All That I Lost

0 17
Avatar for AishaAhmed
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Reality, Write, Love, Freewrite, ...

That weary head that will not lay upon my shoulder.

That strand of hair of which I never will caress.

That face that I will never see again.

That cheek that I am never to touch.

That lip that will not bear a kiss of my own.

That smile that scarcely showed, will not see my own eyes once more.

That voice which I heard rarely will not be heard again by my ears.

That bosom that will not help carry my burdens.

That precious hand of which I sought after , I will not touch forever.

That broken heart of yours, that I will never heal.

All that, is what I lost on That spring yet, summer like day, where your pure but cold heart brought me to the days of sorrowful winter, once again.

4
$ 0.00

Comments