Arrogance

4 44
Avatar for Akashdatta98
3 years ago
Photo credit: informedinsport.com

I was in Russia then. I used to fly a helicopter.

When I was studying at Dhaka University, I don't know how many times I went to Gulistan-Sadarghat by tin bus.

Anyway, my helicopter was much bigger than a tin bus. I could take 24 passengers (MI-7 helicopter).

When I walked around wearing the pilot's uniform, everyone looked on. Especially girls. Chest swelled with pride. The nose would be high.

A Russian lady named Galina lived next door to me. Age over sixty. Widow. Lived alone. Not that the lady was very beautiful.

The lady tried several times to talk to me. I didn't care.

I'm a pilot, isn't it!

Back home after work, I saw him standing in the doorway, throwing a knife at a round blade from a distance. This kind of game I just saw in the circus. A beautiful young woman stands on a revolving deck. Closing his eyes, one of them threw a knife at him.

Every time the spectators screamed in fear. But not a single knife.

Anyway, I wonder if my neighbor will go to the circus at this old age? People do not have many kinds of hobbies.

A Pakistani pilot I knew bought a calculator. That speaks for itself. If you fill 4 with 4, that calculator would say 4 by 4 is equal to 16.

I know, a lot of people don't have screws on their heads. But I have never seen such a bad head in my life. Who uses a spoken calculator to calculate whether.

So the day was going on like this. Suddenly one day my neighbor lady knocked on my door.

As soon as he opened the door, he said, I am going to France for a few days tomorrow. Would you please take a look at my house? I closed the door saying yes, yes, okay.

For the sake of politeness, I didn't even ask where he was going in France. How long are you going for. I am a pilot, flying in the sky. Do I have time to talk to such ordinary people?

A few days later I saw the lady come back in a huge big car. I said to myself, I went to a circus in France to find out.

One day I had to fly in a lot of snow and rain. When I went to land with great difficulty, the fan of the helicopter touched the electric wire. I got a severe headache when I went to land in vain.

Anyway, what will happen if the head, I saved the helicopter! Sitting at home with a bandage on my head, I am browsing the internet.

Suddenly seeing a picture the eyes stopped. Picture of my neighbor. Third in the world championship in knife throwing and first in the European championship.

Am I wrong?

The woman I never found was one of the top three in the world. At that moment the ring shook. Who came at this inopportune time? Who again? My neighbor.

He looked at me and said, I haven't seen you for a few days. Don't go to the office. Are you ok

I said nothing and handed over his picture. I said, is it you? He bowed his head in shame and said, yes.

You are the European champion, the bronze medalist in the world competition, but you never told me.

The lady broke my pilot arrogance and said, what does it have to say?

Special Note: India also has an old shooter named 'Chandra' who has won the National Championship over 30 times. So don’t make the reader arrogant. The root of the fall of ego.

7
$ 0.43
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Snezana28
$ 0.01 from @Asha
Sponsors of Akashdatta98
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Akashdatta98
3 years ago

Comments

Excellent story 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really liked the article. You have my support!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm. That's why it is said never underestimate someone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago