Singing poverty

6 17
Avatar for Ailjhe
Written by
3 years ago

In tatters,in tatters.

Again in tatters,this is my life

For food I pick herbs by the roadside.

In the moonlight I sit meditating all night long.

Looking at 9the flowers I forget to return home.

As much fuel as I need,

Is supplied by the wind

These fallen leaves I gather

If my robe dyed black

Were wide and broad enough

I would cover all the poor people of the world

Under my sleeves.

Thanks everyone always tc!

❤AILJHE❤

6
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @Dangerous_Fly
$ 0.01 from @Bok17
Sponsors of Ailjhe
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I knew this was gonna be a sort of poem cuz, I was wondering how poverty sings 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your right,😀..thanks..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't think it was going to be like this and all words are also clearly chosen

In tatters,in tatters. Again in tatters,this is my life For food I pick herbs by the roadside. In the moonlight I sit meditating all night long. Looking at 9the flowers I forget to return home

Actually this part looks sad for me .. Anyway thanks for this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So much thank you sir..for upvoting..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A good poem and I could relate it with myself of what is a life of poor is. With only a mama to feed us. Thanks God we have survive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks...

$ 0.00
3 years ago