The perfect gift

0 21
Avatar for Aimah
Written by
3 years ago

It was raining outside, I drove through the fog , climbing up a winding road uphill. She didn't say anything we knew it was our last trip together. The last time I took her to work I remember all the moments that we had together. I could still remember how happy we were! The only thing that spoilt our relationship was our difference in religion belief. She was of different religion and our parents rejected our love and desire to live together.

My anger and sorrow was reflected on the car's speedometer. "Please take your time," she said at last. When she glanced at her bag "Can you stop?" She asked. She looked sick. I stopped under a shade at the side of the road. I look at her "Why do you want me to stop?" She removed a bottle of perfume from her bag. It was her favourite brand of perfume "You can have this" she said. Please don't forget me, I begged I saw her eyes clouded with tears, the memory of living each day with just her fragrance made me to reject her gift..

"No" I said, "I can't accept this gift from you, This fragrance will remind me of you everyday. I cannot endure the pains all day long when you leave my life forever. " tears began to flow down her cheeks before I could finish. That was the first I've seen her cry since I met her.

I could not hold back the tears that flowed quietly, I held her hand. "Please don't cry baby" My words were broken, I held her hand tight as if I never wanted to let her go. And I kissed the palm of her hand, my tears kissed her before my lips.

We continued our journey as I dropped her at her aunt's place since she was not strong enough to go to work that day. Few hours later, I went back to my house alone after taking her to her aunt's place and leaving her forever. I held athe perfume bottle in my hand and the scent surrounded me. The best gift anyone has ever given to me..

*THE END*

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Aimah
Written by
3 years ago

Comments