Mr. Sherlock Homes 01

4 26
Avatar for Akhi_Akhi
3 years ago

At age 18, I received my Doctor of Medicine from the University of London and traveled to Natalie to attend a course for surgeons in the Army. After completing his studies there, he joined the 5th Northumberland Regiment as an assistant surgeon. India was the workplace of the 6th Regiment at the time of CA. Before I could join, the Second Afghan War broke out. As soon as I got off the ship at Bombay, I found out that my regiment had already advanced through the hills and entered the enemy's country. Traveling with many other officers like me, I reached Kandahar safely and got my regiment and immediately took on a new assignment.

That campaign brought honor and promotion to many, But he gave me nothing but misfortune and danger. Apart from my forces, I joined the Berkshire forces and with them I took part in the deadly battle of Maiwand. There, a ‘Jazail’ bullet hit me in the shoulder, shattered a bone and crushed the subclavian artery. I somehow escaped the hands of the murderous Ghazis because of my devotion and courage to Ardali Mar. He loaded me on a loaded horse and brought me safely to the British line.

I was rushed to a base hospital in Peshawar with a group of wounded soldiers, suffering from pain and suffering for a long time. There I slowly began to recover. Gradually, I regained my health by walking inside the ward and walking in the sun on the verandah. Suddenly the curse of India struck me with intestinal fever. For months I had no hope in life. When I finally recovered, I became so weak and emaciated that a medical board was set up, and I should be sent to London without wasting a single day. Accordingly, I was put on board the Orontes, and a month later I landed at Portsmouth Jetty. There was no hope of recovering from the deteriorating health, but the loving government gave nine months to recover.

There were no relatives in England. So I was as free as the wind at the time, of course a man earning eleven shillings six pennies a day could be as free. At this point I naturally came to London, Because London is a big pool of unity where as many nomadic and lazy people from all over the empire come together. Living a comfortable and meaningless life in a private hotel in Strand. I started walking a little more independently than I had money in my pocket. As a result, the financial situation became so dire that I immediately realized that I had to leave the metropolis and move to the countryside, Or else the standard of living will have to change completely. I chose the last option. I decided to leave the hotel and take a house in a low-cost area.

The day I made this decision, the day I was standing at the Criterion Bar, someone put his hand on my shoulder. Standing back, I recognized ছিল there was a dresser under me at Stamford, Barts. It is a pleasure to see a face familiar to a large crowd in London. Stamford had never been my special friend before, but I greeted him warmly that day. She was happy to see me too. Excited, I invited him to lunch at Holburn, and the two of us set off in a single car.

As he walked through the crowded streets of London, he asked in astonishment, "What have you done to the body, Watson?" You have dried up like a goat, your skin is like almonds. '

I gave him a brief description of my expedition. As soon as we finished that description, we reached our destination. Hearing my unfortunate story, he said in a sympathetic tone, ‘Oh poor thing! What do you do now? '

‘Looking for a home’, I replied. "I am trying to solve the problem of whether I can get a comfortable house at a reasonable rent."

My partner commented, ‘Very surprising! You are the second person to say those words to me today. '

‘Who is the first person?’ I asked.

‘The man works in the hospital’s chemical laboratory. This morning he was sad. He got a good home. But the rent is out of his control. But he is not getting a partner. '

I shouted, ‘If he really wants a home and rental partner, then I’m that guy. I also like a partner rather than a partner. '

Stamford looked at me over the pot of wine and said, ‘You still don’t know Sherlock Holmes. You will not like him as a permanent partner. '

‘Why? What can be said against him? '

‘No, I’m not blaming it. However, his thoughts are a bit strange বেশ quite enthusiastic in some branches of science. As far as I know, the man is very polite. '

‘Medical student, of course,’ I said.

‘No I have no idea what he wants to be. I believe he is very good at physiology. He is also a first class chemist. But as far as I know he never took any regular medical lessons. His studies are also very erratic and whimsical. But he has accumulated so much knowledge on various subjects that even his professors are amazed. '

I asked, 'Did you ever want to know what could happen?'

‘No. Finding his mind is not a straightforward task. However, when he wakes up, words come out of his mouth. '

I said, ‘I want to meet him. If I have to live with someone, I prefer the quiet people who are educated. The strength to withstand excessive noise or tension has not yet returned. I got so much of those two things in Afghanistan that it will go away as long as I live. How can you meet that friend? '

The companion replied, ‘Surely he is in the laboratory. Either he doesn't tread the same place week after week, or he works there from morning till night. If you want, we can finish eating and go there together. '

‘Of course I will,’ I said. Then the discussion took another turn.Stamford told me a little more about the gentleman I had just offered to be a co-resident on his way out of Holburn to the hospital. Said, ‘If you can’t keep up with him, But don't blame me. I don't know much more than I got to know him from time to time in the laboratory. You made a proposal, so don't blame me. '

I said, ‘If you can’t adapt, you have to move on. Then I looked at my partner with a slightly stern look and said, ‘Look Stamford, it seems like you don’t want to get involved in this for any special reason. Is the man in a bad mood? Or something else? Don't talk in secret. '

He laughed and said, ‘It is not easy to express the indescribable in words. In my opinion, Holmes is a bit of a super-scientific man — almost insensitive. Not the purpose of harm, It is also conceivable that he is giving his friend a pinch of vegetable algae just for the sake of research to get the right idea about the results. To do him justice, he can eat it himself for the same reason. He seems to have an addiction to certain and accurate knowledge. '

"That's a good thing."

‘Okay, but exaggeration can happen. When someone starts beating a dead animal with a stick in the dissection room, it becomes very absurd. '

‘House of sticks to dead animals!’

‘Yes. I saw him do this to see how many scars he had on his body after death. '

‘Still you say he’s not a medical student?’

‘No. God knows the purpose of his study. But we have come. Make up your own mind about it.I took a turn in a narrow alley and entered a part of the hospital through the small side door. This place is familiar to me. Without any help I climbed the cold rocky stairs and proceeded along the long verandah. Rows of white walls and brown doors on either side. Almost at the end of the path with the low arch out of the chemical laboratory.

6
$ 1.66
$ 1.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Akhi_Akhi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Akhi_Akhi
3 years ago

Comments

Wow.. great writing. Very nice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow , nice article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago