Who motivates me to do my best in life?

9 43
Avatar for Aiah_05
2 years ago

So, this is a response to Ate @wakeuplincs when she tagged me in her article.

I was tagged by @wakeuplincs in her article, Motivation in writing. Thank you Ate sissy. The writing prompt was given by @JonicaBradley and the rules to the challenge are:

  1. Write about motivation

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Write at least 600 words

  4. Tag @JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun.

As I remember, I also wrote a challenge when @Bjorn tagged me about Freedom. It's kinda fun to be mentioned in this kind of challenge. With this, we're able to be interactive with others and we're active in this platform especially when we don't have any topic to write. We're able to think of content because of other users who challenge us. Anyway, I will start now my writing which entitled "Who motivates me to do my best in life?". I know some of you here who read the title knew who right? But hope you still read this till the end. Hihihi.

In life, we tend to do our best to be successful. Why we want to be successful anyway? Every person have lots of reasons why. And as for me, the reason why I want to be successful is for my parents. My parents were the one who motivates me most to do my best in life and to be successful. Yes, we're poor that is why I want to make our life better. I don't wish to be rich but I don't want to stay poor. What I want is to give my parents a good house where we can live in harmony and peace. That we can eat thrice a day. And that we don't need to problem about money to buy goods. I want my parents to relax at home and not to do hard work because they're already old. Everytime I saw them struggling for our needs, all I want in my kind is to be successful. Through their struggles, I am motivated to do my best and do more for them. It feels like, I don't have the right to stop and relax. Because of I quit, they'll be the one to suffer and if I relax, time will be wasted. If only I have magic, I will surely make my dream happened in a snap.

https://unsplash.com/photos/co-ukNRLtoQ

One reason also that I am motivated is the opinion and hurtful words of our relatives. My mother's side was cruel to us before. They told me that I will never reach my dreams. My dreams to be a professional because my parents were poor. The way they criticized us, it motivates me more. I accept their words as my challenge. And I face their given challenge to me. And I show them they're wrong. I can't count how many times they criticized my family for being poor. They said that we can't build a house using hollowblocks and cement cause our house before was a bamboo. But when I was in high school my father was able to renovate our house until now, though it's not yet completed still there is a better changes. I am proud of my parents for fighting for our family, that is why I am motivated to do my best for them and show my relatives that our live for our family is strong that no matter what they throw words to us, it will not be the reason for us to quit and stop aiming our goals. Now that I already earned my profession, I can say that our relatives changed a lot. They are now so kind to us and let us feel that we're a family to them. But I am already done, I knew why their behavior changed. All those hurtful words they threw to us before was hit back to them. They're the one who didn't able to have a college grad and their houses didn't changed. I don't know why they're like that, maybe because we're poor. Hahahaha. Wapakels uie.

https://unsplash.com/photos/Z1HXJQ2aWIA

My motivation too is my future. I want my future to be better. Before I will settle down, I want all to be in good condition and organized. I don't want my future family to suffer like me. I don't want my future children to grow struggling in life. I can say that I am ambitious, but who's not right? All of my doing now is for my better future.

To give my parents a good life, to be strong in dealing trials in life and to have a good future for my own family. That's what keeps me motivated everyday.

==============================

So, I accepted the challenge of @wakeuplincs hahaha. I made yuhooo. Now, I want to mention @Zhyne06 , @Codename_Chikakiku and @Ruffa to do the challenge too. Hihi, anyway if gusto nyo lang naman.

9
$ 10.06
$ 10.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
Sponsors of Aiah_05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aiah_05
2 years ago

Comments

Actually in life, in order for us to be strong, we must first experience failures, breakdowns and rejections. Because, we're not gonna learn if we're not having this kind of experiences. In life, the most effective way to make ourselves stronger or the most effective way to motivate ourselves is by using our failure, breakdowns and rejections. What I mean to say is, the most effective way to motivate ourselves is our sufferings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you're right. All the sufferings we experienced were one of the motivation in our life cause all we want in mind is to make those sufferings gone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see that you are improving with your writings, keep it up always.

By the way I made a recognition post about you, just in case you missed it. check my post "You Are Doing Great, Keep Going".. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeehh, thanks a lot. πŸ₯° I knew before that I am not in writing but I'm doing my best. ☺️😁 A good morning for me seeing this comment from you. Anyway, I will surely read it. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you deserve that recognition.. keep it up. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, thank you. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama na ginamit mo as a challenge ang mga 'hurtful words' nila. And besides, kung sino naman talaga ang may ganang manlait ang mga yan ang walang patutunguhan so they do not merit a response. Anyway, I'm glad you were able to express yourself and nakakatuwa talaga na mabasa ang mga experiences ninyo. Let us wait for the next prompt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already do this challenge hehehe, kakalungkot nga lng ginawa ko pero atleaat naexpress ko hinanakit ko hahaha. Totoo nga na kung sino pa ung nanlalait, sila tlaga ang hindi magiging successful. Karma is the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the mention. Tomorrow ko na gawin to hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago