School Of Hard Knocks

0 5
Avatar for Alaska
Written by
2 years ago

Life teaches us some pertinent lessons that can improve our lives in a tremendous way, if only we can look deeper, to perceive, then follow the lessons......!

20 years ago, I was the boy who used to hawk bread on the street for the woman i was put up to stay with. I never knew much about life, as I was still young. Pretty energetic, full of guts to do things beyond my age. I mostly fend for myself, as I engaged myself in some menial work, just to pay for expenses in school and more so I could have pocket money in case I needed to buy anything for myself.

Apparently, the woman I stayed with, never knew the value of education, as she deprived me of the most valuable things I needed in school. Alas! I made money for her through hawking and selling of foods, but too bad, she refused to play her roles in what I needed most.

Indeed, everything I learnt from her, didn't appear, nor surfaced to me as suffering, because as I was growing up, I was becoming more independent. I could go out and work for myself, if I needed anything. I could cook most delicious meals for myself......

To cut the long story short...... Everything I went through as a kid, made me stronger and sufficiently prepared me for the challenges I confronted while in the higher institution, till I graduated. Up till now, still reaping from those experiences.

Whatever you are going through, always take it as a lesson, no matter how unbearable it could be, always have it in mind that nothing lasts forever. What you are going through now as a young lad, is preparing you for something substantial in the future.

1
$ 0.00

Comments