Message from Rajshahi

0 7
Avatar for Almamun02
3 years ago

News came from Rajshahi that Nabumama had left for Kolkata without telling anyone about the school final. Nanajan's face became serious. I know why Nanijan has the idea that Nabumama will never come back. When he cried in a song-like tone, he said, "One girl is mad, one boy is disgusted, one wife is barren."

It makes you smile and sad. Badsha Mama occasionally goes and threatens Nanijan, what a mother, you are always barren wife!

Nanijan said angrily,

What else should I call the barren wife?

Ah, cardamom hurts.

The grandmother slapped him on the forehead. And said,

Ha re wife, did you not do magic!

Badsha Mama left worried, annoyed and tired.

Only Safura Khala seems happy that Nabumama has suddenly left for Calcutta. He called me and said that if I was a boy, I would leave without telling anyone like Nabu.

After eight or ten days, Nabumama sent money from Calcutta. Nanajan sent money through people. He was instructed to be brought by the neck. It was decided at home that Nabumama would be married. Nanajan looked at the girl. Nanijan is very happy. Listening to Lalmami, he says that the new wife will have a son within a year - I dreamed.

A few days after the man left with the money, Nabumama came. He did not come directly to the house, he sent word through people without telling anyone that I should go to Aziz Khan's house.

Nabumama was sitting seriously in the chair of Aziz Khan's room outside. Something grew in my head. The color of the skin has turned pale. He smiled mysteriously at me, no one at home knows that I have come?

No.

Good.

What's the matter, grandma?

I have a plan. Ranju. I will surprise Lalmami once. I bought a gramophone. Look at that table.

I looked at the strange device left on the table. Nabumama said with a smile, there are five records. One hundred and fifteen rupees.

There is no limit to my enthusiasm for listening to Nabumama's plan. When everyone falls asleep at night, Nabumama will go quietly with the gramophone. Arrangements will be made to come quietly to the room where Nabumama and I live and play the gramophone. Lalmami will come out in shock after hearing the song. Surprised,

What happened to Ranj Ray, where is the song?

Then Nabumama will come out laughing with a ho ho. Nabumama is toggling with enthusiasm. I said,

Nabu Mama, now I hear a song.

Nabumama said ha ha, no no, not now. I'll hear from you later. Tell me which one to play fast?

How do I say which one?

It rained heavily in the early part of the evening. It's raining! The houses were washed away. As the night progressed, the wind began to blow. Nabumama sits up with an annoyed face. Remain. Aziz Khan's dinner was there.

When it was late at night, people were asleep, everywhere, we woke up. The rain has not stopped, it is still raining. I went home half-wet with an umbrella over my head. Muddy in the mud-water. There is no one awake at home. Only Nanajan's house is lit. The two of us went up to the second floor in silence. The door was opened very carefully. The two are startled by the sound of a little catch.

Nabumama groped out in the dark. The funnel was fitted with great difficulty. When you go to breathe, there is danger, the sound of grass. However, it is raining heavily. Nabumama whispered, "Who knows which song I gave." There is a very bad song. It would be too bad if it came first.

I said, Nabumama, why are you late?

Giving. The rain is a little humid, otherwise you will not hear.

As soon as the speed of the rain slowed down, the song rang out,

Moonlight in my broken room

Tell me where I put it.

I would be fascinated to hear Lalmami's song, I myself was fascinated. What a wonderful way to screw people over. It's raining outside. My eyes got wet with emotion.

Nabumama whispered, "What's the matter, the future does not come?" O Ranju.

I did not respond to that. Outside then the storm arose. There was a knock at the window. Nabumama got up to close the window, and immediately Lalmami called out,

Ranju, Ranju!

Nabumama whispered, "Shut up, don't talk." I remained silent. Nabumama continued another record:

‘If you don’t like it, don’t mind’

Lalmami knocked on the door, and Ranju, what's the matter, where is the song? Nabumama could not hold back the excitement and laughed ho ho, I brought the future for you. I brought it for you. Nabumama grabbed Lalmami's hand and pulled her inside. What fun! Lalmami said, not the song of the call? I saw it once as a child. Is there a funnel? Do not light the lamp.

The lamp is lit. Shall I see Lalmami? I am looking at Nabumama. Nabumama's eyes are shining with joy and excitement. Mami said, give the moonlight song one more time in the broken room.

That wonderful song resounded. Outside then the storm-rain.

I remember that night very well.

The events to remember in a person's overall life are very limited. How many people there are, all life is cut short, no emotion is created in him to remember any event. I myself have forgotten so much. But I remember, tears came to my eyes when I was listening to music that night. I turned my head and looked out the window so that Nabumama and Lalmami could not see. Nabumama said,

Bhabhi, my mind wants to dance.

Don't dance.

Nabumama said,

Ranju, will you dance with me?

I did not answer that. Mami said,

Nabu, that record again.

It will be all night today. If you understand, the future.

Nabumamara no fatigue. Lalmami's enthusiasm is also limitless. My sleepy eyes rolled as I listened. Nabumama said, ass! See how so many fine songs and sleep.

Lalmami said,

Stay today then. You sleep.

No no, there won't be. As long as there is storm and rain, there will be songs. As soon as the talk was over, lightning struck.

Nabumama laughed happily. Mami said, Ranju, sleeping. Come to my house with these, can you write me the song of the moonlight of the broken house on paper?

Of course I can. Of course.

It was raining through the window, and when I got up and closed it, I saw that the gab tree next to the house of my great-grandmother had collapsed. How naked the place looks. It has rained well. Even though the wind has stopped, it is raining in torrents. Who knows, like last time, this time too, maybe Ban will call. The sound of the river show was heard from the house at such a time last time. I hear her lying down with the sheet wrapped around her, Nabumama says, Bhabhi, you too sing. With, with–

No no, I can't. You are the body, the soil is the body.

Nabumama walked and sang:

Mati me pauran, Mati me shravan

The soil may be tanbin place

Barley soil is the place of all similarities.

As soon as the song was over, Lalmami said, close the south window, Nabu, I am getting wet.

Nabumama said, where is the king's brother?

Not seen for two days. Who knows where. If you don't like it, give it to me. Sleep is coming again. O Nabu, you can't sleep?

I rolled my eyes as I listened. I wanted to sleep. Doesn't it feel good to listen to music while lying down? Gradually the wind became like a storm. After a long pause in the house, the sound of the wind began to rise. The door slammed shut. I got up and said, "Hurricane is burning." Omni Safura called her aunt.

Ranju, oh Ranju!

When I opened the door, I saw Safura's aunt soaking in the rain. He said in a soft voice, meanwhile there is no song - is it Ranju?

Yes, Nabumama was playing the call song. Nabumama brought the club song.

Nabu, where?

Lalmami and Nakumama are playing songs.

Safura aunt came a little further and said, where am I not listening to the song?

The two of us stood in silence for a while. Safar aunt said in a vague voice, Ranju, I am very scared!

09. News came from Rajshahi

News came from Rajshahi that Nabumama had left for Kolkata without telling anyone about the school final. Nanajan's face became serious. I know why Nanijan has the idea that Nabumama will never come back. When he cried in a song-like tone, he said, "One girl is mad, one boy is disgusted, one wife is barren."

He smiles when he hears it, but also feels sad. Badsha Mama occasionally goes and threatens Nanijan, what a mother, you always have a barren wife!

Nanijan said angrily,

What else should I call the barren wife?

Ah, the cardamom hurts.

The grandmother slapped him on the forehead. And said,

Ha re wife, did you not do magic!

Badsha Mama left worried, annoyed and tired.

Only Safura Khala seems happy that Nabumama has suddenly left for Calcutta. He called me and said that if I was a boy, I would leave without telling anyone like Nabu.

After eight or ten days, Nabumama sent money from Calcutta. Nanajan sent money through people. He was instructed to be brought by the neck. It was decided at home that Nabumama would be married. Nanajan looked at the girl. Nanijan is very happy. Listening to Lalmami, he says that the new wife will have a son within a year - I dreamed.

A few days after the man left with the money, Nabumama came. He did not come directly to the house, he sent word through people without telling anyone that I should go to Aziz Khan's house.

Nabumama was sitting seriously in the chair of Aziz Khan's room outside. Something grew in my head. The color of the skin has turned pale. He smiled mysteriously at me, no one at home knows that I have come?

No.

Good.

What's the matter, grandma?

I have a plan. Ranju. I will surprise Lalmami once. I bought a gramophone. Look at that table.

I looked at the strange device left on the table. Nabumama said with a smile, there are five records. One hundred and fifteen rupees.

There is no limit to my enthusiasm for listening to Nabumama's plan. When everyone falls asleep at night, Nabumama will go quietly with the gramophone. Arrangements will be made to come quietly to the room where Nabumama and I live and play the gramophone. Lalmami will come out in shock after hearing the song. Surprised,

What happened to Ranj Ray, where is the song?

Then Nabumama will come out laughing with a ho ho. Nabumama is toggling with enthusiasm. I said,

Nabu Mama, now I hear a song.

Nabumama said ha ha, no no, not now. I'll hear later. Tell me which one to play fast?

How do I say which one?

It rained heavily in the early part of the evening. It's raining! The houses were washed away. As the night progressed, the wind began to blow. Nabumama sits up with an annoyed face. Remain. Aziz Khan's dinner was there.

When it was late at night, people were asleep, everywhere, we woke up. The rain has not stopped, it is still raining. I went home half-wet with an umbrella over my head. Muddy in the mud-water. There is no one awake at home. Only Nanajan's house is lit. The two of us went up to the second floor in silence. The door was opened very carefully. The two are startled by the sound of a little catch.

Nabumama groped out in the dark. The funnel was fitted with great difficulty. When you go to breathe, there is danger, the sound of grass. However, it is raining heavily. Nabumama whispered, "Who knows which song I gave." There is a very bad song. It would be too bad if it came first.

I said, Nabumama, why are you late?

Giving. The rain is a little humid, otherwise you will not hear.

As soon as the speed of the rain slowed down, the song rang out,

Moonlight in my broken room

Tell me where I put it.

I would be fascinated to hear Lalmami's song, I myself was fascinated. What a wonderful way to screw people over. It's raining outside. My eyes got wet with emotion.

Nabumama whispered, "What's the matter, the future does not come?" O Ranju.

I did not respond to that. Outside then the storm arose. There was a knock at the window. Nabumama got up to close the window, and immediately Lalmami called out,

Ranju, Ranju!

Nabumama whispered, "Shut up, don't talk." I remained silent. Nabumama continued another record:

‘If you don’t like it, don’t mind’

Lalmami knocked on the door, and Ranju, what's the matter, where is the song? Nabumama couldn't hold back the excitement and laughed ho ho, I brought the future for you. I brought it for you. Nabumama grabbed Lalmami's hand and pulled her inside. What fun! Lalmami said, not the song of the call? I saw it once as a child. Is there a funnel? Do not light the lamp.

The lamp is lit. Shall I see Lalmami? I am looking at Nabumama. Nabumama's eyes are shining with joy and excitement. Mami said, give the moonlight song one more time in the broken room.

That wonderful song resounded. Outside then the storm-rain.

I remember that night very well.

The events to remember in a person's overall life are very limited. How many people there are, all life is cut short, no emotion is created in him to remember any event. I myself have forgotten so much. But I remember, tears came to my eyes unknowingly listening to music that night. I turned my head and looked out the window so that Nabumama and Lalmami could not see. Nabumama said,

Bhabhi, my mind wants to dance.

Don't dance.

Nabumama said,

Ranju, will you dance with me?

I did not answer that. Mami said,

Nabu, that record again.

It will be all night today. If you understand, the future.

Nabumamara no fatigue. Lalmami's enthusiasm is also limitless. My sleepy eyes rolled as I listened. Nabumama said, ass! See how so many fine songs and sleep.

Lalmami said,

Stay today then. You sleep.

No no, there won't be. As long as there is storm and rain, there will be songs. As soon as the talk was over, lightning struck.

Nabumama laughed happily. Mami said, Ranju, sleeping. Come to my house with these, can you write me the song of the moonlight of the broken house on paper?

Of course I can. Of course.

It was raining through the window, and when I got up and closed it, I saw that the gab tree next to the house of my great-grandmother had collapsed. How naked the place looks. It has rained well. Even though the wind has stopped, it is raining in torrents. Who knows, like last time, this time too, maybe Ban will call. Last time, the sound of the river was heard from the house at such a time. I hear her lying down with the sheet wrapped around her, Nabumama says, Bhabhi, you too sing. With, with–

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Almamun02
3 years ago

Comments