Yearning

0 18
Avatar for Aishashah
3 years ago

Wish I had not weaned to behold

Wish I had powers to mould

Or bold enough to behold

In history would I intervene

And help it rewrite the scene

From books would I take away ink

And ink them again to better the scene

I would side with Priam

And have him rule with love

I would drive away from the beast

And perch the dove

I would take away powers from Achilles

Lend strength to Hector he wouldn't bow

I would return Princess to Achilles

To make no row

I would have Faustus ask for more

Would have Mephistopheles all that ignore

I would have Arthur take back Hester

Have Hester take off that did glister

I would have encouraged Cathy Heathcliff love

And taken it to new heights above

For Romeo and Juliet, I would arrange a tryst

And conceal the affair with the shroud of mist

I would play the flute to please their ears

But what is all this worth?

If I don't get love from my dears

2
$ 0.33
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Aishashah
empty
empty
empty

Comments