Tita, the Yaya of the day.

20 31
Avatar for Aiah_05
2 years ago

Today, I was just lying in bed and just done nothing. I just want to relax. It was lockdown herein our barangay since the covid case has increased. I have done my duty of cleaning the house and do other household chores. But my parents told me to look for my niece. So, I had a little relaxation today.

I woke up around 6 am. I cleaned the house, outside and the inside. My parents are done with their tasks too. My Mom already prepared food and my father had done his project at home. Nothing special though. After cleaning, I ate my breakfast and took a bath. I looked for my niece and play with her. She's so adorable but so naughty. She's like our youngest sibling. I never thought that I will be attached to my niece because of our past with her mother and of course her father. But then, I realize that this child had nothing to do with me and that she's not the one who had sinned me. And of course, we already reconciled with my sister.

My niece when she's 25 days infant.

While playing with my niece, I found out that it's not easy to have a child especially when the child has tantrums. My niece always had a tantrum. Sometimes I can't handle her when she has tantrums that's why I'll call my parents to look for her.

My sister and her daughter.

My niece likes to watch music videos like singing. She likes to dance too. She always makes us laugh when she dances. She's talkative that sometimes I don't have anything to say anymore because I was out of words. When I am holding my phone, she will ask to borrow my phone because she'll watch cocomelon or baby shark. But sometimes, she'll ask me to on the tv and DVD player because she likes to watch barbie and any Disney princesses.

She loves eating chocolates when she's little.

I want to bring her outside to have a walk but we can't since it's a lockdown. So, we're just at home. It was fun having a child at home, they will give the house the joy we didn't expect. Though a child kinda is hard to deal with sometimes we can't deny the fact that they will make your day a good day. Well, maybe it depends because some parents said that they're stressed because of their children. Every time I heard that I am hesitant to have my child. Lol.

Before, when my niece has not yet been born, our house is so silent. You can't hear any noise because I and my siblings have different hobbies and sometimes we just staying in our room. But when my niece came into our lives, it was the total opposite. Our lives change and our house is filled with joy. When my niece got reprimanded by my parents because of being naughty, I felt pity for her but I will not intervene and console her because she might think that I am defending her even if she's wrong. We don't want her to grow a brat so we're disciplining her.

Our naughty little girl.

We have planned her future already. We like her to reach her goals in life. We don't want her to suffer because of poverty. We always pray for her to be a good person and a good individual in society. My parents looked forward to her future. Since her mother cannot afford for her to send her to school because she's having no work and being a housewife, I and my other siblings are willing to help since we are the ones who had the chance to enter college. We just hope that we can help our niece to support her studies.

Someday, I will also have a family. But I promised myself that I will help and support my niece in what can I give. That is what my parents asked me for as a favor. I know what they feel. They were just worried about my niece's future. They just love the child so much to the extent that they asked me that favor and it's the first time that my parents asked me a favor. I cannot say no to my parents. I don't want them to be disappointed. I love them so much that I'll do everything for them.

***

Photos are mine.

Thanks for reading everyone.

4
$ 8.60
$ 8.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.01 from @Briee20
Sponsors of Aiah_05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aiah_05
2 years ago

Comments

It's really like that when you have a child at home like your nephew. Really noisy. But the noise is not annoying but fells good .. I'm happy for your niece because she has an aunt like you .. Wonderfull aunt 😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Eyy binola pa ko ehh hihihi pero salamat 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi po... Sadyang ganyan na po talaga mga panganay... Pag dating sa mga pamangkin nila magiliw po sila.. Si kuya po kasi ganyan din sa mga pamangkin nya.. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi siguro nga. Kaya ma swerte yung mga unang apo ano? Kasi nabibigyan talaga ng attention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ganun na nga po hehehe... Tara po lunch tayo...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

aww cute. I can definitely relate to this one. The only difference is that i've got more than nephews and nieces than you. They're already more than a dozen! hahaha. Since i'm living with my sister and her family, i'm the one babysitting her youngest. He's turning four next month and he's my alaga since he was born.

Super relaxing ng may bata sa bahay. Also, tho eto nalang ang alaga ko ngayon, dedicated na ata buhay ko sa dami ng pamangkin ko. I feel like i'm also their parent and really, i'll support my siblings talaga lalo sa pag aaral ng mga pamangkin ko pero matagal pa yun since i'm still a student hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eeeyy, maalaga pala ikaw ehh. Galing naman. Ako kasi minsan nauubusan ng pasensya hahaha Pero keri naman. Masaya din kasi lalo na pag mag-paiyak ng pamangkin tapos pag iiyak na, ipasa na sa magulang hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa akin pinapasa ang pamangkin ko ng magulang nila hahahaha. tita daw ih sabi nung pamangkin ko. gifted po ako sa patience hahahaha. sa dami ba naman ng pamangkin ko hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro nanibago lng kasi sya una. Ngayon dalawa na sila hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga po. hahahaha. sa akin kasi kaya malapit ako sa kanila, mas malapit din kasi age gap ko sa kanila kesa sa age gap ko sa parents nila hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh bunso ka po ba??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right mam, it's fun to have a small child at home, especially and very intelligent and lively, like angels who know only games and have fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, they are an angel sent from above. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

when they have tantrums it is very difficult to stop sometimes hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes , and I was like to cry too. Cause I don't know how to calm her unless I have biscuit and chuckie 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha chuckie and biscuits saves the day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

But one chuckie is not enough 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

just to be quiet we will give them what they want hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed hahaha. They're making us poor. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

there is nothing we can do about it hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago