Publishing our light novel in read.cash

2 37
Avatar for AlistairBlackbridge
2 years ago

Hello read.cash members, my name is Alistair Blackbridge. I am a young neuroscientist who love reading and writing about everything that catches my attention.

When I was a kid I really enjoyed to play video games, specially Pokemon. Unfortunately because of the geopolitical and economical situation of my living country (Cuba) I haven’t played the new editions of Pokemon, but that doesn’t affect my love for this game.

Recently a friend and I started to write a fan fiction light novel of Pokemon. We are publishing our work in Wattpad platform, and it seems to be liked by many people. But we have a problem, we are publishing our work in Spanish, so we are losing many readers because of the language.

I would like to start publishing our work translated to English here in read.cash platform; but there are some things I want to say before start publishing:

First, this novel is a Pokémon fan fiction, whose authorship is shared by two people. Their aliases are presented below along with links to their Wattpad accounts:

Alistair Blackbridge: https://my.w.tt/T0S9TqsOR9

J. Copa: https://my.w.tt/z7ZmvxdOR9

Second, we are not native English speakers so it is possible that some phrases will sound strange during our translation, but we are going to ask you to tell us about it, so we can be better in the translation of other chapters.

Finally, but also very important, tell us what do you think about our work. We are open to any critic, that will help us to write a better story.

The image in this article is the portrait of our light novel in Wattpad. Tell us what do you think about it?

I am going to publish the preface of our light novel very soon. Thank you all for reading.

6
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @barevcrypto
$ 0.02 from @ahmadmanga

Comments

Looking forward to reading what you publish. I will try to post feedback for the portions that you publish, and offer advice for your translation. While I don't speak Spanish, I did work as an ESL teacher for quite a few years, and will help with what I can. Welcome to read.cash!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much. I will really appreciate your help and support, any suggestion is going to be welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago