Spider juice-02

4 26
Avatar for Akhi_Akhi
3 years ago

I have seen and helped Byomkesh unravel many complex mysteries. His search method has also been mastered a lot by staying together for so long. So I thought to myself, can't I get over this little thing? In particular, seeing Mohan's lack of faith in me, he insisted, "I will settle this matter as best I can."

With such a resolve in mind, I came out of the lake with Mohan. By the time I got to the bus stop, the evening was over - the street gas was burning. Mohan led the way. After taking an alley from Circular Road and moving a little further, Mohan pointed to a large house with iron railings in front of him and said - "This house."

I saw an old-fashioned old house, with a doorman sitting at the front iron gate. Seeing Mohan, he saluted and left the path, but looked at me suspiciously and said - "Babuji, don't go inside -"

Mohan laughed and said - "Fear not, doorman, he is my friend."

"Too much" - the doorman stood aside; We entered the front yard of the house. As soon as he crossed the courtyard and got up on the verandah, a young man of twenty-two years came out from inside - “Who, Doctor Babu? Come on. ” He looked at me with questioning eyes and asked - "This -?"

Mohan took him a little distance and said in a low voice, the young man also replied - "Well, well, he will not come -".

Mohan then introduced himself - the eldest son of the householder, named Arun. Following him, we entered the house. After crossing two rooms and knocking on the closed door of the third room, a sharp, broken voice was heard from inside - “Who? Who are you Now don't bother me, I am writing. ”

Arun said- “Dad, the doctor has come. Fear, open the door. ” An eighteen- to nineteen-year-old man ব perhaps the householder's second son দিল opened the door. We all entered the house.

Arun quietly asked Abhay - "Have you eaten?"

Fear shook his head faintly.

As soon as I entered the room, I saw a bed sheet lying on the dock in the middle of the room, and leaning on the pillow on that bed,Holding the pen in his right hand, Nandadulalbabu is looking at us with angry eyes. There was a bright electric light overhead, And a table-lamp was placed on a high ledge by the side of the pier; So I got to see all the features of the man. I think he is below fifty years of age, but the hair of his head is all ripe and has the color of an unripe feather. The bones are wide, there is no flesh in the sharp mouth, Hanu's two bones seemed to be piercing through the skin and coming out - a thin, hesitant nose hanging like a vulture over his face. The eyes have become very bright due to some unusual arousal. But at the end of the tension, there is a hint in their eyes that they will become expressionless like fish eyes. The lower lip is loose and drooping. An ugly hungry dissatisfaction on the face of all Milia seems to be marked in lines.

For a while I stared at this ghostly man in amazement, His left hand is still moving unnecessarily, as if it has started dancing independently, completely detached from the body. Anyone who has seen a dead frog's body flicker in an electric shock will be able to guess some of this nerve-wracking dance.

Nandadulalbabu was also staring at me with a poisoned look, he said in a broken but sharp voiceAnyone who has seen a dead frog's body flicker in an electric shock will be able to guess some of this nerve-wracking dance.

Nandadulalbabu was also staring at me with a poisoned look, He said in a broken but sharp voice - ‘Doctor! Who brought you here again? What does the man want? Tell me to go - tell me to go - "

Mohan winked and told me not to think of such a greeting from the householder; Then he removed the scattered papers from the bed, placed them on the side of the bed, took the patient's pulse in his hand and began to look at it. Nandadulalbabu took a distorted smile on his face and started looking at my doctor once. The left hand started dancing like that.

Finally releasing his hand, Mohan said - "Have you eaten again?"

"I've eaten a lot - what about the father?"

Mohan bit his lip, then said - "You are only harming yourself." No one else. But you don't understand him, he doesn't have the ability to understand.By eating that poison, he has cleared his brain. ”

Nandadulalbabu said with a demonic distortion of his face - “So air? I have brainstormed? But you have a lot of intelligence? But why can't you catch? I say, you put sepai all around - where, if you can not catch? ” Hee hee hee hee hee hee hee hee hee hee hee hee hee hee hee hee hee

Mohan got up annoyed and said- “Talking to you is a mess. Do what you were doing. ”

Nandadulalbabu smiled as before and said with a smile - “Two doctors, two. If you can't catch me, Dhinta Dhina is ripe salt.

This ugly rudeness in front of my own sons made me feel unbearable; I think Mohan was also trying to break the bond of patience, he said to me - "No Ajit, see what you see - no more."

Suddenly Nandadulalbabu stopped boasting with his thumb, turned his two serpent-eyes towards me and said in a bitter voice - "Who are you - why did you enter my house?" I did not give any answer, then - "There is no place to do tricks? All these tricks will not work here magic - do you understand? Get out of here quickly, or I'll call the police. A group of thieves who sneeze as much as they want. ” He also snatched Mohan in his eyes. Although I did not understand the purpose of his visit, I had a strong suspicion about him.

Arun whispered in my ear shyly - "Do not listen to his words. He no longer has the wisdom to play it. ”

I thought to myself, what a horrible poison that makes all the secret evils of man so vicious! Who will determine the level of moral degradation of a person who eats it knowingly?

Byomkesh told me to take a good look at all the aspects, so I turned around the room as soon as possible. The room is quite large, not too much furniture - a bed, two whole day chairs, a cupboard and a tripod table. The lamp is placed on this table and there are some dista unwritten paper and other writing tools next to it. Written papers scattered around randomly. I picked up a piece of paper, read a few umbrellas and kept it in awe; what Mohan said was true. When I read this article, I feel that the French materialist Emile Zola was also grinning. Not only that, the author has made arrangements to draw attention to the special juicy places of writing with red ink stains. In fact, I never remembered the identity of such a dirty, disgusting mind.

I cast a hateful glance at Nandadulalbabu and saw that he had turned his attention to writing again. Parker's pen is rapidly circulating on the paper, There is another matte red Parker fountain pen on the side table in the doyaddani, I think the staining will start as soon as the writing is over.

Even so. As soon as the page was finished, Nandadulalbabu put down the black pen and picked up the red pen. He saw the scratch, the ink was gone - then he took a flat bottle of red ink from the table and filled it with ink, Then he began to seriously identify the pearls of his writing.

I turned around and looked at the other things in the house. There was nothing in the cupboard, only a few half-bottles of medicine. Mohan said, Those are the medicines given by him. The house has two windows, two doors. We entered through one door, inquired about the other, and found out that there was a bathroom and so on. I also saw that room; Nothing special, There are some raw cloth towels, oil, soap, ointment etc.

A search of the two windows revealed that they had no connection with the outside, and were closed most of the time. I tried to imagine how to search if Byomkesh was there but I couldn't think of anything. I was wondering if I would see a knock on the wall - maybe there is a secret door somewhere - At that time I saw a silver artadani on a shelf on the wall. I eagerly tested it; There is a little cotton and perfume in it. I quietly asked Arun -"Is he an artisan?"

He shook his head uncertainly and said - "I don't know. Probably not; You could smell it in the makhle. ”

"How long has it been here?"

It is always there. My father left it at home to bring it. ”

I turned my head and saw that Nandadulalbabu had stopped writing and was looking in this direction. The mind became agitated; I soaked some cotton in perfume and put it in my pocket.

Then I took one last look around the house and came out. Nandadulalbabu's vision followed me; I saw that sarcastic nasty smile on his face.

When we came out, we sat on the verandah. I said - "Now I want to ask you a few questions, answer without hiding anything."

Arun said - "Well, ask."

I said - "Have you always kept an eye on him?" Who guards? ”

“I, Abhay and my mother take turns staying with him. I don't let servants or anyone else go near me. ”

"Have you ever seen him eat things?"

"No, I didn't see it in my mouth. But I found out that he ate. ”

"Has anyone seen what the thing looks like?"

“When I ate in public, I saw things like water, in homeopathic vials; So he ate a few drops of syrup or something else. ”

"There's no such bottle in the room - you know?"

"I know. We have searched for it. ”

“Then it must come from outside. Who brings it? ”

Arun shook his head - "I don't know."

"No one enters the house except the three of you?" Think carefully. ”

"No, no one. Without a doctor. ”

My interrogation is over - what else can I ask? With her hands on her cheeks, she remembered Byomkesh's advice; I started again - "Any letters come to him?"

"No."

"Is a parcel something different?"

This time Arun said - "Yes - Registry letters come once a week. ”

I jumped up in excitement - "Where does it come from?" Who sends? ”

Arun lowered his neck in shame and said softly - "Comes from Calcutta - Sends a woman named Rebecca Light."

I said - "I understand. Have you seen what is in the letter? ”

"I saw." Arun looked at Mohan's drink.

I eagerly asked - "What's up?"

"White paper."

"White paper?"

"Yeah - just a few white paper envelopes - nothing more."

I echoed in bewilderment - "Nothing else?"

"No."

I stared in silence for a while; At the end I said - "You know there's nothing inside the envelope?"

Arun laughed a little and said- “I know. My father signed the receipt in front of the peon and took the letter but I opened the letter first. It contains nothing but white paper. ”

“Every time you open a letter? Where do you open it? ”

“In my father's house. Whether Peon takes the letter there or not. ”

“But this is a big surprise! What does it mean to register and send white paper? ”

Arun shook his head and said- "I don't know."

I sat like a fool for a while and finally got up with a sigh. After listening to the registry letter, I hoped that I had understood the trick - but no, the door on the other side was completely locked. I realized that even if it seemed a little out of place, it would not make sense to me.It's not my job to cling to that poisoned body, the crippled old lascivious - here Byomkesh needs that shimmering brain.

With a dirty face, coming out to tell Byomkesh everything, one thing came to mind. I asked - "Did Nandadulalbabu write a letter to anyone?"

Arun said - "No, but send money by money order every month."

"Who to send?"

Arun said with a shy face - "That Jewish woman."

Mohan explained - "That woman is Nandadulalbabur first -"

“Got it. How much money do you send? ”

“One hundred rupees. But I can't say why. "

I thought to myself - pension. But I went out alone without saying a word. Mohan remained.

4
$ 2.14
$ 2.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Akhi_Akhi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Akhi_Akhi
3 years ago

Comments

Nice story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your beautiful story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Nice story.plz share next episode.

$ 0.00
3 years ago