality that we are completely imperfect. Each one of us has a unique story to tell about how we came to have scars on our bodies. Am I right? Well, I will assume that you agree with me. Hahaha.

And so moving on, way back when we were kids, most of us if not all experience misfortunes in life and when I say ‘misfortunes,’ I am referring to accidents. Indeed, accidents do happen all the time. Thus, accidents may happen either intentionally or unintentionally. Due to our eagerness to play with our friends under the scorching heat of the sun and/ or doing some hilarious acts just to impress our loved ones, we do not seem to mind the possible consequences of our actions.

To tell you straightforwardly, I do have a scar on my face. I always tell myself, of all parts of my body, why face?

Here's my S T O R Y -------------

I was 4 years old when I have it. I do have a few scars on my body but the scar on my face is much visible. You know what, sometimes I am wondering why others do not seem to notice that I have it on my face. As far as I remembered, it was a gloomy afternoon when the incident happened. The people who were present in the incident were my grandmother, my mother, and my father. What I did to cause the accident is when I was playing when drinking water. I was holding a cup of water. I do not know what has gotten into my mind that I put the cup on my head and dance as if I am doing “pandanggo sa ilaw” (https://www.tagaloglang.com/pandanggo-sa-ilaw/).

I did not seem to mind that the water is dripping on the floor, I just kept on dancing and dancing because at that time I was trying to impress the people present inside the house particularly the three above-mentioned persons. Little did I realize that impressing them with that kind of presentation was the worst thing to do. To my shock, I dropped the cup and broke it. The fragments of the cup were scattered on the floor including the remaining water inside of it. I tried to pick up the fragments without minding the possible danger I was facing at that time even though my mother told me not to.

As a result of my tenacity, I slipped on the floor placing the right side of my face against the fragments. They were all caught by surprise by what had happened to me that time. I was also in a state of shock, I was completely still and felt powerless. And so, they rushed me to the nearest hospital as quickly as they could. And so, to close the incisions on the right side of my lips, the doctor had to use stitches. I can barely open my mouth that time. What a terrifying experience for me tho!

I thought i used to it...

To be honest, before, I did not mind the scar on my face not until 17 years later. I asked why now? What do i feel this way? I do not know why but I am starting to feel envious whenever I see people who have no scars on their faces. Although I seldom experience having pimples and that some people would compliment my face asking me what soap I use still, I do not feel good about myself. :(

Words that i should always instill in my mind

Be that as it may, I know that this is just part of my journey towards accepting myself and that includes accepting all of my imperfections. After all, accepting that you are an imperfect person is part of loving yourself. Make your flaw an opportunity to appreciate yourself even more.

Thanks guys for reading😘💕

Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 0.15
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @Sequoia
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 1
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences

Comments

Welcome aboard, AlphaCron! Have fun in here!

And always remember that "You are amazing!".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, @BreadChamp! I appreciate your positive comments about me! You are too! ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to Read cash. And you don't have to worry about the scar. Don't be insecure, you got a pretty face than a lot of peoples, you are better than a lot of people. So a scar doesn't matter. Sometimes such scars become the beauty of the face, so don't hate it, love it. Love Yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, @Zainy! This means a lot to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello there, welcome aboard, keep smiling and have fun :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you @FarmGirl! You too 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to Read.cash! Thank you for sharing this with us. And I hope you'll enjoy your time here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! Yes i will 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcooomeeeeee dharv. Hamis man japun oi bisag naay scar. Sanaol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Sequoia!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to readcash friend! Don't worry you are amazing, never forget that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, @Oikawa!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash, Enjoy! Remember Embrace Your Flaws❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most warmly welcome ti this platform...imperfections are beauty

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also new to this platform, so all my support for you, I hope you can achieve what you expect in this medium.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago