Coconut chutney recipe

1 17
Avatar for Alicia
Written by
3 years ago

Hello all, good day hope you all doing well,

I'll be writing on how to make coconut chutney, very popular food from India.

Let's start with the ingredients.

Ingredients :

1 cup grated coconut

2 mall green or red chillies, it should be chopped

1 tablespoon grated fresh ginger

1 tablespoon chana dal( Indian dish of chickpeas)

And salt to taste.

For tempering

1/2 tablespoon mustard seed

1 red chilli, pieces

2 or 3 curry leaves and 1 tablespoon oil

Now, how to prepare

Put the coconut, green chillies, ginger, roasted split gran and salt in a blender with little water and grind to make a fine paste. Keep aside.

Prepare the tempering by heating the oik and adding the mustard seeds, red chilli and curry leaves and stir till the mistakes seeds are cracked .

Pour this tempering over the chutney and mix well. Refrigerate and use as required.

It can be eaten with pancakes or snacks.

Thanks for reading.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Alicia
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

So yummy i will cook this for my dinner tomorrow. Thank you for this wonderful recipe. It's very important to some mothers which dont know how to cook.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow it's so yummy. Your coconut chutney looks soo delicious. I want to eat it. I want to make it also. I want to have it please.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Coconut chutney is the new item of cooking food. It is very much amazing to look and eating. It is the dashing food.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its a totally new item for me..looking so yummy and also easy to make..i will try it.thanks for this recipe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now it's something different.Good to see such as different recipe..It looks good and it's nutritious also. Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to try I have never heard of this dish thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never heard and even tasted coconut chutney before. Though i have tasted others chutneys, it seems new. It is easy also to make. I will try it in home.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing this piece of write-up about coconut chutney recipe.i hope to eat it when I come to your country

$ 0.00
3 years ago