Self Esteem

10 33
Avatar for Alicia
Written by
3 years ago

You might not like my stature

But that's how I am, it is nature!

You might even say I am flat chested

But I am contented!

By many I might not be adored

But I am not torned!

By many I might not even be rejected

But I am not discouraged!

Wrongly, I might be addressed

But I am never depressed!

I might even be ridiculed

But I am not discouraged!

I might be detested

But I am not affected!

This is me

It's who I am meant to be!

I am beautiful!

I am wonderful!

You might call it 'pride'

But I call it 'self esteem'

Alicia.

4
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor

Comments

Love this piece... It's beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nothing is good like self esteem. In any circumstance you are, always let your self esteem encourage you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes that's very true

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. Thanks for your feedback. I appreciate it. Keep featuring good articles. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have just been reading all your 4 posts here. You write good poetry. I hope to see more of that. Welcome to read.cash!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, I'm happy to hear that, thanks so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good work keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago