Where is my Glass

6 12
Avatar for Almamun02
3 years ago

Mom, my glasses? Where are my glasses mom?

White wailed. Shuvra's mother looked at her son with deep affection. What a strange way to walk. Raising both hands, he is swinging like a blind man. Chair in front of him. Will bump into the chair right away.

Mom, where are my glasses?

Speaking of which he really pushed the chair. Shuvra's mother got up and grabbed the boy. He just didn't catch it and put it in the chair. His mind also became bad. White eyes so bad? Big things like chairs do not fall in his eyes?

Why aren't you talking mom? Where are the glasses?

Where was the bedtime at night?

I put it next to the pillow. To the right of the head. Where I put it all the time.

Then it is there.

Not at all. I searched for five minutes.

You see nothing but glasses?

She said with a white smile, seeing a kind of pattern, mother. Light and Darkness. Somewhere more light, somewhere less, somewhere dark — like this. Very interesting.

What is interesting in this?

There is. If you don't see it, you won't understand. Everything except glasses is random, a kind of chaos-disorder. Order as soon as wearing glasses. You will never understand this.

I don't understand fate. If there was one more person like you I would have gone crazy. Spectacles, spectacles, spectacles all the time. Losing glasses ten times a day. You can keep an eye on it all the time, why open it?

Ordering too long doesn’t feel good. I took off my glasses and went into disorder. Mom, would you please bring the glasses now?

He went to get glasses. Not found near the pillow. Found round side table. The table lamp is burning. He slept with the white light on last night. Two books on the bed. One is called Brief History of Time, which seems to be a book on physics. The other would be a rumored book. A picture of a young woman completely naked is printed on the cover. Has Shuvro started reading this kind of book? Does he like all these books now? Is he growing up? It seems that he knocked on his door at noon that night and said in a trembling voice, "Mother, can I sleep with you?" Who is making noise under my bed?

Who's making noise?

I don't understand that it could be a ghost. It felt like a ghost.

Afraid?

Hmmm. Not too much — a little scared.

He opened the door and saw his nine-year-old son knocking in fear. The trembling did not stop even after he held her hand.

Let's see what's under the bed.

Mother doesn't want to see me.

Even if you don't want to, you have to see. Don't know that there is no such thing as a ghost? Come on.

As soon as he peeked under the bed, a cat came out. He said, white father, did you see the cat?

Yes.

Understand that it is not a ghost.

Yes.

Do you still want to sleep with me?

White remained silent. He wants to sleep with his mother, but he can't say it openly. The excuse of sleeping with Ma is no more.

Why are you silent, Dad, tell me you still want to sleep with me?

Whatever you say.

I think you should sleep in your own bed. There should be two reasons. The first reason is that the fear will be completely eliminated. The second reason is that you can sleep with me once a month. You have finished this month's quota. If you sleep now, you will not be able to sleep next month.

Without saying a word, Shuvro left his small legs and walked towards the bed. It's as if a small doll is swaying in the heel. Head full of silky hair, pale white wax body, reddish lips. God child, the dust of the earth seems to have come to the muddy earth by mistake. He was impossibly depressed at the sight of her head down. He wanted to call the boy again. That is not possible. It is not right to take back what has been said once. His only child, he will make him the right person. Don't waste extra caress.

Is that white now so big?

How old is he? Twenty-two? What a surprise.

Time goes by so fast? Twenty-two years is a long time. Has his son finished one-third of his life in this? Now he is interested in young women. A book with a picture of a naked girl on her bed. Very normal. Age claims. There is no way to deny or ignore it.

Well, what if Shuvra gives a marriage now.

A beautiful girl like her. Very young age — drink or sixteen. A girl who is kind of fidgety, who will get angry at words. Laugh at words. She will go to the roof arrogantly at any word of her husband. Cover your face and cry. The two of them will get wet on a rainy night. Night after night will pass by telling stories. He will see from afar. Is there anything more fascinating than a fascinated young woman in love?

Nothing like that happened in his own life. Her husband S. Iajuddin is a lot like a robot. Who goes to brush his teeth at ten to twenty minutes at night. Drink half a glass of water at ten-twenty-five and light a cigarette. He smoked a cigarette ten times and said in ten or thirty minutes - Rehana fell asleep? Will you sleep, or will you be late?

This robot-human never gets wet in the rain.

His tonsils swell as soon as rain water falls on him. Jochna never goes to the roof at night. The wind is blowing on the roof. That turbulent wind gripped his head as soon as it hit him.

The man can be called an express train. He started his journey at a station of the last destination. What a beautiful station in the middle of the road. The train doesn't stop there. The speed of the storm is passing. Its speed increases as it moves towards the destination. Nowadays, Rehana often wants to stop the train at a village station, turn off the signal and turn on the red light. There is no need to reach the destination.

White Dad, this is your glasses.

Thanks mom.

You fell asleep last night with the lights on.

He smiled white.

What time did you wake up last night?

I didn't see the watch, mother. It will be two or three in the morning.

Did you even read that you have to end the night?

Very interesting book - I did not want to sleep without finishing.

Which book of physics?

Uh-huh. Love Katori.

Come eat breakfast.

The breakfast table is huge for three people. There is another small table, Mr. Iajuddin does not like that table. Once a day he just sits with everyone — it's breakfast time. At one end of the huge table is his fixed seating chair. Mother and son sit face to face. Mr. Iajuddin ate breakfast and talked. For a while, it seemed that the man was not a robot.

Mr. Iajuddin's favorite food is a bowl of boiled beans and given to him. Peel a squash, grate it and eat it. There is a pot of tea in front of him, a total of three cups of tea. He will eat at the breakfast table like two and a half cups. He took a sip of tea and said, "Shuvro, how are you?"

White smiled, didn't say anything.

He looked at Rehana and said, doesn't Rehana Shuvro look like a prince today?

Rehana said, looking up. However.

But what again? Do you have any doubts?

No.

If so, why?

You didn't let me finish. If I had to end the conversation, I would explain why I said that.

Sorry, stop talking.

But I said because the most beautiful thing about Shuvro is his eyes. His eyes are never seen for spectacles. Its a pity.

Shuvro said, mother was silent. I never like this topic.

Iajuddin said, do you know the biggest problem of growing up as a human being? The topic he doesn't like is the one he listens to the most. Take my word for it আমার I have no interest in politics. I have to listen to that politics all the time. The situation is such that the Minister of Industries or the Minister of State may have to take me to such a department. What are you talking about Rehana, are you listening?

I'm listening.

Do you have any opinion on this?

No.

Do you want me to get involved in politics?

I don't want anything from you.

Why am I talking so loudly? I want there to be lively discussions at the tea table all the time.

This is how the world will run as you want it or why are you thinking? I may have something to ask?

You said a little earlier. I have nothing to ask of you. Aren't you contradicting yourself?

Rehana said nothing.

Iajuddin poured a second cup of tea and said, "Rehana, don't argue with me." Will lose the argument, will be upset. It is very humiliating to lose an argument.

Rehana left the table and got up.

Iajuddin looked at Shuvro and said, how does your mother feel about Shuvro?

Good.

Tell me more. Nothing can be understood with a simple adjective. If there is one hundred number, how much will you give to your mother?

From ninety-two to ninety-three.

How much will you give me?

You might be upset.

I don't get upset so easily.

I'll give you forty-five.

Do you think your judgment is correct?

Yes.

White is such a low number I don't deserve.

You're upset, Dad. You said a little earlier. You don't mind

I didn't say I was upset. I said - I do not get upset so easily. What you are talking about is not easy. Now you don't understand. The day you become a father and the day your son gives you the number forty-five on your face, you will understand.

Dad, I hurt you. I'm sorry.

Iajuddin grabbed a cigarette and said, "I'm not as heartbroken as I think I'm." Because I know you didn't judge me properly.

There is nothing wrong with my judgment.

That is also true. You are still a boy. I know you are twenty-two years old - but you have not yet given up boyhood. You know nothing about the world around you, about people. Your world is limited to your bedroom, your study and this house.

Shuvro is looking at his father. His eyes behind the heavy glass. So it is not clear what Shuvro is thinking or not thinking. But she's not afraid - she's having fun. She had never seen her father get so angry before.

White.

Yes.

Do you know how to ride a bike

Why not?

There were no bicycles in the house, so.

There is a car in this house. Can you drive?

No.

Do you know how to swim?

No.

But you know nothing. Your world is a small world without experience.

Not too small. I read a lot. Reading books I don’t have the experience of writers.

Borrowed experience is not an experience.

Are you angry with me

No, not angry.

Then why are you talking so hard? Are you saying I just gave you forty-five numbers?

No. Even if you give me ninety-five. I don't do anything without planning in advance. This card tells me what to do all day today. Read what is written in number two.

Talk to Shuvro about his travel plans.

Do you believe me is white?

You are not talking about my travel plans.

What I am saying is prelog. The tabla is right before the main song. This is the right tabla. Call your mother. I speak in front of two people.

Will mom come?

Not likely to come. Still, let's see.

Rehana came and sat down. She never looked at her husband. Her face is hard. He is breathing heavily.

Iajuddin left his chair and sat in the chair next to his wife. Rohan became tougher. Iajuddin completely ignored his wife and looked the boy in the eye and said, "I am not comfortable talking to you." I can't see your eyes when I talk.

Dad, take off the glasses?

No, he doesn't need to. Your mother was talking about one of your plans last night — aren't you a few friends কি will you spend the night on St. Martin's Island?

Yes.

Very good, but I don't think you have any friends.

I studied with them in school.

Was there communication even after school?

Very few. Occasionally came.

I think they come to you if you need a loan.

Shuvro did not answer.

He lowered his voice one step lower than usual and said, "White, what do you think about the movement that is going on in the country now?" I am talking about the movement for democracy.

Shuvra didn't understand why Dad suddenly changed the subject. Before he could answer, Mr. Iajuddin said, "You have never been out of the whole movement." Students marched to meetings, curfews were broken, shots were fired — you closed the door and sat in the room. Why do I know?

You did not like going to the movement. You would be angry if I joined them. I did not want to make you angry.

That's right, I was angry. Not everyone has to do the movement.

Shuvro suddenly stopped his father and said, is the movement to bring democracy in the country a small task?

He did not answer this question. He seemed a little upset. The skin under the eyes seemed to wrinkle a little. The forehead was folded. Of course, he managed very easily.

Mr. Iajuddin looked at his wife, looked back and saw the watch. He still has twenty minutes. It shouldn't take more than twenty minutes to talk to the boy. Don't speak on the back of white words. It would have taken more time to talk on the back of words.

White.

Yes.

These friends of yours are from a middle class family, aren't they?

Yes.

Usually highly romantic plans come to the minds of children of middle class families. They discuss this month after month. The plan is programmed, then one time all goes to waste. Most of the time it breaks down due to economic reasons. I hope it won't break yours.

Don't break. We are leaving next Tuesday. Friday is the full moon. We will get the full moon when we go to St. Martin.

Very good. Will the moonlight travel around the island?

Yes

Interesting. But the thing is, are those you are going to be your best friends?

They like me very much.

I think you're wrong. They like your money. You don't have special qualities to like. You can't tell funny stories. Can't submit the meeting. You're a very estranged young man যে one who has not yet let go of the boy's shell.

Are you forbidding me to go

No. You are twenty-two years old, you can go on as you wish. I'm just drawing your attention to the problems. First of all, travel planning is more interesting than ever on paper. No.

4
$ 0.21
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Almamun02
3 years ago

Comments

Wonderful writing dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much for your opinion dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is such an amazing article my dear brother. Thank you so much for sharing this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent article about glasses

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks dear for reading.

$ 0.00
3 years ago