Yes I Am Brave

0 6
Avatar for Aishashah
3 years ago

Being brave is one of the greatest moralities in my eyes. It might not come naturally. It is made stronger with practice, like a muscle. One little step out of your comfort zone, one little word of what scares the shit out of you - and next time you'll find yourself being able to say out three words instead of one.

You will learn to stand up for yourself and consequently, you will learn to stand up for others. You will not - we will not - throw another under the bus because of our cowardice. We will be scared, we will be terrified of opening our hearts, but one step at a time, we will learn to bare it in the midst of our fear. And that, my friend, is true courage. Insane courage.

I thought I was brave. I did things many people would have never done. Then I experienced loss, a loss I feared for my whole life. This great loss that led to great grief. This great grief unravelled me. Then I kept moving forward within this grief and found out my truth. I am brave.

0
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Aishashah
empty
empty
empty

Comments