Light in the dark (part-02)

5 20
Avatar for Akhi_Akhi
3 years ago

Nothing important. The man who had fallen asleep reading the novel was lying on the bed. And his pipe was on the chair next to him. There was a glass of water on the table, And there was a piece of ointment on the window sill and two pills in it. '

Screaming with joy, Schalke Holmes jumped out of his chair.

"The last clue," he shouted with joy, "this time my case is complete."

The two detectives stared at him in amazement. My partner said with confidence, ‘I have now got all the yarns that were tangled together in my hands. Although some of the pieces still have to be inserted into it, I am aware of all the major incidents from the time the driver and Stangerson were separated from each other at the station to the discovery of Stangerson's body. I am giving you a proof of my knowledge. Do you have those pills? '

Taking out a small white box, Lestrade said, ‘I went to the police station and brought a box of ointment, a bag of money and a telegram to keep in a safe place. I brought the pills without thinking, Because honestly I'm not putting any importance on them.

Holmes said, "Give them to me." Then he looked at me and said, "Well, Doctor, are these ordinary pills?"

Not normal at all. Pearl-like color, small round, transparent. I said, "These are so light and clear that they look like they'll melt in water."

That's exactly what Holmes said. Please go downstairs and bring the terrier. It has been suffering for a long time, And the housekeeper also told you yesterday to get rid of all the pain. '

I went downstairs and took the dog in my arms. Seeing his shortness of breath and bright eyes, it seemed that his last day was not too late. His snow-white nose is announcing that the dog's lifespan is already over. I put it on a cushion on the blanket.

"I'm cutting a pill in half this time,"Holmes pulled out a pen-knife and began to talk. ‘I saved half of it for future use. I poured the other half into a glass of water. Look, my doctor friend is right. Immediately the pill melted. ‘

"It's good to see the matter, But I don't understand what it has to do with the death of Joseph Stangerson. "

‘Wait, friend, wait! You will see in time the relationship is very close. To sweeten the mixture, mix a little milk and hold it in front of the dog and he will lick it all. '

As soon as he said that, he poured the mixture of wine glass into a container and as soon as he caught it in front of the terrier, he quickly ate it. The zeal of Sherlock Holmes had such an effect on us that we sat in silence watching the beast and expecting some wonderful fruit. But nothing like that happened. The dog pulled on the cushion and started breathing. But as a result of drinking the drink, there were no signs of good or bad in him.

Holmes is looking out the clock. Minute after minute is going to fail. There is a shadow of anxiety and frustration in his eyes. He is biting his lip, tapping the table with his finger, all the signs of intense impatience have appeared in him. He is so confused. I was really sorry for him. But the detectives are not only unhappy but also smiling at the fact that he has suffered a blow in the end.

Finally jumping out of the chair and walking around the house, he said, ‘It can’t be casual communication. Accidental communication is impossible. The same house I suspected in Dreber's case was found after Stangerson's death. But they are inert matter. What could this mean? My chain of reasoning cannot be wrong in the first place. Impossible! But this unfortunate dog had nothing. Oh yes, I got it! Got it! Screaming with joy, he ran to the boxer, Cut another house and mix it with milk. As soon as the unfortunate animal was caught in front of the terrier, his whole body trembled and became lifeless like an electric shock.

Sherlock Holmes let out a long sigh and wiped the sweat from his forehead, saying, ‘I should have had more faith in myself. If a particular event contradicts a long line of conjecture, Then there must be some other explanation for that fact at least I should know. One of the two pills in that box was deadly poison, the other was completely harmless. I should have understood that before I saw the box. '

This latest statement is so sensational that it is doubtful whether his sanity is right. However, the dead dog is proving that his guess is correct, The fog in my mind seems to be gradually disappearing. I have a vague sense of truth.

Holmes said: "It simply came to our notice then.Because you did not understand the importance of the only real source that came before you at the very beginning of the investigation. Luckily I was able to catch that, And everything that has happened since then has supported my original idea, but it's all justified. So the things that have upset you and made the case more complicated have shown me the light, made my decision stronger. It is a great mistake to confuse wonder with mystery. The most common crime is often the most mysterious, because it does not contain any new special symptoms from which a conclusion can be drawn. Even if the body of the deceased had been found on the street, without all the horrific and exciting events that made the whole thing stand out, Then it would have been much more difficult to decipher the mystery of this murder. The combination of all these wonderful events has made the case easier rather than harder. '

Mr. Gregson listened patiently enough to this speech. But he could no longer restrain himself. Said, ‘Look Mr. Schalke Holmes, we all admit that you are a very clever man, you have your own way of working. But now we want more than just theory and speech. Speaking of which, who is the real man. I spoke. Look, I was wrong. Young Charpentier may not have been involved in the second incident. Leicester ran after Stangerson. As it turns out, he was wrong too. You hinted at something here, hinted at something there, it seems, you know more than we do. But now we want to know directly, how much you know about it. Can you name who did this? '

"I'm of the opinion that Gregson was right, sir," said Lestrade. We both tried and failed.

You have said more than once since I entered the house that you will not keep them down. '

I said, "If the arrest of the assassin is delayed, he may get a chance to commit a new crime."

Holmes walked restlessly around the house as everyone pressed on. The head is leaning on the chest, the eyebrows are down. This is what happens when he is deep in thought.

Suddenly he stopped and came in front of us and said, ‘There will be no more killings. He can completely rule out the possibility. You want to know if I know the name of the killer. I know. It's not just about knowing the name, the real thing is to catch him. I hope I can do that very soon. There is enough hope that it will be done under my own management. But we have to be very careful, Because we have to deal with a very clever and reckless person, and I have found evidence that he has a partner who is just as clever as him. Someone has found him and there is a possibility of catching him until he finds out. But with the slightest suspicion, he will change his name and disappear in an instant among the four million people of this metropolis. I do not want to hurt you in any way. But I have to say that the government police force does not have the capacity to train two people, and that is why I did not ask for your help. If I fail, I have to bear the responsibility of eliminating you. And that's why I'm ready. For now, I promise to let you know as soon as possible, without compromising my system. '

Neither Gregson nor Lestrad seemed satisfied with this promise or the slanderous remarks about the detective police. Gregson's face turned red from the beginning of his yellow hair, And Lestrade's small eyes shone with curiosity and anger. Before anyone could speak, there was a knock on the door, and Wiggins, the boys' leader, entered the room.

Putting his hand on the hair in front of his head, he said, "Sir, I put the car downstairs."

Holmes said, ‘Lucky boy.’ He pulled out a pair of steel bracelets from the table and said, ‘Why not introduce this system at Scotland Yard? See how beautiful its spring will work. It will be stuck in a moment. '

"If you can find the man wearing the 'handcuffs', the old system won't do any harm," Lestred said.

Holmes laughed and said, ‘Very well, Very good. The driver will definitely help me unload the boxes. Wiggins, tell him to come upstairs. '

My partner talked as if he was going on a trip somewhere. I was surprised, Because he didn't tell me anything about it. There was a small portmanteau in the house. He pulled it out and put the ribbon on it. At that time the driver entered the room

He was then kneeling and tying the ribbon. Without turning his face, he said, "Driver, help me to fix this buckle."

Going forward in an angry, arrogant manner, the man started working. Just at that moment there was a clicking sound, The crackling of metal was heard and Sherlock Holmes jumped up.

"Introduce yourself to Mr. Jefferson Hope, the assassin of Enk Dreber and Joseph Sangerson," he shouted, glancing at the "ladies."

The whole thing happened in a moment. It just so happened that I didn't have time to understand anything. Memories of that moment are still fresh in my mind. Holmes's glorious proclamation, his voice, the driver's bewildered distorted face, his magical voice, The driver's bewildered distorted face, his voice like a charm, the driver's bewildered distorted face, the look in his eyes at the shiny hand-bracelet stuck in his nostrils like a charm. In a moment or two we all seemed to turn to stone. Then, with an angry, inexplicable roar, the prisoner pulled himself out of Holmes' fist and jumped out the window. His push shattered the wooden frame and glass. But before he could get out completely, Gregson, Leicester and Holmes jumped on him like hounds. He was dragged into the room. Then began a fierce battle. The man was so strong and violent that he repeatedly kicked the four of us. He seemed to be as strong as a diabetic. Her face and hands were horribly cut off as she tried to get out through the glass. But he did not lose his immunity as a result of the bloodshed.At one point, when Lestrad tried to get his hands around his neck, he realized that there was no point in fighting. Nevertheless, we did not feel safe until his arms and legs were tied together. When that was done we got up panting.

Sherlock Holmes said, ‘He has the car. He can be taken to Scotland Yard on board. 'Then he smiled and said,' Ladies, we have come to the end of this little mystery. Let me know if you have any questions this time. Now there is no danger for which I will refuse to answer your question.

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Akhi_Akhi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Akhi_Akhi
3 years ago

Comments

Brother you have written very nicely

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your stories are awesome. Many thanks for writing such big stories. I hope to always get such good stories from you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your comment. I will try to write good stories if you encourage me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like your stories a lot. You will always write stories like this.Your stories are always great.I hope you will always write stories like this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reading my stories carefully. I hope you will always be by my side like this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago