Morning walk in a garden.

3 32
Avatar for Aliy17
Written by
3 years ago

I decided to go out and enjoy an early morning walk in the garden... it was peaceful... and lovely...... I hope you will join me and see some of the things I saw... I stood on the deck to drink my tea for a bit first... and the scenes were pretty... the bird songs were hushed, but present... the sky was lightening as dawn was breaking... the air was pleasantly cool and damp from the heavy dew..Having just spent time with the Lord and reading His Word... made the hushed morning time all the more special.The colors of a sunrise change subtly but continually.... and they are a joy to watch.My soul can't help but thank God for His beautiful creation as I see the soft colors of the sky.This brown thrasher kept me company for a bit as I watched him busily searching for... whatever he was searching for. :)The sky continued to change... and lighten. The dew on the plants created pleasing designs.... This catbird was searching through one of the herb gardens.....After taking one last look out at the beautiful early morning scene, it was time to go inside and get to work... and finish my tea. The walk was peaceful and encouraging... and helped me to put off the effects of a night without much sleep.... and feel more prepared to do all of the things I need to do today. I will be better able to minister to my family after such a time.Thank you for taking an early morning stroll with me. What a refreshing time spent in the garden, talking with the Lord.

Shared on:

Skywatch

Share Your Cup

Bernideen's Tea Time

5
$ 0.00

Comments

The sky continued to change... and lighten. The dew on the plants created pleasing designs.... This catbird was searching through one of the herb gardens.....After taking one last look out at the beautiful early morning scene, it was time to go inside and get to work... and finish my tea. The walk was peaceful and encouraging... and helped me to put off the effects of a night without much sleep.... and feel more prepared to do all of the things I need to do today. I will be better able to minister to my family after such a time.Thank you for taking an early morning stroll with me. What a refreshing time spent in the garden, talking with the Lord.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I stood on the deck to drink my tea for a bit first... and the scenes were pretty... the bird songs were hushed, but present... the sky was lightening as dawn was breaking... the air was pleasantly cool and damp from the heavy dew..Having just spent time with the Lord and reading His Word... made the hushed morning time all the more special.The colors of a sunrise change subtly but continually.... and they are a joy to watch.My soul can't help but thank God for His beautiful creation as I see the soft colors of the sky.This brown thrasher kept me company for a bit as I watched him busily searching for...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank God for His beautiful creation as I see the soft colors of the sky.This brown thrasher kept me company for a bit as I watched him busily searching for..

$ 0.00
3 years ago