A popular comic actor

0 18
Avatar for AlexJhon
3 years ago

I'd like to tell you about a well known actor who is very funny. His name is Rowan Atkinson, He's probably best known worldwide for his funny character Mr Bean. I first saw him in a movie on DVD and I thought he was really hilarious.

Later I discovered some other old DVDs of TV shows he had done in the past. I think I've watched nearly all of the shows he's done now. In fact, I watched a movie of his just a couple of weeks ago with a friend. It was a spoof spy movie like the James Bond movies but he was useless at everything and it was very funny.

I hadn't seen it for years but my friend found the old DVD and we decided to watch it. He's funny because he is so ridiculous and yet loveable at the same time. He always seems to have the best intentions but he gets himself into terrible problems and funny situations just doing normal things.

The things he does are very simple but very funny and I think it's because most of his comedy based on real life everyday situations that lots of people can relate to it and just how easy it would be for it to happen in real life. His style of comedy is very clever.

He's popular not only in my country but also all around the world. As I said I think that people like him because it's not complex humour- it could happen to anyone, but it normally doesn't, however, it always seems to happen to him.

Another thing that's different to many other comic actors is that he doesn't normally speak a lot. He's funny because of his facial gestures and body movements... the comedy doesn't rely on smart or witty dialogue... just on the silly situation or events that he's involved in.

That's something that makes him appealing to a very wide audience.

-1
$ 0.00
Avatar for AlexJhon
3 years ago

Comments