Gilded!

0 6
Avatar for Alcs
Written by
3 years ago

My JHS Math Teacher always reminds me with this: Nothing will make up for your experiences at Ateneo because they are unparalleled. 

Indeed she was right. 

Let me share some of my gilded encounters with you.

I began my journey by leaving at least the last 30 items of the verbal section unanswered during ASHSAT, as it was already time. But that does not mean I could not pass the test and qualify to enroll.

I almost lose a point and cannot be on the honors list because of my smudgy and blotted performance on a particular major subject. But that does not mean my capability was already defined by that point, and I can no longer go beyond it.

I was questioned about my faith because I do not belong to any denominations. But that does not mean I am an atheist.

I had already been made aware of my probable suspension or worst expulsion because I violated a school policy by taking a defensive action. But that does not mean it was already a severe offense and I have to succumb to a mere verdict.

I actually have had a lot of them during my inevitable year. It was in Grade 12. Thus I learned and managed to border myself from things and people when I am completely baffled by the situation.

Little did I realize, I have never been afraid to face challenges, acknowledge imperfections and accept impressions and criticisms. Much more, I appreciate all of them because I have been able to assess and know myself better, I have learned significant lessons and I am growing wisely. 

Those encounters taught me how to perceive things as beautiful even if they do not offer comfort and satisfaction. It is a matter of looking at the positive side of things where we are able to find hope and strength to carry on day by day. That, moreover, is life and living is fascinating!

It had been two meaningful years of capturing amazing experiences in Senior High School. 

Thank you so much to Ateneo for the two years of transformative instruction and formation that are greatly influenced by the love for others and doing more. Because of you, I have found myself in love to do community engagements.

Above all I wanna thank God for his never-ending love and kindness!

To all the people who became part of my success; I AM SO GRATEFUL TO HAVE YOU!

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Alcs
Written by
3 years ago

Comments