The Dream I want to fulfill.

5 31
Avatar for Aiah_05
3 years ago

Since a child, I never thought of quitting. For me, quitting is for the weak and I don't want to be weak. I need to be strong because I want to fulfill my dreams. My dreams for my parents.

I am the eldest, we are four siblings in the family. I feel the pressure of being the eldest. All in my mind is to pursue my goals or my family.

My parents are not professional yet they able to raise us with their not-so-easy work. My father is an irregular construction worker and my mother is a housewife. My father doesn't have regular work, so if he doesn't have work, he will stay at our house and do some errands. My mother wants to work as a housemaid but my father won't let her. So she stayed at home and took care of us.

image source pixabay.
image source pixabay

When I was an elementary student, O saw how hard our life was. I saw how my parents struggle for us to have something to eat at our table. My father is so skinny, until now because he works a lot. I told him to take care of himself because health is wealth.

I still remember the day, I and my father talked heart to heart. He asked me what I want to be when I grow up. I told him, I want to finish my study so that he will not work anymore, and I will also build a big house for him and mama. I saw him teary-eyed and said that he's hoping he can make my dream come true. He also promised that no matter what, he will do his best for me to finish my study too. Since that day, I have always put in mind that I need to finish my study no matter how hard it would be.

When I went to high school, it was not good also. Lol, but you know what, I said to myself that maybe I am just an unfortunate person because I always suffer. I mean, I want to achieve my dreams yet I need to experience hardships first. I need to struggle just to have my dreams in life. As a high school student, it was not easy. I need to interact with other students but I am not into such because I am shy. I don't talk to my classmates either. I am so focused on my studies. Maybe because all in my head is to reach my goals for my parents. Every time we have a contribution need to pay, I am hesitant to ask my father for money. So, to have my penny, I sell munchkin and pastillas. Since then, I earn friends aside from earning money. So glad that I am earning while studying in high school, I can sustain my needs in school. At least, I can help my parents in that little way.

After I graduated from high school, I wasn't able to study in college. It took years before I studied college. Before entering college, I worked as a saleslady first. And, I save my salary because I want to study. So, after 3 yrs, I took college.

When I was a college student, I experienced that it was not easy. I don't know how I endured the hardships as a college student. 4 years of survival. My parents always apologized cause sometimes they can't give me allowance especially then my father has no work. So, again, I find ways to survive. Sometimes, I borrowed my cousin's money who is a teacher in our university. So glad, he's willing to help. He will lend me money if I have contributions to pay. I also sell beauty soap, glad that I was able to find money as my capital. The money I used was the book allowance I got at school when I was one on the Dean's List. Fortunately, my little business helped me with my studies. I am thankful also to my classmates and other students who bought my products. After 4 years, I graduated from college. I saw how happy my parents are. They can not believe that they have now a graduate daughter. I took education so hope to be a teacher someday.

image source pixabay

I am now applying for a teacher 1. Hoping and praying that I will be hired this year. Because I want to fulfill my dreams for my parents. My ambition might be so high, but glad that little by little I am moving forward. Soon, I will achieve my goals for my parents. Especially the house they want. Our house until now is I little.

Yesterday, there was a typhoon, and I was afraid our house might collapse. I saw some roofs of our neighbors were flying because the wind was so strong. We are living at the top of the hill, so we can feel how strong the wind was. While looking at our house, I told myself that soon, I will make this house strong. I will give my parents the life they deserve.

Image source pixabay.

To dream for your parents is like showing how you love them. I still have four siblings to help but I will also let them experience how to graduate from college. I also want them to fulfill their dreams in life.


My first ever published story. Wish me luck. 😊😊😊

Cover image from Pixabay.

5
$ 3.74
$ 3.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Maestro02
$ 0.01 from @Arslan12345
+ 1
Sponsors of Aiah_05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aiah_05
3 years ago

Comments

Good luck with your writing here dear.As I read,you are good and carying person.I hope dreams will come true.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. Yes, I pray that all my dreams in life will come true for my parents..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello po! Welcome sa read.cash. I hope maging daan din po ito sa iyo na mas magpatuloy pa sa nga bagay na gusto mo pong gawin. Goodluck po sa pangarap nyo. I know makukuha nyo din iyan basta lalaban at huwag susuko. Padayon🀍✨

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo.. Salamat po.. Ipagpapatuloy po tlga at laban lng sa buhay. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @Arslan12345 for upvoting my first story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago