A Misguided Journey

0 27
Avatar for Aishaa
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Journey

Last year, I and my family went on a journey to Multan. We were excited about the journey. It was the season of winters and we had to reach there as early as possible. We left our city on the 10th of November and it was such a pleasant day. Light sun rays felt like a blessing.

We packed our go-to travel things. My mom made some fried fish, crunchy potato chips, and baked a fruit cake. My sisters helped in managing the luggage with my brother. My brother decided to drive first. The journey has begun. We all were very happy. We sang some songs, did gossips and ate some snacks. The fresh trees and orchards of oranges passing by freshened me up.

The voices of birds chirping felt so melodious. We stayed at the farmhouse of my grandfather and continued our journey from Lahore. My brother had no idea about our location in Multan so we had to take instructions from other citizens. A boy passed by from us and my brother asked the boy that where is the picnic spot? The boy seemed mischievous to me but I ignored. He gave us some directions to move left, and then right and straight away after that made a turnaround and move right and you will reach your destination.

We followed his instructions and did the same movements and ended up on the exact location where we asked the boy about directions. We all laughed at our dumbness. My father laughed and said; It is alright. We will ask another time in the right direction. We did the so and ended up there.

My father said I will take hold to drive seat and reach our destination. My mother pointed at me in a ridiculous way that Allah knows where your father will take us to and laughed. It was almost 7 pm and we did not reach our destination. We ate all our food supplies in that car because we were misguided by that mischievous boy.

My mother decided to go to her friend’s house. We all agreed with her. Following my mother’s instructions to her friends home, we finally reached there. We took our luggage with us and entered her house. There was nobody present in that house. My mother said that her friend might go to market. We also agreed with our mother. My father freshened up, I and my sisters took some rest. After some time, we got to know that it is not her friends house but someone else’s house. We all were amazed and laughed at our selves that what we did today. My father apologized to them for all that and we left their house.

We after leaving their house laughed so hard that we rested, and freshened up in a stranger’s house. It was getting dark. My father was driving the car. He said that he knew all the paths and get us to the exact location. We all fell asleep and when we woke up, we were in a village. An unknown village. My father had no words to justify himself except for laughing. My mother pointed at me and said, see what I’d said came true. Now enjoy your picnic in a village and we all laughed. It was such a memorable day for me especially. Whenever I remember our story I laugh so hard that tears of joy fall from my eyes.

https://cdn.pixabay.com/photo/2014/12/15/17/16/volkswagen-569315_1280.jpg

4
$ 0.29
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Aishashah
Avatar for Aishaa
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Journey

Comments