I Am Slowly Learning

0 15
Avatar for Aishashah
3 years ago

I'm slowly learning that I shouldn't be loved because of what people are expecting from me. I'll always be the villain in someone's story and I don't get to decide what they feel. I accept that they hurt me and I did, too, even if it happened unintentionally.

I'm slowly learning that if my close friends gave me reasons as to why they love me then the reasons shouldn't include any conditions for this love. People should love me because I'm a universe. After all, every cell of my body deserves to be loved, and because my flaws and failures make me more of who I am. I'm slowly learning that love can truly save you and remind you to breathe on days you have no air around.

I'm slowly learning that self-love is not only the list we are asked to follow about eating healthy, practising yoga, buying skin/hair products and having a bubble bath. Self-love is standing for yourself. Self-love is choosing your peace of mind over anything and anyone. Self-love is how you walk freely on Earth. Self-love is embracing people's compliments without underestimating yourself because some of them can see the fire, you think will burn you, as their only light.

I'm slowly learning that success is not about the results but more of the journey.

I'm slowly learning that sometimes your greatest achievement is surviving in a world that is constantly asking you to be more. I'm slowly learning to be proud of me being different. I'm slowly learning that I need to learn slowly.

Sponsors of Aishashah
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.51
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Aishashah
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aishashah
3 years ago

Comments