Transfer

2 19
Avatar for Almamun02
3 years ago

Another year passed. On the occasion of my birthday, I came and stood among you in the same way. I filled my heart with the same kind of affection, friendship and best wishes for the association as I do today. Maybe you were offended, but did not ignore the request, I remember. The tragedy is not over yet, it has multiplied a hundredfold, and it is not clear when it will end, but it is the tragedy of the highest calamities and the other challenges of life in mournful stillness.

Indefinitely, the mind no longer wants to be neglected. That is why I have come today with respect at your invitation.

I have heard that the poet has sent a little writing in the prayer of the association, his English translation has been published in Liberty. Towards the end of it I have an unexpected reward for insignificant literary service. This is my asset. I greet him, and I am grateful to you that I received it with the help of the association.

In this article, Rabindranath gives a brief introduction to the development of Bengali literature. Neither the details nor the critique of faults, but in the meantime there is enough material to think, to discuss, to determine the future direction of Bengali literature. Referring to Bankimchandra's 'Ananda Math', the poet says that it has little literary value compared to 'Poison Tree' and 'Krishnakant's Will'. Its value is in the welfare of the country, in the description of the misery of the motherland, in the propagation of its remedy, in the attraction of love and devotion to it. In other words, Bankimchandra, the preacher and teacher, sat on the throne of the literary Bankimchandra in 'Anandamath'. I don't think anyone has dared to say such a thing about Bankimchandra's novel before.

And it can be said without any doubt that Rabindranath has a clear and definite opinion about this fiction. I don't know if everyone can accept this opinion, but those who can, in the future, find their destination here. And it is good to remember with utmost respect even those who cannot, that this statement is of Rabindranath — whose literary genius and instinct can be said to be almost immeasurable.

In stories, novels and poems, I know the story of the sorrows of my homeland, the story of injustice and oppression, which overshadows other works of the author, and I felt it even when I went to Bankimchandra's memorial meeting. A few years ago, I was able to attend the Bankim Sahitya Sabha in Kanthalpara. I saw that many scholars, many scholars, many literary lovers have gathered in the meeting from many places to remember the day of his death. The collective tribute of all fell after 'Anandamath' alone. Some people mentioned 'Devi Chowdhurani' and 'Krishnacharita', but no one mentioned the name 'Krishnakant's Will'. Those two books are like the stigma of a full moon, everyone is ashamed of him. After that, the duty of every literary convention, that is, the indiscriminate and loud condemnation of the modern writers, ended with the meritorious work of the memorial meeting of Sahitya Guru Bankim. That's how it is.

But Rabindranath did not say a word. A great literary genius like Bankim, who was able to create a new form of Bengali language even in those days, 'Poison Tree' and 'Krishnakant's Will' দু the two most valuable resources of Bengali literature that he donated to Bengalis, for which he violated the status of speech and literature in adulthood. Did you go to write 'Ananda Math', 'Devi Chowdhurani', 'Sitaram' again? What was his need? Because, it can be said without any doubt that it was not difficult for him to propagate his own opinion through essays. It is hoped that Rabindranath may one day solve this problem. Today he did not understand everything, but that day I may find my own solution in it.

The poet mentions an incident in his childhood, the weakness of his eyesight. He did not know. So, when distant objects could not be seen clearly, there was no lack in the mind for him. He realized this after wearing glasses. And after that there was no more speed without glasses. This is the normal rule of the world. This is the reason why the educated mind of Bengalis can no longer find the elements of its enlightenment in 'Vijay Basantar'. And it seems that in modern-literary-judgment it is necessary to keep in mind the fact that no matter what else is done in literary works, if they repeatedly attack the sense of decency, elegance, politeness and elegant mind with unreasonable arrogance, they will lose themselves, no matter how much they damage Bengali literature. Much more than that. That is the name of suicide.

There may be many things to say, but today I will not engage in literary judgment.

The last one is a dedication. Congratulations of respect and affection have to be received with the mind, he does not have to answer.

Please accept my heartfelt gratitude. (Read in response to the congratulations given by the Bankim-Sharat Samiti at Presidency College on its 55th anniversary.)

Jatindra-reception

Equilibrium. Panitras

District Habra

Kalyaniyeshu, -

Brother Kalidas, I have received your letter. I have a notoriety that I don't answer. I can't lie, but if I don't respond to the invitation you have sent, it will not only be a crime of rudeness, but I will not be able to take part in paying homage to Jatin in any way that will not last until grief. Many do not know that I really love Jatin. Not only is he a poet, but he has such an affectionate, friendly, gentle mind that even his own mind is filled with satisfaction at his touch.

Jatin knows, I am a big fan of his poetry. Whenever I see them, I read them again and again. The soft, compassionate, perfect rhythms seem to say something to the ears.

I don't express my opinion about anyone easily, I feel hesitant. I think, what is the value of my opinion, but if I ever have to tell the truth! I love Jatin, but I could not make him happy with the exaggeration of affection if it was not true. Let's talk about this.

Your program is small; But the price is not small.

At this, a large number of people were called and shouted "Joy, Jatin Bagchi ki Joy!" Needless to say, this is the friendship of your little circle. That is to say, on a particular day and in a special place, a few true literary lovers and literary lovers come together and warmly invite a true literary servant to say: "You are happy, you are long-lived, we thank you wholeheartedly you accept our congratulations." Is this so? Don't be discouraged by the small arrangement.

But still there was a little mistake in the meeting, - I could not go. Because I feel older than all of you.

There is no barracks in this area, but suddenly the unfortunate dengue came from somewhere. The little children have been chatting since morning, everyone except the servant has gone to bed, one of my noses is closed, the tube-well has started playing in the other, by night I feel like I will join the body-mind-soul festival, his news in gestures. On arrival. Otherwise, I would not have allowed you to appear in my name on this occasion.

Many are present, I take this opportunity to express my sorrow. Kalidasa, you too are about to grow up. Even if you don't remember all the things of the previous days, some of you may remember, we didn't look for each other's holes in those days like today, one or half of the exceptions may have happened, but it is not comparable with the present.

The exchange of ideas between the literary servants, given and received by each other, will go on forever and will go on forever. But what is going to happen in the young team nowadays? What a reckless encouragement to condemn, what a ruthless perseverance to spread filth! Cable wants to prove another thief. The more I look at the newspaper, the more my mind is filled with shame and sorrow. There is no forgiveness, no patience, no feeling of pain, as if the cruelty of violence does not want to end. I don't know how much they match with whom, how much they copy from someone's writing, in a harsh voice this news announces to the world court that they feel comfort. Cable wants to inform outside the house that Bengali writers have no choice but to steal from abroad.

If you ask Jatin, you will know that this work of spying with great diligence has not become common in our literary circles even then! In any case, I hope that this disorder will never find a door to enter among the lovers of your cycle.

I'm not a poet. So the letter is written to me forever random.

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @ABD100
Avatar for Almamun02
3 years ago

Comments

This is one of the best.❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your pure inspiration.💝

$ 0.00
3 years ago