Akira: The Vintage Tee That Pave The Way

0 11
Avatar for AllVintageThrifts
3 years ago

I've been a fan of recycled, thrift and old stuffs, so it has been a routine browsing secondhand shops, surplus and thrift stores killing time, never knowing what I like or what I'm looking for. Though I always ended up buying bandshirts, this particular day and that time saw something different, it was familiar, it was anime. Never knowing how valuable it is in the vintage community market, so I bought it for just about three dollars that time, three years ago. Been posting on my social for daily finds and suddenly finding myself bombarded by messages and calls. Quite annoyed how a particular shirt gather interests, I look it up and found out that it really has huge value. To make the long story short, I hanged to it for awhile and finally sold it for two hundred dollars locally (how it was sold for more by the buyer is another story). It was an astronomical revenue that started it all, from just mere browsing racks and now selling vintage tees online.

0
$ 0.00

Comments