Iron biscuits 01

3 24
Avatar for Akhi_Akhi
3 years ago

Kamalbabu said, ‘I live in the neighborhood, on the edge of Hindustan Park. I have seen you many times, I wanted to talk but did not dare. I got a clue today, so I thought I'd talk on this occasion. There is a small problem in my life - ‘

‘Problem!’ Byomkesh held out a cigarette case and said, ‘Tell me, I haven’t seen the object in a long time.’

One summer morning, Byomkesh was sitting at Kyatla's house talking. Kamalbabu looks like Narugopal, but his facial expressions are sharp and intelligent. He smiled and took a cigarette,Then the story began, ‘My name is Kamalkrishna Das, there is a branch of the Central Bank of India nearby, I am the cashier there. I have been transferred from Purulia for a year and a half.

‘I got into trouble when I came to Calcutta;Can't find a home anywhere. Eventually a man left a house on the ground floor of his house. The family was not brought, I left my wife and daughter in Purulia and went home alone.

‘The landlord’s name is Akshay Mandal. The house has two floors; Two rooms downstairs, two upstairs; Roads are different. Akshay Mandal lives alone on the second floor, but he has access to people. Sweet talker, but I don't understand what works.Sometimes he would come to my house and tell stories, but he never called me on the second floor and did not travel with the neighbors. He had a current account in our bank.

‘Anyway, one day after spending three months like this, a colleague in my office was invited to a friend’s house at night. It was night to return. Back home, I saw Akshay Mandal coming down from the second floor and locking the door of the staircase, with two suitcases on either side of his legs. I said, "Eki, where have you been all night?"

‘Akshay Mandal was shocked to see me; Then he came to me with his suitcase in both hands and said in a deep voice, "Kamalbabu, I have to go out suddenly. It is not clear when I will return. ”

‘I saw that his eyes were red. I said, "What is he, where are you going?"

‘A smile appeared on his face. He said, “Far away. All right, let's go. "

‘I stood there in amazement. He took a few steps and stopped, then came back and said, “Kamalbabu, you are a gentleman, working in a bank; Let me tell you something. If I don't come back in seven days, you will occupy my whole house. I have an account in your bank,You will deposit one and a half hundred rupees rent in my account every month. - Well. ”

‘Akshay Mandal is gone. I stood stunned for a while. Then I was shocked and realized that Akshay Mandal did not give me the key to his door.‘Anyway, at least I didn't go down without explaining myself first. It seems that Akshay Mandal has left Agastya, and will not return soon.

‘The next morning I wrote a letter to my wife - get ready, There is a possibility of getting a house.

‘Two days passed in hope. He began to smell day by day. Bad smell, rotten smell. On a hot day, the fish smell like rotten meat.

‘Suspicion, I reported to the police. The police came and broke the lock and went upstairs. I also went immediately. I went and saw the horrible incident. There is a dead limb spread on the floor of the house, a hole in his forehead. That night when I went to eat Nemanthanna, Akshay Mandal shot the man, then took the valuables in his suitcase and cut them off.

‘A group of policemen came and surrounded the house. The body was sent for autopsy. Darogababu interrogated me. Then the search began. A gentleman from the neighborhood and I stayed together as neutral witnesses.

A search of the house turned up nothing special. In one of the drawers were found a few iron-like crates; Cigarette packs are wrapped in silver foil, much like elongated foil, made of very thin iron,But the interior part is zero. Darogababu moved them anxiously, but did not understand the usefulness of the light iron wrapper.

‘However, as the investigation ended that day, the police left. I felt uncomfortable. I went to the police station three or four days later. Going there, I got the news that the identity of the dead person has been known; Fingerprints and other physical marks revealed that the name of the deceased was Harihar Singh;He was a tainted accused, smuggling drugs and gold and silver. It is unknown at this time what he will do after leaving the post. Hulia has been issued in the name of Akshay Mandal; But he has not been caught yet, It has disappeared like camphor.

On my way back from the police station, I asked in fear, "Can I occupy the whole house then?"

Darogababu said, “Easy. When the accused leaves you in the custody of his house before returning, you will stay. But one thing, if you get the response of the accused, you will immediately inform the police. "

‘Then spent almost a year in heavy comfort. I brought my wife and daughter, occupying the whole house and living with my arms and legs spread. I deposit the rent of the house in the register of Akshay Mandal every month. I use his table, chairs, etc., but I don't touch the cupboards and cupboards, as is the case after the police search.

‘Suddenly a facade appeared two months ago. Sitting downstairs in the morning reading a paper, a stranger came in, a woman with him. The middle-aged man of the gentleman class, the woman is a sadhva. The man pointed to the woman and said, “This is Akshay Mandal's wife, I am his elder brother. I have fed him for so long, but I no longer have the strength to feed him. This time she will stay at her husband's house. You have to leave home. ”

‘Lightning strikes the head. I stared blankly. Then I regained consciousness and said, “I have never heard of Akshay Babu's wife. If what you say is true, you go to court and prove your claim, then we will see. ”

‘After a few arguments, they left. My suspicion is that they want to occupy the house by cheating. Nowadays the rent of the house is the same, who leaves when they get a house in Phokte!

‘I went to the police station and told the news. Darogababu said, “We don't know if Akshay Mandal has a wife. However, if he comes to me, he will bring me to the police station. We will also keep an eye on the house. ”

‘I have a pistol, and I have a dog. Ferocious mountain dog, named Bhutto; Don't eat in anyone's hands except mine. I untie his shackles when I go to the bank, let him go at night, he guards the house. There is no fear of burglars entering the house without Bhutto, Bhutto will chew him and eat him. However, after this incident, an uneasiness remained in my mind. Akshay Mandal is not a good man, maybe he is playing a crooked game from behind.

‘A decade later, I received an anonymous letter saying,“ Leave the neighborhood, or you will be in danger. ”- The neighborhood means home. I went to the police station and showed the letter. Darogababu said, “Sit down, don't grow up. I am increasing the guard over your house. ”

‘Since then, in this month and a half, no one has come, not even sent a flying letter. Feeling pretty safe now. But a problem has arisen. Come to you to solve this problem. I could have gone to Darogababu, but he might have given advice that we didn't like.

‘Here’s the thing: I got a month off from the bank. My wife has been wanting to go on pilgrimage for a long time. Haridwar, Hrishikesh all these. A colleague of the bank is also going on a holiday with me to Kundu Special, he is also pressuring me to go with him. There are many benefits to teaming up. My wife has become very excited. My enthusiasm is not less. But–

‘If you want to go, you have to lock the house. Bhutto will also have to be admitted to a kennel for a month. The house will remain unprotected. Suppose, in this gap, the wife of Akshay Mandal means, if that woman breaks the lock and enters the house and occupies the house, then what should I do? I have no right without the verbal permission of Akshay Mandal. But I am in possession, they have to go to court to evict me. But if they sit with possession, then where do I go?

‘This is my problem. It is a domestic problem. Not suitable for your audit. However, the chariot-seeing banana-selling will be two, I have come to you for this purpose. Now tell me, should we make a pilgrimage leaving home. ”

Byomkesh sat with her hands on her cheeks for a while, finally said, "It would be a sin to obstruct your pilgrimage, and it is not advisable to go home again. Is there no strong person in your acquaintance who can make the pilgrimage at home? ”

‘Where, I don’t see anyone like that. Everyone has a home. Those who don't have the courage to settle down, at the end I will cut the canal and bring the crocodile. '

‘Then let’s see your house.’ Byomkesh stood up.

Kamalbabu asked with cheerful eyes, ‘Go! What good luck! Let's go, not too far - '

‘Sit down. Although not far away, the sun is quite harsh. Bring an umbrella. '

Byomkesh went inside and brought an umbrella. The umbrella is Byomkesh's favorite umbrella; Extremely dilapidated, rusted with iron bars and cannons, the fabric faded and with many holes. This umbrella can be used to follow the suspect from the invisible to the street itself with the head; The outsider can be seen through the leak, but the outsider cannot see the face of the umbrella bearer. Except for the truth-seeker.

"Let's go."

6
$ 4.39
$ 4.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Akhi_Akhi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Akhi_Akhi
3 years ago

Comments

Wow! Great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago