Intoxicated-06

1 15
Avatar for Akhi.moni
3 years ago

Intoxicated

# Episode_06

Erin fainted as she cried in my lap.

There are two scenes in the world that you can't look at even if you want to, one is the face of your newborn child, and the face of a virgin girl who fainted from crying. I stared at that face.

I took him to the hospital.

The doctor checked up and said,

--- Three bones of the left leg are broken. Serious injury. Get admission. Three days in the hospital with plaster, then twenty-one days. Complete bedrest.

Erin asked,

--- What happened? Anything more? Will I live?

I said with a sad face

--- You can't live. Brain hemorrhage from foot injury. Some of the brains are torn.

--- Brain wire? Oh my God. There is no system of operation?

--- Bad head, his operation again. Do you have a guardian? If so, let me know, you have to sign the paper.

--- What paper?

--- Brain operation, it can't be said if something good or bad happens ..

Lying on the bed with her plastered legs, Erin stared at me and swayed in disbelief.

I said more upset,

--- Do you have any last wishes? Tell me. Ninety percent of these operations do not return the patient's senses.

--- Are you scaring me brother?

--- Why should I show fear? Surprise! The doctor would not admit you just to break your leg. It's a serious injury ... If you don't believe me, talk to your doctor yourself. What do you think Am I a liar like you?

Erin growled and somehow said,

--- I'll call Dad.

--- You don't have to call, tell me, I'll do it .. It's about the brain, the doctor forbade me to call.

I dialed the number from Erin's phone and said,

--- What should the father say?

Erin frowned and turned her face away.

--- The operation will cost a lot of money, right, brother?

--- Off course. The doctor is no longer the father.

--- Then tell Dad, he has 18,000 rupees in a blue plastic jar in the corner under the kitchen mittef. And the big pot in the sunset, which is upside down, has seven thousand rupees in a pink tiffin box under it, and twelve thousand six hundred rupees in the trunk where I put my clothes. Ask them to bring all the money. Two tuition fees will be paid next Sunday. Now, if you hear about my condition like this, you will share it earlier. Dad's money ...

--- Why don't you have money in your bed? Erin probably couldn't catch my sting.

He turned his face away and said,

--- That's father's money. And these are my money, tuition.

--- Wow. I see you own a lot of money.

Why did you save so much money? Jumping from such a tree to operate on the brain?

Erin did not answer me.

I called Erin's father and told him about it. I refused to come to the hospital. I said, I am; I see everything!

Even then he left, the slender slender-looking old man. He put twenty thousand rupees in my hand and said,

--- Do whatever it takes, Dad. I will pay all the money. In fact, my sir, Mr. Mokhles has gone to Khulna to audit. If he was in Dhaka, he would not have to worry about money.

He held my hand and cried as he left.

--- I'll come when the office is off Dad, have you eaten anything? There's a little food here, Dad.

In the midst of all this, one thing I strongly felt was Erin's emptiness. Erin doesn't have a mother then.

Erin's father saw the girl and said,

--- Dad, when will the brain operation be? I used to take leave from the office.

I embarrassedly told him the whole story.

Meanwhile, the whole university became interested in the incident. But a little opposite. Or I broke Erin's leg and brought her to the hospital myself. My opposition boys got a pretty good issue ...... the tsunami started. On social media, a picture of me holding Erin in my arms went viral, filling everyone's face with dirty and obscene captions. My army came to the hospital in a huge group. Opponents also came. Erin Party stood up to demand justice.

And I'm sitting next to the sleeping Erin's foot plaster. The storm outside was nothing to me but Erin's sleeping face seemed to be storming into my chest somewhere. The storm that was taking me away from the storm called Rhea .....

(Continued)

#Trdiha_anika

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Akhi.moni
3 years ago

Comments

Very nicely written. Keep it up. I like this story so much. Next part please.

$ 0.00
3 years ago