Truth seeker-02

5 33
Avatar for Akhi_Akhi
3 years ago

Atul Mitra came to my house and started living. Anukulbabu also had an extra tablecloth, which he sent upstairs for Atul's use.

Atul did not live in a big house during the day. He would get up in the morning and go out in search of work, returning at ten or eleven in the afternoon; He would come out again after bathing. But as long as he was at home, he had a good rapport with everyone in the house. After the evening, his call was read at the game meeting. But he didn't know how to play cards, So he would sit there for a while and slowly go downstairs and talk to the doctor. He had a lot of feelings for me too. The two are the same age, moving up and down the same room; So it didn't take long for our address to change from 'you' to 'you'.

After Atul's arrival, the week passed quite safely. Then various things started happening in the mess.

After the evening, Atul and I were sitting in Anukulbabu's house and talking. The patient crowd had dwindled; From time to time one or two people would come and take the medicine for the description of the disease, Anukulbabu was talking to us, giving us medicine and keeping money in his hand-box. There was a murder almost in front of our house last night, The discovery of the corpse on the street this morning was a cause for excitement. The doctor was saying - "This is nothing but cocaine. Think about it, if he had killed for the sake of money, he would not have found a thousand rupees note in his tenderness - I think the man was a buyer of cocaine; Coming to buy cocaine can reveal some deadly secrets about cocaine-dealers. Maybe they are afraid of the police trying to blackmail. After that, it's over. "

Atul laughed and said- “Who knows mosquito,I am very scared. What do you have in this neighborhood? If I only knew then - "

The doctor laughed and said - "Then you would go to the Oriya chat? But do not be afraid of us. I have been in this neighborhood for ten or twelve years, But I never got into a commotion because I didn't listen to anyone. ”

Atul whispered, "Doctor, do you know anything?"

Suddenly I stepped back and heard a sound and looked back, Ashwini Babu of our mess is listening to us with his face raised in the gap of the door. Seeing the unusual paleness of his face, I said in amazement - "What happened Ashwinibabu? Are you down at this time? ”

Ashwinibabu said in shock - "No, nothing - just. To buy a bidi for a penny - ”he said and went upstairs.

We stared at each other. We all respected the mature, serious-natured Ashwinibabu - why did he suddenly come down silently and listen to us?

Sitting down to dinner at night, I came to know that Ashwinibabu had already finished eating and drinking. After finishing a little cigar as usual, I entered the bedroom and saw a pillow lying on the floor.I was a little surprised, because there was nothing hot that might require a bed on the floor. The house was dark, Atul didn't respond either - so I thought he was tired and asleep. I still had no desire to sleep, but if I turned on the light and sat down to read or write, Atul's sleep might be disturbed, so I started walking around the room barefoot. After wandering around like this for a while, I suddenly thought, Whatever I ask Ashwinibabu, does he have any ailments? Ashwinibabu's house is next to my two houses; I went and saw that his door was open, but there was no response from outside. Then I entered the room out of curiosity; There was a switch next to the door, I turned on the light and saw that there was no one in the room. I peeked through the roadside window, but I didn't see him on the street either.

That's right! Where did the gentleman go so late at night? Suddenly I thought - maybe he went to the doctor to take medicine. I quickly went downstairs. The doctor's door is locked from the inside. He must have been lying down for so many nights. Standing uncertainly in front of the closed door for a while, I came back and heard a voice inside the room. Ashwinibabu is speaking in a very excited low voice.

Once there was greed, I listened intently. But I immediately suppressed that desire - maybe Ashwini Babu is talking about a disease, I shouldn't listen. I stepped back to the top.

When I came home, I saw Atul lying on the floor as before. He looked at me and raised his head and said - "Is Ashwinibabu not in the house?"

Surprised, I said - "No. Were you awake? ”

“Yes. Ashwinibabu is in the doctor's room downstairs. ”

Were you awake? ”

“Yes. Ashwinibabu is in the doctor's room downstairs. ”

"What do you do if you know?"

"How do I know, if you want to see, show me on the ground to get an ear on this pillow."

"Hey, did you go crazy?"

“The head is fine. Don't lie down. ”

Out of curiosity, I lay down with my head next to Atul's head. After being still for a while, the sound of vague words started coming to my ears. Then I heard clearly, Anukulbabu is saying - "You are very excited. That is nothing but your illusion. Sometimes it happens during sleep. I am giving medicine, eating and going to bed. If you wake up tomorrow morning and have that faith, do whatever it takes. ”

What Ashwinibabu said in reply could not be ascertained. I understood from the sound of pulling the chair, the two of them got up.

I got up from the bed and sat down, I said - "I did not remember that the doctor's room is below our room. But what's the matter? What happened to Ashwinibabu? ”

Atul raised his voice and said, “God knows. It's night, let's get out of bed and go to bed. ”

I asked skeptically - "Why did you lie on the ground?"

Atul said- “I was tired all day, the floor felt very cold, so I went to bed. Sleep came a little, at which point their conversation broke down. ”

I heard the sound of Ashwinibabu's feet on the stairs. He entered his room and closed the door loudly.

I looked at the clock, it was about eleven o'clock at night. Atul was lying down, Mess was also absolutely late. I fell asleep in bed thinking about Ashwini Babu.

In the morning, I got up and sat down. It's seven o'clock. Atul said-“Oh, get up; Gatik is not doing well. ”

“Why? What happened? ”

“Ashwini Babu is not opening the door of the house. There is no response to the shouting. ”

"What happened to him?"

"It simply came to our notice then. "You come," he said and hurried out of the house.

I also came out behind him and saw that everyone was present in front of Ashwini Babu's door. Anxious speculation and door knocking are going on. Anukulbabu has also come from below. Anxiety and anxiety gradually increased, because Ashwinibabu never slept for so long. Besides, if you're asleep, why aren't you waking up so loud?

Atul went to Anukulbabu and said - “Look, let's break down the door. I'm not feeling well. ”

Anukulbabu said - "Yes, yes, so and so!" The gentleman may be unconscious, or why not answer? It's not too late, Atulbabu, break down the door. ”

One and a half inch thick wooden door, with a yellow lock on it. But as soon as Atul and two or three others pushed hard together, the Englishman broke the lock and opened the door with a jingle. seen.Then no one spoke in fear, astonished at the sight of the object which was seen by all in the open doorway. Everyone was stunned to see Ashwinibabu lying face down in front of the door - His throat was cut from one end to the other. It was as if a red velvet carpet had thickened under his head and neck and covered his blood. And, a blood-stained hooves in his protruding outstretched right hand still seemingly smiling. We stood motionless for a while. Then Atul and the doctor entered the room together. The doctor stared at Ashwinibabu's horrified body in bewilderment and said in a trembling voice, "What a horrible, last Ashwinibabu committed suicide!"

Atul's gaze was not on the corpse. His two eyes wandered around the house like the blade of a sword. Once he saw the bed, he peeked through the open window on the side of the road, then turned around and said in a calm voice - "Not suicide, doctor, A murder, a brutal homicide. I'm going to call the police - none of you touch anything. "

Anukulbabu said - "What did you say, Atulbabu - murder! But the door was locked from the inside - without that - He pointed his finger at the bloody razor in the dead man's hand. Atul shook his head and said - "Let it be, but still this murder! You stay - I'm calling the police right now. "- He hurried out.

The doctor put his hand on his forehead and sat there, saying - "Uh, this is what happened in my house in the end!"

7
$ 0.26
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Akhi_Akhi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Akhi_Akhi
3 years ago

Comments

Very nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice writing dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago