Spider juice-01

3 29
Avatar for Akhi_Akhi
3 years ago

Byomkesh was forcibly evicted from the house. For the past month, she has been concentrating on a complex forgery investigation, With a bunch of documents, he was busy searching for the culprit inside him day and night, and as the mystery deepened, his speech became less and less. Sitting in the library room, I could see that his body was getting worse by reading these dry papers, but when he mentioned that, he would say, "No, I'm fine."

That afternoon I said - "And I will listen to yo Sitting in the library room, I could see that his body was getting worse by reading these dry papers, but when he mentioned that, he would say, "No, I'm fine."

That afternoon I said - "And you will not be heard, let's go out a little. You need at least two hours of rest a day. "

"But -"

"But no - let's go to the lake. Your fraud will not go away in two hours. "

"Let's go -" he said, leaving the papers aside, but it was not difficult to understand that his mind did not leave behind that unknown forgery.

While walking along the lake, I suddenly met a very old college friend. I haven't seen him in a long time; I. A. The two of us studied together in class, then he entered medical college. Divorce until then. I looked at him and said - "Hey! That charm! Where are you from? ”

He looked at me and said happily - "Ajit! That's it! See you in a few days! What's up then? ”

After patting each other's backs for a while, I introduced them to Byomkesh. Mohan said - "You? I am very happy. Sometimes it is suspected that your fame-preacher Ajit Banerjee may be our childhood friend Ajit; But I couldn't believe it. "

I asked - "What are you doing nowadays?"

Mohan said - "I am practicing in Calcutta."

Then an hour passed in various words while walking.I noticed that Mohan opened his mouth once or twice in the normal conversation and stopped again. Byomkesh also noticed that, so at one point she laughed a little and said - "Don't tell me what to say."

Mohan said a little embarrassed - "I am hesitant to say a word. The matter is so trivial that it is wrong to embarrass you about it. But– ”

I said - "Anyway, tell me. No matter what, Byomkesh will have to be freed from forgery for a while. ”

"Fraud?"

I explained. Then Mohan said- “Oh! But Byomkeshbabu may laugh when he hears me - "

Byomkesh said- "I will laugh when it comes to laughter, but it doesn't look like that when you look at it. It simply came to our notice then.

Mohan said eagerly - "You are right. The thing may be very simple - but for me it has become an impenetrable puzzle. I'm not stupid at all - I think I have common sense; But a man crippled by a disease is deceiving me every day in such a way that you will be surprised to hear; Not only me, but all his family's sharp warnings are failing him at every moment. ”

As we talked we sat down on a bench. Mohan said - "As far as possible to say the matter - listen. I am a home doctor in a big man's house. They are big men, living in the forest in Calcutta; Apart from other property, there is a market in Kolkata - a monthly income of fifteen thousand rupees. So you understand the financial situation.

“The owner of this house is Nandadulalbabu. This is my only patient at home. At the age of fifty, he was so bad-tempered that his body was completely broken before he was fifty years old. Lame in the wind, how many more disorders that have sheltered his body cannot be counted. Moreover, the symptoms of paralysis are gradually appearing. There is a saying in our medical science - there is nothing to be surprised about the death of a human being, the most amazing thing is the survival of human beings. That is what comes to my mind when I see this patient.

"I can't think how to explain the character of this Nandadulalbabu to you. Sterile, skeptical, crooked, violent - in a word, I have never seen such a vile nature. The wife and son have all the family at home but there is no harmony with anyone. His wish is to continue to behave as he did in his youth. But nature has left out, the body cannot afford it. This is why there is great anger and jealousy over the people of the world - as if they are responsible for his condition. Always looking for tricks on how to seize someone.

"There is no strength in the body, There is also noise in the chest - so you can't leave the house, just sitting in your own house, raining nasty insults on the universe, and constantly writing on the paper. One of his ideas is that he is a unique writer; So sometimes you are writing in red ink and sometimes in black ink. He is very angry with the editor, he believes that the editors do not publish his writings only out of enmity. ”

I asked curiously - "What do you write?"

“The story. Or it can be self-explanatory. I looked at that writing only once, then I couldn't look at it again. Even after bathing in the Ganges after reading the text, the mind is purI asked curiously - "What do you write?"

“The story. Or it can be self-explanatory. I looked at that writing only once, then I couldn't look at it again. the text, the mind is puree.Even after bathing in the Ganges after reading the text, the mind does not become pure. Nowadays, those who are young writers, if they read the story, I also feel that they will get a toothache. ”

Byomkesh smiled slightly and said- “I can see the character in front of my eyes. But what's the problem? ”

Mohan handed the two of us two cigarettes, one of which he said to himself - "It is not possible for a person with such qualities to have any other qualities - how?" But it is not. He has another great quality, he has a strange intoxication on this body. ”

Pulling out two cigarettes, he said, "Byomkeshbabu, you have to deal with this job, you have to deal with the worst people in the society, You have seen people getting addicted to alcohol, cannabis, cocaine, etc., but have you ever seen someone getting intoxicated by drinking spider juice? ”

I panicked and said - "Spider juice! What is he again? ”

Mohan said - "There is a kind of spider's juice, from whose body this horrible poisonous juice is crushed out -"

Byomkesh said somewhat subjectively - “Tarantula Dance! Before in Spain - people danced every now and then after being bitten by this spider! Great poison! I have read the book but I have not seen anyone use it in this country. ”

Mohan said - "That's right - Tarantula; This drug is very popular among the Spanish hybrids of South America. This tarantula juice is an intense poison, but when used in excessive amounts it causes a great excitement in the nervous system of the body. Understand what a tempting thing this spider's juice is for those who can't live without nervous tension due to nature's fault. But if used regularly, the results become fatal. Death from abnormal paralysis is inevitable.

“Our Nandadulalbabu probably caught this wonderful drug in his youth; Then when the body became useless, he could not give up the intoxication. When I entered their house as a home doctor, he was still openly doing drugs, he has been talking for about a year now. I'll shut it down first - I'll tell you, if you want to live, you have to let it go.

"There is a lot of fuss about this. I will not let him eat. At the end I said - "I will not let things into your house, let's see how you eat." He also laughed crookedly and said- “Is that so? Well, I'll eat too, let's see how you stop it. " The war was declared.

"Everyone else in the family was on my side, so it was easy to put a strict guard around the house. His wife and sons took turns guarding him so that the poison would not reach him. He himself is somehow immobile, he does not have the power to get things out of the house. I started to feel a little complacent by arranging him in this way.

"But nothing happened. In spite of such strictness, he became intoxicated in front of the eyes of the people of the house; No one can catch where he imported the thing from.

"My first suspicion is that maybe someone in the house is hiding and helping him. So one day I myself will be on guard all day. But to my surprise, in front of my eyeNo one can catch where he imported the thing from.

"My first suspicion is that maybe someone in the house is hiding and helping him. So one day I myself will be on guard all day. But to my surprise, Mosquito played the poison three times in front of my eyes. I can understand by looking at his pulse - but I can't catch when he is playing.

"Then I closed his house and stopped seeing outsiders, but I could not stop his death. That is still going on.

"Now my problem is, where does the man get that spider's juice from and how does he eat it with dust in everyone's eyes!"

Mohan was silent. I can't say whether Byomkesh was distracted while listening to it, As soon as Mohan finished, he stood up and said - “Ajit, go home. One thing suddenly came to mind, if it is true -

I realized that the old forgery was holding him back. The last words of Mohan, who had been left behind for so long, may not have even reached his ears. I said a little awkwardly - "Maybe you haven't heard Mohan's story well -"

“Awesome! I heard. The problem is very interesting - curiosity - but now I have time? I'm on a very hard job - "

Mohan was a little upset in his mind, but he hid his thoughts and said - "But there is no work - stay. Of course, it is not appropriate to ask you to worry about these trivial matters; But you know, if it was settled, maybe the man's life could have been saved. What could be more tragic than seeing a man যত no matter how great a sinner – committing suicide by eating a drop of poison but not being able to prevent it? ”

Byomkesh said a little embarrassed - "I did not say no. You have to think for a couple of hours to get the answer to this puzzle; And, it's good to see the guy once - but I probably won't be able to do it today. An outstanding person like Nandadulalbabu cannot be allowed to die at all. I won't give it to you - You can rest assured. But now I have to return home. Looks like I caught the fraudster. But once the papers look good. So tonight Nandadulalbabu drink poison in peace - I will seize him from tomorrow. ”

Mohan laughed and said- “Well, it will be tomorrow. Tell me when it will be to your advantage - I will send a car. "

Byomkesh thought for a while and said - "Well, let's do something, it will alleviate your anxiety a lot. Let Ajit go and see you today; Then I will answer your riddle tonight or tomorrow morning after hearing everything in his mouth. ”

I will go instead of Byomkesh, the look of despair on Mohan's face is not to be overlooked. Byomkesh saw that and laughed and said- “Maybe you don't have much interest in Ajit because you are his childhood friend. But don't be discouraged, His intellect has become so sharp now that you will be surprised to hear a couple of his examples. - Maybe he'll reveal all the secrets to you about it himself, I don't need to. "

Mohan was not at all encouraged by such a big recommendation. Rui threw the rod in the hope of catching Katla and returned home in the evening with a putty fish. But if he can't - "

"Yes, yes, he said more! Then I am here. ” Byomkesh called me in secret and said - "Take good care of everything, and find out what the correspondence is." - With this he left.

4
$ 3.07
$ 3.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Akhi_Akhi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Akhi_Akhi
3 years ago

Comments

Awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for writing so beautifully

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice story. You are great writer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago