Learning To Say I Love You

0 17
Avatar for All.That.Glitters
3 years ago

So this is me telling you that I love you.....

...........................................

I am learning to say "I love you" in a million different ways

I might not say the words, but I mean them in the way you light up my days

You might not hear them but they're there in my eyes lighting up whenever I behold my beloved

They exist in every burnt offering of your favourite food that I can never seem to get right ( I won't ever stop trying though)

They are there in my lingering glances and the shit eating grin I wear when ever you're near

In my every gesture and body language, in every way and every shape that they could possibly take

I'm learning to say I love every little thing about you

I might not utter the words "I love the way you're a lot stronger than me" but it's there in the way I love to randomly hop on you knowing you'll never let me fall

It's there, in me staring at the way your smile lights up your whole face even though it might come across as creepy

I might not say I love your elegant fingers but you can tell from the way I love to grab hold of your hand and watch the way it fits mine perfectly like a puzzle piece.

I don't tell you I love your hair but it's obvious from my playing with it endlessly tirelessly, even when you tell me I'd make it messy

I can't say the words, but I'm learning to tell you how much I love your personality and how much I love you and how much I love you and how much I love you

~h.u.g.s

0
$ 0.00

Comments