Perks of being poor.

2 34
Avatar for Aiah_05
2 years ago
Topics: Hope, Thoughts, Lesson

Have you watched the trendy show of Kapuso mo, Jessica Soho? It was about a ten years old child who's been working in the farm. His name is Reymark, living in Sultan Kudarat and was raised by his grandparents.

He is a 10-year-old boy yet he did plowing a land with a measure of two-hectare farm. He have a horse, which is always with him when he do the plowing. He named the horse Rabanos, twenty-four years old horse. While he did the plowing, his grandfather will be the one to harvest.

Screenshot from the video.

I will not elaborate the story here but if you want to know, you can watch Jessica Soho. There, you can see him how he suffered and tell he's already exhausted. For sure your heart will melt.

Freedom of a Child

Every child has the right to do things a child should do. To enjoy childhood with friends. But then this child never had the chance to enjoy himself as a child. A child which can play with other friends. It is because his life was focused in the farm. To have food to eat, he needs to work hard under the sunlight. It's so sad watching his situation. I can't blame him to be tired cause it's really tiresome. Every tears fall from his eyes, I felt a stab in my heart looking at him. Really the world is unfair. He was like the head of the family. Who would have thought that a 10-year-old boy will able to manage despite of hardships. There were lots of father in the world who were so irresponsible and doesn't know how to support the family but here's a child who do everything for the family to have food to eat.

What touched me the most is when he said that if he's together with his parents, he will surely be the happiest person in the world. That he can't accept the fact that some children didn't respect their parents. Indeed true that many children nowadays don't know how to respect elders even their parents. The way he talks seems like he's already and adult. I cannot imagine how he fight everyday. His body was totally exhausted, you can see it in the video. If you had watch it, you will really touch. The child is so mature because he experienced hardships. He looks life so wide and the way he talks, he's like he knows how cruel life is but yet he knows how to respect especially his parents. He's eager to do things for the family even if he's exhausted.

I remember my childhood days. I and my siblings also went to the farm with our parents to get some crops like kamote, gabi and many more. It is for our alternative food if we don't have rice. I can say that I am still lucky than the child cause I have my parents and they didn't let us do the "pagdadaro". My parents just want us to come with them so that we will jot be bored in the house.

Each person have a problem, but then again this little child has already experienced the cruelty of life. I saw nother video yesterday that someone sponsored him and gave him two horses. I think the horse is a mother and a daughter/son cause the other one is still a little. I just hope that many people will help him. If only I am a rich girl, I will sponsored his studies until he finished but then truth slaps me that I also was in need. Anyway, all I can do for him is to pray for him that he can achieve his goals in life.

To have our parents beside us is indeed a blessing. There will be someone who will defend us and will able to care for us. It's just so painful to see someone, a child, suffer at a young age which he/she should enjoy.

Photo posted by SMNI news.
Photo posted by SMNI news
Photo posted by SMNI news.

This post is an acceptance to @Bjorn challenge in his published article yesterday. Hahaha I don't have any idea today. I've been lack of motivation to write this past few days, but I am doing my best to be interactive here anyway.

The challenge rules are:

  1. Write about freedom. ( As you can see, my title is not about freedom but I written about freedom in the body of this article.)

  2. Write 100% original content. (Though I write about the child I have seen in tv, my words in this article are pure original from me, lol. Sabaw talaga. )

  3. Write atleast 600 words. (Glad that I able to write more than 600 words, lol.)

  4. Tag @JonicaBradley ( There you go, I already tagged him, hahhaa just kidding, anyway I am sorry Sir if my article is not good.)

  5. Have fun. (I actually don't know if I had fun hahaha I almost out of words. My God.)

6
$ 7.14
$ 7.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
Sponsors of Aiah_05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aiah_05
2 years ago
Topics: Hope, Thoughts, Lesson

Comments

Wow, I know you can do it too. You see, when you used to writing, ideas will just come out easily. Keep up the good work Ai...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sir hihihi. I'll do my best here in read.cash.. thanks for always encouraging me. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago