He Left Me Alone

0 23
Avatar for Aishaa
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Love

Sharing this post written for our dog Sheru. Sheru passed away two years back. The tears welled up in my eyes for the way I expressed it and for our beloved friend Sheru, we didn't get another dog coz friends can't be replaced, do read my write up!!

His death signified the end of my childhood. He was and forever will be my most beloved friend. I love you Sheru.

I'd always thought that he'd see me through my graduation. But he had to leave early, that crazy little munchkin!

Today, the 23rd of Feb marks the 2nd death anniversary of my beloved Sheru. Some incidents leave a perpetual void, a void that hurts in places we didn't know we had within us. I was told to let go, be brave but I guess such lines belong to the big screens. As for me, I never let go of that void, it reminds me too much of him.

I always think of him as a harebrained, loving friend who would eagerly wait at the gates wagging his tail furiously as I got back from school. Every single day, Yes.

And as someone brave enough to jump over a pot in the garden, ruin gramma's beautifully grown flowers. She scowled for days!

I used to dress him and make a fool out of him in my summer vacations. My friends have seen him with his nails painted red. He happily tolerated all that!

He was no doubt my partner in crime.

Sometimes I'd wish I'd never grow old and spend my whole life running around with him. But you know, time plays villainy.

I will never forget the way he looked at me with his big brown eyes in the afternoon on the last day. It was just the both of us, and he couldn't stop looking.

He passed away later that evening.

I want to thank everyone, especially my friends who were there to hear me cry and give me comfort during the hard times. I am endlessly gratified and I love you all so much.

Sheru now lies peacefully under his favourite Chikoo tree in our garden and our hearts.

I would like to share with you a poem very close to me, which has kept me going to

There should be no despair for you

While nightly stars are burning;

While evening pours its silent dew,

And sunshine gilds the morning.

There should be no despair-though tears

May flow down like a river:

Are not the best beloved of years

Around your heart forever?

They cry, you cry, it must be so;

Breezes moan as you are moaning,

And winter peels its sorrow in snow

Where Autumn's leaves are lying:

Yet, these revive, and from their destiny

Your fate cannot be parted:

Then, journey on, if not enrapture,

Still, NEVER broken-hearted!

I miss you a lot. I can't express my feelings as much as I love you. Every moment I miss you. My day started with you. It's been 2 years now I miss each and every day. You are the only single with whom I conveyed my riddles. No doubt you were loyal more than humans. You knew me very well.

I remember when I was ill, how much you were worried about me. You didn't even eat the whole day at that time. Now sheru see I'm again ill and no one even there to care about me. Plz, come back soon. My life is nothing without you. It's so hard to spend time without you. You were the pleasure of my house. Not only me everyone miss you a lot. I know you too miss us. 😕😕 Love yaa.

https://cdn.pixabay.com/photo/2015/02/21/10/39/dog-644111_1280.jpg

2
$ 0.34
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Aishaa
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Love

Comments