Truth Seeker -04

1 29
Avatar for Akhi_Akhi
3 years ago

Two or three days somehow passed. Due to the restlessness of the mind, various employees of the CID department were constantly on the move and answering questions. Everyone in the mess was running away, but he didn't have the courage to run away again. What do I know, if he leaves the house early, the police will suspect him.

I was getting hints that the net of suspicion was slowly wrapping around a person in the house. But I could not guess who that person was. Sometimes the chest was pounding with unknown terror - don't the police suspect me?

That morning Atul and I were sitting in the doctor's room reading the newspaper. The doctor's medicine came in a medium-sized packing case, he opened the box and carefully took it out and put it in the cupboard. The American impression on the packing case was dead;Dr. Babu did not use local medicine, he used to bring medicine from America or Germany if needed. He used to get medicine in a box every month.

Atul put down half of the newspaper and said, “Doctor, why do you bring medicine from abroad? Isn't local medicine good? ”

Atul picked up a large bottle of Sugar-of-Milk and saw the names of the famous vendors written on it and said, “Eric and Havel. Are they the ones who make the best medicine? ”

"Yes."

“Well, is there really a cure in homeopathy? I do not believe. Will drinking a drop of water cure the disease again? ”

The doctor smiled softly and said, "So many people who come to take medicine, do they play?"

Atul said, - "Maybe you can cure the disease yourself, they are simple in the way of medicine. Faith also works a lot of the time. ”

The doctor just smiled a little, said nothing. After a while, he asked, "Doesn't the newspaper mention anything about our house?"

"Yes," I read, "the murder of the unfortunate Ashwini Kumar Chowdhury has not come to an end yet. The CID department of the police has taken charge of the investigation into the murder mystery. Some information has also been discovered. It is hoped that the accused will be arrested soon. ”

“There will be ashes. That is to be expected. ” The doctor turned his face away and said, “What is this! Darogababu - "

The inspector entered the room, accompanied by two constables. This is our C pre-known inspector; Without any pretense, he went in front of Atul and said, “You have a warrant in your name. I have to go to the police station. Don't make noise, it won't work. Ramdhani Singh, put on the handcuffs. ” A constable clapped his hands angrily and handcuffed him.

We stood up in awe. Atul said, - "What is this!"

The inspector said, - “Look at this warrant. Atul Chandra Mitra was arrested for killing Ashwini Kumar Chowdhury. Did you two identify him as Atul Chandra Mitra? ”

We shook our heads in silence.

Atul smiled softly and said, "It simply came to our notice then. Well, let's go to the police station. - Ajit, don't think anything - I'm innocent. "

A hired car was already parked in front of the house, picked up Atul and drove away.

Pangsumukhe doctor said, - "Atulbabui then -! What a horror! What a horror! There is no way to understand anything by looking at people's faces. ”

I did not speak. Unparalleled killer! Living with him for a few days, I began to have a loving friendship with him. His nature is so sweet that he has won my heart in this short time. That incomparable killer! I seemed to be lost in the anguish of the past wonders of the imagination.

The doctor said, “That is why it is forbidden in the scriptures to give shelter to an unknown person. But then who would have thought that the man was so big - "

I didn't like anything, so I got up, closed the door and went to bed. There was no inclination to take a bath. There are incomparable things scattered around the house - tears came to my eyes looking at that.I could understand how much I loved Atul.

Atul has said while leaving, - he is innocent. But what the police did wrong! I got up and sat on the bed. I tried to remember everything about the night Ashwinibabu was killed. He was listening to Ashwinibabu talking to the doctor on the pillow on the floor. Why were you listening? For what purpose? Then at eleven o'clock at night I fell asleep - I woke up in the morning. If already incomparable -

But Atul has been saying from the beginning, this is not murder-suicide. The one who kills himself, will he try to hang himself by saying such a thing? Or, it may be that Atul is saying this with the intention of dispelling his suspicions, so that the police think that,When Atul insists that this is a murder, then he is never a murderer.

With such a troubled mind, I fell on the bed and began to squirm, sometimes getting up and walking around the house. In this way the afternoon passed.

It's three o'clock in the afternoon. It suddenly occurred to me to go to a lawyer and get advice. I didn't know what to do in such a situation, I didn't know any lawyer. Anyway, realizing that it would not be difficult to find a lawyer and get out, I was trying to get out quickly by melting a shirt, when there was a knock on the door. I open the door and see - incomparable in front!

"Ah - incomparable!" I hugged him happily. Whether he was guilty or not, this movement was completely erased from his mind.

Rough head, dry mouth, Atul laughed and said, - "Yes brother, I. Budd suffered! A bail was obtained with great difficulty - so without Pelum, otherwise I would have to stay in jail today. Where are you going? ”

He said a little embarrassed, "Lawyer's house."

He clasped one of my hands and said, “For me? He doesn't need it anymore brother. For now, it has been released for a few days. ”

I hesitated and tried to say, "Incomparable, - you - you -"

“What am I? Did I kill Ashwinibabu? ” Atul softly said - "He will be after the discussion. Now I need to eat something. I see he is holding his head. Anyway, I feel better after taking a bath. ”

The doctor entered. Seeing him, Atul said, "Anukulbabu, I am coming back like a rubbed doani. There is not a word in English - bad penny, My condition is almost the same - not even taken to the police, given back. ”

The doctor said a little seriously, - "Atulbabu, you are back, very happy. Hopefully, the police have acquitted you. But here you and I can understand, ‘Mess with five people. Everyone is just running away, if you don't mind - I don't hate you - but - "

Atul said, "No, no,What is he talking about! I am now a tainted accused, why are you in danger by sheltering me? Needless to say, the police may eventually charge you with editing abating charges. - So, did you tell them to leave today? ”

The doctor was a little quiet and reluctantly said, "No, stay tonight; But tomorrow morning - "

Atul said, “Of course. I will not embarrass you tomorrow. Wherever I find a dormitory, - In the end, there is an Oriya hotel. ” Said.

The doctor then asked what happened at the police station. Atul Bhasabhasa replied and went to take a bath. The doctor told me, "I understand that Atulbabu is upset in his mind - but what is the way?" It has become a disgrace to the mess - if I put a police accused on it, will it be safe, you tell me! "

In fact, no one can be blamed for such caution and selfishness. I shook my head in disgust and said - "That's your mess, do what you understand best."

I left the towel on my shoulder and left for the bathroom; The doctor sat down, embarrassed and sad.

Ghanshyambabu returned from the office when I was returning home after bathing.When he saw Atul in front of him, he was startled as if he saw a ghost.

Atul smiled softly and said, “I am Ghanshyam Babu. Don't you believe? ”

Ghanshyambabu said, - "But you are in the police -" he said and swallowed and entered his room.

Atul's eyes danced with humor, he said in a soft voice, “Eighteen blows to the tiger, eighteen blows to the police. I see Ghanshyambabu is very scared when he sees me. ”

That evening Atul said, "Oh look, the door lock doesn't work."

I saw what was going on in the English lock. I informed the householder, he came and saw me and said, “It is difficult in the English lock; If you are good, you are good, if you are bad, you have to call an engineer. Better a poor horse than no horse at all. Anyway, I will repair it tomorrow. ” He went down. Before going to bed at night, Atul said, "Ajit, the headache is increasing - tell me what to do?"

I said, - "Don't take a whole medicine from the doctor."

Atul said, - “Homeopathic medicine? Will it be fertilized? - Well, let's see - Humo bird force. "

I said, "Come on, my body is not feeling well."

The doctor was about to close the door when he saw us and asked us face to face. Atul said, - “Alum to test the quality of your medicine. Budd has a headache - can you arrange something? ”

The doctor said happily, - “Wonderful! What can I do? He is suffering from bile and has a headache - sit down, I am giving him medicine now. ” He filled the new medicine from the cupboard and brought it, "Go, eat and go to bed - There will be nothing left tomorrow morning. Ajit Babu, your face is not looking good either. The body is throbbing? I understand, you take a stain too - the body will be quite clean. ”

I'm going out with medicine, Atul said, - "Doctor, do you know anyone called Byomkesh Bokshi?"

The doctor was startled and said, "No, who is he?"

Atul said, "I don't know. I heard his name at the police station today. Isn't he investigating the murder? ”

The doctor shook his head and said, "No, I don't know him."

When I came back to my house upstairs, I said, "Atul, now tell me everything."

"What the hell?"

“You are hiding something from me. But he will not, he has to say everything openly. ”

Atul remained silent for a while, then looked at the door once and said, - “Well, I say. Come on, sit in my bed. I understood that you should not hide it anymore.I went to his bed and sat down, he also sat next to me with the door wet. I still had the medicine in my hand, I thought I would eat it and listen to the story in peace. I am going to open the package and give the medicine to my mouth, Atul took my hand and said, "Stay now, listen to my story and then eat."

Picking up the switch and turning off the light, Atul brought his face to my ear and whispered his story, I listened with fascination. In amazement and panic, he started to get up with occasional knots.

Fifteen minutes later, Atul finished the story briefly and said, "Stay here today, I'll tell you tomorrow." He looked at the radium clock and said, "There is still time. Nothing will happen before two o'clock at night, you just get some sleep already, I'll pick you up at the right time. "

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Akhi_Akhi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Akhi_Akhi
3 years ago

Comments

Best writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago