Read to Note

3 16
Avatar for Akhi.moni
3 years ago

#Read_to_notes

# First_part

The word that was common in my name since childhood is: Parakut!

The reason is my studies. Relatives all thought I read twenty-four hours a day. I am a very educated girl. I was the poison in the eyes of all my cousins, young and old. Our huge cousin group. Whenever there was a family function, there was a lot of noise and joy. But I was deprived of everything! Everyone agrees to join,

--- Listen Nitu, you were born to make a family with books. Why do you just come with us? Do you know how much we have to listen to you?

Like all party leaders, the undeclared leader of our cousin group is Adnan Bhai. Big aunt's big brother's son. He himself has many qualities again. Good student, good driving skills, good drawing (anyone can make a pencil sketch in five minutes), very expensive (he would give the biggest treat on someone's birthday or a good result), there are also three or four beautiful girlfriends like TV models There are also Ahladi photos!) And he has a good collection on Punjabis from different countries! It is natural that everyone will be fascinated by those who have so many reasons. But I was not fascinated. My faint idea was that he couldn’t take me either. Because he explained the reasons for dropping me off so interestingly that everyone else was convinced! And I used to sigh. But maybe there was something out there that made it impossible for me to talk to him. For example, it was seen that if Adnan Bhai came in a hurry and said,

Read, go and take a bath now! How do I know the smell of reading is coming from your body ..

Adnan Bhai may not even know, I immediately took a good bath. Light pink half silk shirt, with a blue veil of yellow thread floral design, dipped my body in perfume, shampooed hair and sat next to Adnan Bhai. But then it could be seen that Adnan Bhai was not noticing me. On the contrary, sometimes he used to surprise me and say, why are you going so dry? Waking up at night, or nightmares, toss? What an ugly look! What are you wearing? Perfume of dead people? Go away and sit.

I would not have been angry at this man who spoke so harshly, but my shame would have doubled. I would wake up in the middle of the night and look in the mirror and ask myself, do I really look ugly? Where? The sesame in the middle of my cheek just below my right eye is very pretty! Brother Adnan does not see that?

Adnan Bhai also gave a highly acceptable explanation as to why I spend more time studying. That is

--- Nitu's brain is not good. That's why you have to read so many times.

Because he himself is studying at BUET, where he does not have to read so much!

I was again very much appreciated by the adults for this quality of study. I could be seen in any serious discussion. If I had sat in the middle of that discussion, no one would have said anything. Later in my life, this facility was the most useful! The hardest thing in life happened simply, just for me to study this. I will explain that later. Anyway, after my SSC, Mejokhala got married! In that marriage, everyone decided to go to Himchhari. But me? Am I excluded? It was said that if you go to Himchhari and read a book, you will drown in the sea; Nitu. I said in a hushed voice,

--- Now off to me. Don't read anymore.

Brother Adnan said in a hard voice,

--- Punish what you have studied before. You cancel!

I did not go. I am sitting with my face blunt at noon in the sadness of not being able to go on this so much fun tour.

--- What's the matter! You didn't go?

--- I didn't see that, you see! Ornick had to leave the airport in the morning, so! Understandably a three-year-old girlfriend; I do not have a responsibility?

I was not angry to hear that Adnan's brother could not go to Himchhari for his girlfriend. Rather, it was joy. Great joy! Because he also missed the Himchhari tour .... No matter the different reason, there was a sadness with him.

Shortly afterwards, something awkward happened.

I came to the room and sat down to take off my sari. He was wearing a blouse and petticoat. I thought I would change it later. As soon as I sat down to read, Adnan's brother came to the house and said,

--- Read, do you have scotch tape in your room?

Then he almost shouted with his hands on his head,

--- Oh my God Nitu, what a defeat! I see you have become a naked goddess!

I immediately stood with the book in my mouth.

--- Yes! This time the navel is a hole in the middle of your stomach .....

He threw the sari on me and went out immediately.

And word spread that Nitu was getting naked. Everyone believed Adnan Bhai's words. I did not go to the bridegroom in shame. The whole marriage is grounded. College girl speaks of sense of prestige! Since then

When someone called the cousins, they would say,

--- Kiri Nitu, are you naked or clothed now? Do you get dressed properly in college?

I may not have had the ability to be angry. So I was not angry with Adnan Bhai over this matter. Didn't say anything. But the problem that has arisen since then is that I wanted to die in shame when I saw him. I used to get stuck talking. I would not sit near, I would not be seen well, I would not talk. I even started avoiding the functions of the family where Adnan Bhai lived. And the most important thing, although Adnan Bhai used to come to our house for some reason, I would spend the whole time in my room with the door closed.

Anyway, the first treat that came after my university admission was given by Adnan Bhai. I will go to bed together. I will go there and eat ... Despite my utter reluctance, I took the treat under everyone's pressure. But I did a strange thing, that is, I took all the saris as clothes. He talked about opening this sari, then let's wear the sari!

My mobile phone fell into the water while walking on the bed. I did not say anything about this, no one knew anything. Adnan Bhai had a lot of fun throughout the trip. Everyone had a barbecue party at night, played music, stayed in the tent. But I spent time with the book. I couldn't even eat one meal at a time. As soon as he sat down to eat, the food would stick to his throat. During this time I did not say a word to Adnan Bhai. On the way back he sat in the seat next to me. He was playing music in full force. I spent the whole way looking out the window. Once only Adnan Bhai said very softly,

--- USA I applied to a few universities. They are responding positively. Maybe in one. I'm leaving. This trip is for a get together. I don't understand how much pressure will be put on you ...

I just listened in silence. That's what I had to say? But a week after returning from there, Adnan Bhai rushed to my university one day. Confused look, beard growing monotonous! Cigarette in hand. Said

--- Don't look anywhere; Get in the car, you need five minutes. Please ...

He gestured with folded hands holding a burning cigarette.

I hesitated and sat in the car. I didn't ask where I was going or why I was going. He came with me on a deserted road and stopped the car. My throat became dry.

I asked nervously,

--- Has something happened, brother Adnan? Anything color? You are sweating so much!

Adnan Bhai took a tissue out of his pocket and wiped his forehead. Stammered, stammered,

--- I will marry you. I will do it today. All arrangements have been made.

I'm staring blankly.

--- I'm in danger. A girl wants to hang me. That is why marriage. If you get married now, you will leave behind. I will divorce you later. A short time secret marriage! Signing the paper, eating two sweets with a smile on my face, Kazi will leave the office; It's over! Save me, Nitu.

I muttered,

--- I will drink water, brother Adnan, I am very thirsty.

Adnan Bhai did not give water.

He grabbed my hands. Said in a moaning voice,

--- I know, Nitu, you are not as elegant as other girls, not nanka You are very brave, very indifferent. I know you don't have a problem with these marriages. That's why I came to you for help. I know you can.

--- If anyone in the house finds out, they will kill me! I can't.

--- No one will know. I guarantee. I came to you not to know. If anyone knows, I have more problems than you. I could have told a lot of my friends if I wanted but the girl would get all the information out. I don't know you, so no problem.

--- When to divorce?

--- Whenever you say. But it will take a week. The girl has to be believed, right?

My chest throbbed as if it had increased a million times. Why does Adnan Bhai come with me to do that? Where I do not go to any of his seven-five.

--- Can I think for five minutes?

Adnan Bhai looked at the clock. He opened the car gate and stood on the side of the road. I looked well. He is wearing a Punjabi made of gold thread in Maroon Tasree. The back of the whole Punjabi is sweaty and monotonous. Sweating all over his neck.

He took a cigarette out of his pocket and grabbed it. He was pulling the hair of his head randomly with his right hand.

He is kicking the grass with his right foot.

I thought quickly, that means Adnan Bhai is telling the truth. Really need help. I agreed. Brother Adnan said,

--- Will you get married after such jeans? I bought a sari but one. I will throw a little sejegunje from the parlor. Look, the whole thing needs to come to a charm of marriage.

He happily bought gold jewelery. It was breaking inside me. I was crying and I was very angry with Adnan Bhai for the first time. I bit my teeth and pretended to be a robot and got married to my brother Adnan. After the wedding he took me to a good restaurant. We ate a lot. He gave me a gift. And surprise! The gift is the same model of my lost phone. I was stunned.

--- Did you know?

As if nothing had happened, Adnan Bhai said,

--- Am I like you? There is no news in any part of that world. I went there and lost the phone. I paid. This Adnan, does not owe anyone.

Then he raised his voice and said,

--- Tell your driver to come by phone. I'm very sleepy. I can't drop you at home. Understandably, a big shock went through me. If I drive this sleepy eye, I will have an accident.

To my amazement, Adnan Bhai sat down at the restaurant and fell asleep.

~ Will continue

#Trdha_anika

5
$ 0.00
Avatar for Akhi.moni
3 years ago

Comments

Really some good writting... waiting to see your more work...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice and awesome story. I am waiting for the next part. So hurry up. All the best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hi akhi...very nice post..plz view my post sub me..suport u also

$ 0.00
3 years ago