Be a Sailor, Conquer the wave!

0 34
Avatar for Alexis12
3 years ago

Be a Sailor, Conquer the Wave

If you’re a long time sailor at the west

But at the drop of hat travel at the east

Seek for the best of both worlds

And bite off more than you can chew

Do not think of turning back

Don’t lose hope if everything is out of whack.

‘Cause in life, you can’t cry over spilled milk

You must take that as an opportunity

Rather than to think that you’re in dire straits.

Life maybe a can of worms

There will be lot of flood and storms

There will come hell or high water

There will be thousands of uphill battles

But don’t ever put your eggs in one basket

Always look for the light of the tunnel

Follow that light, avoid dark shadows

Conquer your fears, and be ready for a fight

Don’t let your goals be out of your sight

Hold on to that with tight and might!

There’s no such things that are a piece of cake

Success requires sweats and tears

Be a sailor who doesn’t fear waves

Move until you see your own island and cave!

The poem was all about on how you will fight to all of your dreams. Me as a person, honestly I faced a lot of challenges that strengthen my personality.

Sometimes in my journey, I felt that I was all alone in the darkness. But I was wrong, because my family had help me to become strong and fight the waves of my life.

I can relate this poem to the Invictus because in the invictus it said that he is fighting for his life. So it means that we must not give up in all of the challenges that happen in our life.

Challenges can be a training ground to all of us because it helps us to become a better person. Challenges helps me to stay my feet on the ground. Challenges helps me to become strong as the sailor in the sea.

I myself can relate this poem in my story because my life has been ups and downs. It is like you are in the wheel, you are not always in the top because sometimes you will experienced also in the bottom part. I believed that life is not always an easy way because there will be barriers along the way. Just like when you are sailing to the sea, storm is always there to hinder your success to go to your final destination. Storm can ruined your boat if you will stay weak. So when there is a storm, we must be strong and brave because at the end of the day we are the creator of our life and we must conquer it.

In the bible, when the apostles experienced the storm, they waking up our Lord for some help. In times of trials, sometimes we become weak and faithless. We forgot the Creator of this World. Without Him we are nothing. So in conquering our waves in our life, we must have faith also to our Lord Jesus Christ. Having faith doesn't mean you need to be religious. You just need to trust our Lord that He can do anything to impossible to become possible.

When you are in the middle of the storm, don't forget to pray and worship our God because God gave us strength to carry all our struggles in life. So don't lose faith instead pray and pray.

I know some people may say that Problems is normal way of life but for me we can conquer problems if we have faith, hope, trust and love to Creator and to everyone.

Overall, I hope that this poem help you to know that problems is temporary and our God is FOREVER!

Thanks fot reading my dear Friends!

God bless us all💖💖

XOXO💖💖💖

7
$ 1.39
$ 1.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
Avatar for Alexis12
3 years ago

Comments