The return to my heart.

10 33
Avatar for Alicia
Written by
3 years ago

So very far from home and I am alone.

My hearts sadder by every beating tone.

The heaviness that I feel will not depart.

Until I return to you, keeper of my heart.

Yearning constantly for that which I left.

A love so treasures which is now bereft.

How can I survive this horrid emptiness.

Without feeling your soft, tender caress.

I cry in the night and weep withing the day.

A full bodied circle of a tear filled bouquet.

Tortured so, I work towards my ends goal.

To return to you, the caretaker of my soul.

Far from your warm arms and so terribly alone.

Take care of my heart, until I return home.

8
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

such a lovely poem dear. I can feel the sadness you feel being apart from that person.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awwwwn thanks.. But it's just a fiction

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow i already feel loved by reading this article. It is really good and I love it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Home...it's more like a feeling to me. It's like in that song: Where ever I lay my head, that's my home". 💕👍🏻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes exactly, I support this.. And thanks so much for the upvote

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago