"Is Cheating A Choice?" My boyfriend's answer.

7 20
Avatar for Aiah_05
2 years ago

These past few days, I have read more rants on Facebook about their partners cheating on them. I am in a relationship too and this news on Facebook makes me worried somehow. I am asking myself why do partners cheat? There must be a reason why they cheat on their partners. A kind of relationship problems that affect other people's life and relationship.

I am a woman, so, I will write my opinion here as a woman and a partner.

What does a woman want for a man? What kind of man does she want for her life? Is financial status important? Or, the physical appearance?

Every person is unique, so it means every woman has a different perspective in life that affects how they choose a man that they would let into their life. As a woman, I chose a man who knows how to respect my parents. That's what I am looking for in a man before. Not to brag but I had lots of suitors before but I dump them. I had some ex but they were just phone mates, meaning they were my boyfriend on phone only. I had two exes whom my parents knew them. My parents like them for me because they're good persons. But still did not work. My first boyfriend lasts only for a week, lol. And the second one last for I don't how many days only, lol again. My age at that time was 19 I guess. And I am not serious about relationships at that time because all in my mind at that time is to finish my studies.

When I was in college, I met my man (my boyfriend now). At first, I don't like him because he's a gamer. I mean, almost all his vacant time, he's in the computer shop playing Dota. We're on the same course with the same organization. But then, we became friends. I saw him changed. When he courts me, I said yes. Other people might think I am easy to get woman but I don't mind them. As long as I knew what's my priority, I am good. I accepted him because I saw how good a person he is. I didn't tell my parents that I already have a boyfriend because I'm afraid my father will stop supporting my studies.

We've been one year in a relationship when he asked me to bring him too to our town during the fiesta. I said okay since they are many to go to in our hometown. We divide them where they will sleep. And my boyfriend belongs to the group where they will sleep in our house. I was nervous, like "Oh Em Gee". Papa might know because I know my father so much. He can easily notice something around him but still, I don't have a choice. And there, it only took an hour before my father dearest confronted us both. I was so nervous but fortunately, my father understands us both. I thought he'll get mad. He just pinches my ears because I did not tell them about my boyfriend and that we were already 1 yr and a half in a relationship. He advises us both on what should do and not do. My boyfriend also promised that he will not disappoint my parents. He also apologized that he wasn't able to meet them because I didn't allow him. My father glared at me, lol. I am just afraid they might stop supporting my studies. I am glad that they like my boyfriend.

We're already 5 yrs in a relationship. We both finished our studies. He is now working and hoping I can work at the school he's working at. In that 5 years, he didn't disappoint me. He always showed me how much he loves me. He shows me how he respects my parents. He's not a man of words but he's a man of action. He's sweet in person but not on social media. He doesn't like Facebook, he will just open Facebook if he wants to read Manhwa. It's like comics but the characters were anime. Sometimes I felt envy for those girls who have boyfriends that posted their faces on Facebook or their day. I also like to be posted and show sweetness but then I realize, what will I get from posting? Maybe some will be happy for both of you but I know, many will bash you. It is because we can't please everyone. I also understand my boyfriend for being allergic to Facebook. And he explains his side. As long as he shows how much he loves me, that's enough.

When I saw some rants about cheating partners in a relationship, I asked him.

"Is there a possibility that time comes that you will cheat on me?" I asked him. I looked into his eyes. He smiled.

"No! That's impossible. It's my choice to court and asked your "Yes". I promised your parents you know that. My choice is to be with you. I planned for our future. You know how much I love you from the first day till now. And cheating is out of my choices." He said sincerely.

"So, you mean, cheating is a choice?"

"Yes! It's not a mistake and never be a coincidence. It is a choice for a man to get out of a relationship. It only means that the guy was not in love with the girl anymore, it is his choice to leave or cheat."

"And never in my life that I'll cheat with you. You are my choice, my choice to live with you."

I just smile at him. I really hope so. Time flies fast. And tomorrow have no ends. We still have more trials to face. I hope that that time of cheating will not be still be in the list of his choices.

As of now, we're happy. There are times that we have misunderstandings but we see to it that we fixed it. We fight for our love and relationship. I hope, none of us both will get tired and have yhe choice of cheating.

***

Cover Image from Unsplash

https://unsplash.com/photos/BcVvVvqiCGA

4
$ 4.97
$ 4.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
Sponsors of Aiah_05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aiah_05
2 years ago

Comments

Nice story... Im happy for you both.. Your lucky to have him into your life .. I hope your relationship lasts. And of course he is also lucky for having you .. Goodluck in your relationship. Godbless you both ..

ps. invite me to your wedding hahaha joke

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po.🥰

Hihihihi soon po 😉 Nag-iipon pa po. Hoping that we both get stronger and never be weak. 💜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ai tagalog po pala sya 😅 dumudugo na po ilong ko dun ahahah Invited po kami 😅? Magtatagal po kayo basta tiwala lang... Tama po yan ipon po muna.. Goodluck 👍🙏

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nyaaakkk!! Masakit na nga din ilong ko kakagawa ng article na english 😅🤧 Salamat hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero ngiiii nung basahin ko po article nyo na to two times kong binalikan. Sumirit kasi dugo ko sa ilong hahaha Pero smooth pag kaka english mo po sana all 😅 Wala pong anuman friendship...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha sana all. Nahihirapan tlga ko sa english kaya iba na major kinuha ko. 😅 Try ko lng din talaga dito. Kasi gusto ko kumita. Charrooot talag

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahihirapan eh parang naisipan mo lang pong ngayon tas post mo na parang ganun po hahaha.. Sssshhh ako din gusto kong kumita 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago