Characterless (part-1)

11 18
Avatar for Almamun02
3 years ago

It was winter in a large western city at this time. A disciple of Paramahamsa Ramakrishna has come to this city to collect alms for the help of a good deed. Upendra will have to be the chairman in his speech-meeting and he will have to perform his duties according to his rank. One morning, a group of college students caught Upendra with this proposal.

Upendra asked, do you hear the good deed?

They said it was not yet known. Swamiji said that this is what he will explain in detail in the convened meeting and that is why the meeting is organized and necessary.

Upendra agreed without asking any more questions. It is his habit. He passed the university examinations so well that he did not have the respect and esteem of the students. He knew it. Therefore, whenever they have come to work, in adversity, they have never been able to return their pleas and pleas with compassion. Even after Saraswati of the university was appointed to serve Lakshmi in the Dingaiya court, she had to go from the boys' gymnastics arena to that high place in the football, cricket and debating clubs and sit as before.

But you can't just sit quietly in this place — something must be said. He looked at one of them and said, I want to say something! It is not good for me to be completely ignorant of the purpose of the meeting as President সে what do you say?

That's right. But none of them knew anything. While the boy's party was busy listing all the possible and impossible good deeds of the world with Upendra in the middle under an ancient flowering jaba tree on one side of the outer courtyard, one of them slipped out of Divakar's house without anyone noticing. Upendra Divakar's cousin. As a child, Divakar became motherless and became a man in his uncle's house. In a small room outside, he studied during the day and slept at night. Age about nineteen; F. A. Passed b. A. Was reading.

As soon as Upendra's eyes fell on this fugitive, he shouted loudly, Satish, you are running away quietly! Come here come here!

Satish was caught and stood up awkwardly. Upendra asked, I have not seen that so far?

Satish smiled and said, "I haven't been here for so long, Upinada. I went to my uncle in Allahabad."

As soon as he had finished speaking, a young man with a trimmed beard, gritted his eyes and gritted his teeth, sat down and said, "Satish or sad?"

Everyone knew that he had not been sent for the entrance examination again, so the word sounded so awkward that everyone present bowed their heads in shame and started booing in their minds. The young man's laughter and the smile on his teeth disappeared without finding any shelter, but Satish took his smile and said, Bhupatibabu, if you have a mind, you feel sad. Say hope to pass and say willingly, I have left since I became well-informed. Only Dad couldn't leave. So, if someone is to be emigrated in grief, he should have been; But he swore allegiance to her. But whatever Upinda says, this time her eyes are also open.

Everyone laughed. There was no laughter in it, but everyone was very satisfied that Bhupatibabu's rude joke could not hurt Satish.

Upendra asked, if this time you left?

Satish said, did I ever think that I would leave today? I never caught Upinada, education caught me. This time I will defend myself. I will go and live in a country where there is no school.

Upendra said, but something needs to be done. People can't and shouldn't be completely silent.

Satish said, no, I will not remain silent. I got a new idea from Allahabad. Let's try and see what we can do.

Seeing that everyone was looking at his face in the hope of details, he said with a shy smile, "Olautha is like malaria in our village." There may not be a single doctor in five or seven villages at a time. I will go there and start homeopathic treatment. My mother gave me a few thousand rupees before her death. I have that money. With that I will open a dispensary in the living room of our country house. Don't laugh, Upinada, you must see, I will do this. I also agreed with my father. I told him, after a month I will go to Calcutta and get admitted in homeopathy school.

Upendra asked, why after a month?

Satish said, there is a little work. Dakshinpara Nabanatyasamaj has become a fragmented bar, our Bipin Babu has become the leader of that group. He brought me by telegraph on telegraph, I promised to fix their concert party but I will do other work.

Everyone laughed out loud when they heard it, Satish also started laughing. When the laughter subsided for a while, Satish said, "I am missing a flute, that's why I came to Divakar today." If the theater rescues me at night, I don't have to rush around anymore.

Upendra asked, what does he say?

Satish said, what else to say - the test is near. It doesn't cross my mind, Upinada, how a two-year study exam is ruined by one night's negligence. I say those who really go should go. I do not have the dignity to pass. You can't be angry Upinada, they don't even know it as much as I know you. From the gymnastics arena to football and cricket, I have always seen your time wasted, I have seen you pass many exams, I have seen you pass them with scholarships, but I have never heard you ask for an exam.

Upendra said to suppress the word, Satish did not know how to play the flute.

Satish said, I also think about that a lot of times. I wonder why you don't know this thing in the world. But let him talk — what is this committee of your noon sun?

This meeting of theirs was made by swearing on their backs in the winter sun. No one noticed that Bella had grown so much. At Satish's words, looking at Bella, everyone got up at once worried. Bhupathi asked in the face of the meeting, if Upendrababu?

Upendra said, I said, I have no objection. But I would have been greatly relieved if your husband's motives had been known in advance. Obstacles to go anywhere like a fool.

Bhupathi said, but he said nothing. On the contrary, he said that it is better not to say what is complicated and incomprehensible until it is time and convenience to explain it in detail. Most of the time it results in evil instead of good.

We were talking while walking. By this time everyone had come out and stood on one side of the road.

Satish sat down, what is the matter Upinada?

Interrupting Upendra, Bhupathi said, Satishbabu, you also have to sign the chander book. Why, now we can't say exactly. If he goes to college the day after tomorrow afternoon, Swamiji will explain himself.

Satish said, then I did not understand Bhupatibabu. The day before yesterday, our whole rehearsal — I should not be absent.

Bhupathi was surprised and said, is he Satish Babu! Do not join such a great work for fear of the slightest loss of theater? What will people say when they hear it?

Satish said, people talk a lot without listening - that's not the point. Talk to you soon. Don't blame me if I can't do as much as you can believe this event is great without knowing it. Rather, it is not good for me to ignore what I know, what is good and what is bad, to ignore it, to run after an uncertain greatness at its expense.

He was saying that Bhupathi was the best in age and education among the students present. Laughing at Satish's words, he said, "Satishbabu, it is not hard to believe that a great person like Swamiji will say good things, that his intention will be good."

Satish said, I don't think it's hard for an individual. Don't look at this, passing the entrance is not a difficult task, however, stay away from passing, in three or four years I could not get close to him. Well, has this Swamiji ever seen this man before or ever heard anything about him?

Everyone admitted that no one knew anything.

Satish said, look at this, he has no certificate except one purple garment. But you are upset and everyone is angry that I could not listen to his speech at the expense of my own work.

Bhupathi said, Satishbabhe sadhe methe! These purple-clad people have given so many things to the world. Whatever he is, I'm not angry, I'm sorry. We have to be deprived of many good things in order to give up lying because all the things in the world cannot be presented by the hands of a clean witness. Tell me, how much juice did you get when Sa-re-ga-ma was playing music? How much good and bad did he understand?

Satish said, I am saying the same thing. If I didn't have a standard of music in front of me, if I didn't expect a sweet taste, then I wouldn't have achieved so much. If you didn't get the smell of money in advocacy, then you would have stopped once by failing, you would not have memorized the law books by working so hard again and again. Upinda too might have been satisfied with a school-mastery for so long.

Upendra laughed, but Bhupathi's face turned red. Everyone present understood that Satish had returned ten times the thrust.

Bhupathi said angrily, it is useless to argue with you. You probably don't know how much of a good or bad thing a thing can be.

Word by word, everyone was gradually crouching on one side of the road. Satish stood up, folded his hands and said, please forgive Bhupatibabu! The discussion of six types of 'evidence' and thirty-six types of 'direct' will not be tolerated in such a hot day. Instead, he would go to his father's living room in the evening, where he could argue until noon. Professor Nabinbabu, Sadar-ala Gobindbabu, Maya A-Bari Bhatchaiyamsaya continued to quarrel about this till late at night. My hangout is in the next room. The manipulations have not matured yet, but my complexion has taken on a new color. When it ripens at the wrong time, it falls under the tree and wants to go to the stomach of the fox-dog. So, if there is anything else to say except that, say it or let it go.

Everyone laughed at Satish's words. Angry Bhupathi became doubly agitated. The source of the argument was lost in the head of anger, and in such a situation he scolded and said whatever came first in his mouth if you do, I see that God also obeys.

Bhupathi also heard that the word was very incoherent and childish.

After Satish Bhupathi's crimson face, he glanced at Upendra's face once and laughed. Said, O Upinada, Bhupatibabu took the corner this time. Ten or twelve dogs like me will not be able to approach this time. Looking at Bhupathi, he said, "Bhupatibabu has decided that if you can't run in the 'thief-thief' game, it is better to touch the old woman."

As soon as Bhupathi got up from the fire of this slander, Upendra took his hand and said, "Shut up Bhupathi, I am seizing this man." Touching the old woman, taking an angle, what are you talking about Ray Satish? In fact, the skeptical nature of you, there can be no doubt, you do not obey God.

Satish expressed deep surprise and said, yes fate! Do you believe in God? Terrible money. On the way back alone from the side of the graveyard at noon after the break-up of the theater, when the blood of the breasts melts with the force of faith, what do you know about the group of good people? Are you laughing at Upinada, Bhoot-Preet Mani, and God Mani?

Bhupathi laughed angrily at his words. Said, Satishbabu, God is accepted only by fearing ghosts — are these two but one for you?

Satish said, absolutely one. If you put it side by side, there is no chain bar. Not only to me, but also to you, to the Upindar, and to those who write the scriptures. That's one thing. If you don't agree, it is very good, but if you agree, there is no protection. I have thought in many ways, in many ways, in guilt, in danger, in danger, I have also heard a lot of quarrels, but the darkness is the darkness. Believe in a little formless Brahma, and accept the thirty-three crore gods with arms and legs, no trick works. All chained together. If you pull one, everything will come and appear. That heaven-hell will come, this world and the hereafter will come, the immortal soul will come, then what will stop the gods of the graveyard? Like Kangali of Kalighat? Is it possible to get rid of one of you quietly with something! In an instant, come and surround where you are. Believe in God, and do not be afraid of ghosts - Bhupatibabu is not the Joe to be!

Everyone laughed out loud at the way he concluded. The lazy midday of Sunday was stirred by the laughter and noise of two relatively young boys.

The servant sent by Upendra's wife Surabala, who had been standing at a distance and muttering for so long, turned his face away and smiled softly.

The cloud of strife that had already taken shape was nowhere to be seen in the storm of laughter.

6
$ 0.21
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Almamun02
3 years ago

Comments

Fantastic article by you my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The story is so long. But i enjoyed to reat. You are a great writer. You wrote everything so nicely. I appreciate your work. Hope you'll share more story like this. By the way, the girl is looking so nice. Is she your girlfriend?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear, you are genius.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like you writing Story dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks a lot dear. I am very much grateful to you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please visit my article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

obviously dear. I do not get any notification. ok I'll check it right now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok dear thank you😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago