Series of unfortunate events: What a comeback!

14 20
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago
Date: December 21, 2021
Writer: AlphaCron

Warm greetings my phenomenal readers on this platform—Read.Cash!

There’s no denying that I have been absent on this platform for 3 days in a row.  Actually, this was the first time that I get to absent this long. As much as I want to be active on this platform, however it’s like the odds are not in my favor. It’s not because I have a lot of things that need to be carried out every day but because of the unforeseen situations that I have no control over.

With that said, I am kind of upset of my performance this month considering that I am not the AlphaCron you used to know. Perhaps, you guys knew me as someone who is always active on this platform, someone who often creates a blog entry every day. Be that as it may, I can’t help myself but fail. I believe, failure has been attached to our system, and we can’t help but accept it and just conquer failures in life.

I fail to interact with you all here not because I am tired of reading your blogs but because I’ve been busy with my life as a student to the extent that I couldn’t balance my time here. This month has been a tough month for me deeming that I still haven’t passed my requirements in all of my subjects this semester. That’s why most of the time, I utilize my time dealing with my academic requirements even if it means I have to use my time on Read.Cash. Nevertheless, this is just temporary for once I'm completely done with my academics this semester, I will make sure to bring back the Alpha you once knew. Chour!

Anyways, for this blog entry I allow me to share with you why I was inactive for 3 days straight. And so, let's get started!


December 18, 2021

  • Due to typhoon Odette, our place had experienced having no signal. The lost of signal lasted for a span of 15 hours. Although the signal has returned at around 11 in the evening, however, the signal is way too weak to the extent that you cannot even see photos on Facebook. Without a doubt, I was not able to work on my academics and at the same time interact and create a blog because of the circumstance.

From unsplash.com

December 19, 2021

I thought the issue regarding on the signal has been resolved, however, it was still weak. I'm actually pissed at that time because the situation made me idle and unproductive. On one hand, what I did to not get myself bored is I took pictures of myself. After that, I listened all the saved songs on my Spotify app. On the other hand, the signal got stable around 9 pm, but I am no longer awake at that time because I slept early.

It's me Alpha 🖤
It's me Alpha🖤

December 20, 2021

  • I woke up at 12 am with a feeling of discomfort, it is because our place had experienced a total blackout. My brother was supposed to have his work at 12:30, but he failed to work because the electricity has not returned sooner. Although I felt discomfort, good thing I was able to manage going back to sleep. On the contrary, I would have to say that this day was one of my worst days for the reason that although the signal was already stable at that time, but the issue now is the electricity. We had no electricity for almost 24 hours. Could you believe that? Without having a choice, I had to make a DIY lamp. It is made of rice, oil, and a match stick. I put the rice grains in the cup and put an enough amount of oil and then place the match stick vertically at the center.

My DIY Lamp


Closing Thought

Indeed, I had spent 3 days being unproductive. It was indeed a waste of time and energy. Like what I have said, it is like the odds were not in my favor of me during those times. Certainly, there are things that we have no control over, and so we have to be prepared at all times.

Anyways, that concludes my blog for today. 💕


Hey dear! If you haven't read my previous blog entry entitled, "Rest day feels," then here's the link.

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/rest-day-feels-81f2ef52


Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty

To my amazing sponsors, i just want to express my sincere gratitude for staying with me throughout my journey here. You guys are the best! May the good Lord bless you even more. 💖


Thanks for dropping by! Hope you had a wonderful day.

Love,

AlphaCron😘


Lead Image: unsplash.com

5
$ 2.49
$ 2.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @yhanne
$ 0.03 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 1
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago

Comments

Nasuya napod jud ko aning signal mayor ay. Grabe jud wa jud koy nabuhat 😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Taas lagibang deadline pero ang signal sa jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May gani naulian na ang ako account naka log.in ug comment na gyod

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako sad gani natinga ko nganong di ko ka comment. Maygani giingnan kung Sequoia na mag download ug duckduckgo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako didto ko kakuha ug info sa noise mao dload pud dayon ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dugay.x pd ka wa kaaupdate ba busy jud guro ang skwela, aside sa bagyo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Na busy jud Vince mostly sa acads. By the way classmate ming Sequoia.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is okay lang alpha Atleast we are safe and okay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gani Mjay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least you’re all safe in your place. That’s ok we understand it very well, I hope when all things well you can go back to the old you as you said:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hope fully maam yhanne. :) By the way, thanks for dropping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lang yan, minsan talaga may mga biglaang pangyayari katulad nitong bagyong Odette. Daming naapektuhan, nawalan ng signal at kuryente

December 17 kami walang signal for the whole day tapos wala ding kuryente. Bumalik lang nung mga 7 sa gabi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang hirap talaga pag walang signal. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud, isa ka adlaw lang mi nawad an pero feel nako murag isa na ka semana. Naanad na man gud ta nga naay signal permi

$ 0.00
2 years ago