Of wind, sand and sea

0 21
Avatar for Alicia
Written by
3 years ago

In solitude I drift with the sand wind and sea. Not remembering where I started nor where my ending will be.

Thoughts shifting like the sands washed by the tide. Swirling memories of the past, by the wind they collide.

Impressions in the sand, the remnants of one's soul. Have all been windswept beyond self control.

Peering back over time, down that wind riddles beach. Vague recollections that are left disappear our of reach.

Stooping over to grasp of those fading remembrances. Only to have them slip away in the wind, sand twirling dances.

All of those things that were once close to me. Have all been swept away by the sand wind and sea.

Leaving thoughts of what I might have done differently. Causing doubts of spirit on mine own reality.

Blowing sand chastened by the wind frantically. Finally surrender allowing cleaning by the sea.

In this solitude I walk the sand wind and sea. Not recalling where I started nor where my ending will be.

Thoughts defying like the Sam washed by the side. Swirling reminiscence of the past to the winds now abide.

3
$ 0.00

Comments