I want to belong...

1 10

I want to belong

'Been thinking about it for long

I envied the life they live

This cage,I wish I could live

I thought I was slow in the race

The life of the unknown,

I could embrace

I want to belong

This had become to me,a song

I thought of it,a life so boring

It was so unattractive, not alluring

I loved their life,to me was colourful

Didn't mind if the end was sorrowful

I want to belong

I wanted to be called a king without the Kong

Living a carefree

Couldn't have been wrong

I loved to feel the hotness of the sun on a beach

Not minding if I would befriend the son of a bitch

I wanted to be famous and rich

Not giving a damn,limits I would reach

I want to belong

Now,am sure,I can't be wrong

They say ,birds of a feather flock

But now,I don't mind o loner

I am glad,early I had known

I am so grateful I had not Flown!

3
$ 0.00

Comments

Wow it's a quite nice poem. I liked it a lot. Hope to see more from you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago