The woodworker

0 10
Avatar for Ailjhe
Written by
3 years ago

The woodworker belonging to the court,carved a bell stand out of wood.When it was finished it was a wonderful work of art,and the viewers thought it to be something supernatural.the duke of lu saw it and asked ching,what technique could it be to produce such?ching replied, I am a mere mechanic and do not know of any special art.but I have one thing to say.when I am about to work on a bell stand.I try not to waste my spirit. I fast order to preserve serenity of mind.after three days I cease to cherish any desire for a prize,emolument or official glory.after five Ideas of praise or no praise and the question of workmanship depart thereform.After seven days I attain to state of absolute serenity,forgetting that I have a body and four limbs. At the moment,I forget that I'm working for the court.my sole concern is about my work,and nothing of external interest disturbes me.I now enter the woods and select the most suitable tree whose natural frame harmonizes with my inner nature.I know then that I can work out my bell stand.I then apply my hands to the work.when all these conditions are not fulfilled I do not work.for I perceive that is heaven in nature that unites with heaven in man.It is probably due to this fact my finished product is suspected to be supernatural.

Thanks everyone! Always tc..

❤AILJHE❤

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ailjhe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ailjhe
Written by
3 years ago

Comments