Light in the dark 01

4 12
Avatar for Akhi_Akhi
3 years ago

‘Stangerson too!’ He said in a muffled voice, ‘the conspiracy is intensifying.’

Pulling up a chair, Lestrad said, ‘It was thick enough before. I feel like I have entered a military council. '

"Are you sure you know the news?"

Lestrad replied, ‘I’m just coming from his house. I was the first to discover the incident. '

Holmes said, ‘We’ve been hearing about this for so long, like Gregson. Do you mind telling us what you saw or did? '

Sitting in a chair, Lestrad replied, ‘No objection. Admittedly, I thought Stangerson was involved in Dreber's death. The current outcome, however, shows that I was completely wrong. With that idea, I went out in search of the secretary. They were spotted at Euston Station around 8:30 p.m. Dreber was found on Brixton Road at two in the morning. So the question for me is, Find out what Stangerson was doing from 6:30 a.m. to the time of the incident and then or where he went. I gave him the description of the man in Liverpool. I told them to keep an eye on the American boats. Then I searched all the hotels near Euston in the lodging house. See, I thought that if the driver and his partner were separated, Then his partner will spend the night somewhere nearby and return to the station the next morning - that's normal. '

Holmes commented, "They may have already decided on a meeting place."

‘So. All evening yesteThen his partner will spend the night somewhere nearby and return to the station the next morning - that's normal. '

Holmes commented, "They may have already decided on a meeting place."

‘So. I spent the whole evening looking for this yesterday. But to no avail. I started again very early today. At eight o'clock I arrived at the Holidays Private Hotel on Little George Street. When asked if Mr. Stangerson was there, they immediately agreed.

They also said, "You must have come." He has been waiting for a gentleman for two days. '

‘Where is he?’ I asked.

‘He’s lying upstairs. Asked to call at nine. "

‘Upstairs I’ll meet him right now,’ I said.

‘I thought, if I suddenly show up, he might panic and say something to Foss. The attendant went with me to show the house. The house is on the third floor, with a small corridor. The servant was walking downstairs to show me the room, just then I saw something that made my head spin despite twenty years of experience. A red ribbon of blood is drawn through the bottom of the door and the passage is crossed. The attendant returned as I screamed. Seeing all this, he is also about to faint. The door was locked from the inside. But we also shrugged and pushed the door and entered. The windows of the house are open, and under it lies the body of a man in a nightgown. The man is dead. Hall died for a while, Because the limbs have become stiff and cold. Upon overturning, the attendant recognized that the man had rented a house named Joseph Stangerson. A deep wound tore the plaintiff's heart. The man died as a result. Then comes the most wonderful part of it. Guess what happened to the dead man. '

Before Sherlock Holmes could answer, my body shivered at the thought of the impending horror.

He said, "The word 'RACHE' written in blood letters."

In a panicked voice, Lestrade said, "That's right." Everyone was silent for a while.

There is such a disciplined yet incomprehensible trap in the activities of this unknown assassin that his crime has taken a more horrific form. My nerves, which were strong enough on the battlefield, He seemed to be thinking of this crime.

Lestrad said, "The man was also in the eye. A cowboy was walking towards the cowshed along the alley that had gone from the stable behind the hotel. He sees that the ladder that is usually there is attached to a three-story window. The window is open. He looked back a little and saw a ladder coming down. He came down so calmly and openly that the boy thought the man was either a carpenter or a hotel supplier. She wondered why the man had come to work so early in the morning. Other than that, nothing else came to his mind. He remembers that the man was tall, with a reddish brown coat and a red face. He was in that room for a while after the murder, because we saw blood stains in the basin, There he must have washed his hands, and blood stains on the sheets, so that he intentionally wiped the knife.

When I heard the story of the murderer, I looked at Holmes with wide eyes, because it matched his own description. But there is no sign of joy or satisfaction on his face.

He asked, "Did you not find anything in the house to catch the killer?"

‘Nothing. Dreber's bag of money was in Stangerson's pocket. This is very normal. Because he did all the debts. There were eighty pounds in it, nothing was lost. The purpose of these extraordinary crimes is no longer robbery. The deceased had no papers or memorabilia in his pocket. There was only one telegram. Given a month earlier in Cleveland. It says, "J, H, is in Europe." No name is written below.

‘Was there nothing else?’ Holmes asked.

5
$ 3.29
$ 3.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Akhi_Akhi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Akhi_Akhi
3 years ago

Comments

Great story. Looking forward to the next episode.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Nice article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your valuable comment & support.

$ 0.00
3 years ago