"Dishes, Fire works, Christmas Carols" I missed how we celebrate Christmas before.

14 40
Avatar for Aiah_05
2 years ago

December 26, 2021, the day after Christmas that was still fresh in our minds of what and how we spend Christmas day. A lot of people spend their Christmas with joy and full of memorable memories of the events of 2021 Christmas.

I know this day after Christmas we have a lot of things to do especially the house chores such as washing the dishes, sweeping the floor, etc.

This after the Christmas celebration I'm pretty sure that a lot of people also struggling from hungover due to other people celebrate their christmas with a couple of beer.

We are celebrating Christmas every year but my friend has you ever think the changes that pandemic brought us, have you also missed those times that we attend a mass during Christmas eve without wearing a face mask?

Did you also miss those Christmas that lot of children na namamasko in every household singing the song of Christmas in return for receiving any gifts in every house.

Have you ever try this before? If you're proud pinoy, You love pPhilippines!

It is nice to reminisce those childhood days that we're free singing the songs of Christmas in every house in our Lil Brgy. Before we enjoyed and people sees the excitement of every faces of every child when the year entered in the month of december because every child know that they will earn through pamamasko or pangangaroling but now I noticed that no one attempt to do that again. I missed how children sings christmas songs I missed of how I do that before hihi. I wish that you experience this too haha.

I miss also the fireworks display every Christmas before, I remember that when the clock hits midnight people in our brgy enjoyed seeing those beautiful colors of fireworks above.

A lot of changes come not only at Christmas but also to all events just because of the new normal that was brought by the virus. I still hope that we wake up one day that everything is going to be fine of what we usually do before without this crisis due to the virus.

Not only the fireworks, Christmas carols of the children sing that I missed but also of how we usually celebrate before. I miss how we prepare dishes and desserts, I miss how we decorate our Lil home with Christmas lights, I miss how we prepare Christmas day. I miss all of those but sad to say I can't do anything but to miss, because of the situation that typhoons brought to us.

I know I'm not the only one that feels this feeling I have right now, the feeling how we missed and how we celebrate Christmas today is far different from before.

How about you, what are the things that you missed this christmas that you usually enjoyed before.

Anyways Christmas is over, lets move on to new year and as usual be prepare for your list of new years resolution hihi.

Thank you for dropping by,

Be Happy and Smile! :)

God Bless us all ;*

Photo not mine

Photos reference: From Amazing Philippines

Sponsors of Aiah_05
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 3.40
$ 3.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @MizLhaine
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 3
Sponsors of Aiah_05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aiah_05
2 years ago

Comments

I love fireworks display as well but it contributes to the destruction of Mother Earth plus some pets (you can include our dogs) are afraid of it. I'd rather use the lids of our pans than to burn my money over fireworks. Happy New Year. 🥳🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakasira talaga sa environment peru dito sa amin nuon wala pa yang salot na virus may fireworks talaga every new year yung simbahan yung may gawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same 😊 sobrang saya ng old christmas sobrang dami ng mga batang nangangaroling haha isa na ako don tapos magpaparamihan pa ng napangaroling. Pagpasok palang ng December dami na agad ng papaputok ng fireworks .. Hindi man natin maibalik ang dati ang importante may maganda tayong memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ehh nakakamis lng mamasko hahaha tapos ngayon dipa uso yung paputok bawal na peru tama lng na ipinagbawal. Tama yung memories natin di nanamn mawawala treasure nlng natin yun.🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel the same. I miss everything. There is no such euphoria as there used to be. I feel so nostalgic these days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe in this coming new year we feel the feeling of happiness and excitements again hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so. In my case, unfortunately nothing will be the same again because I had some losses this year, but life goes on. I wish you happy feelings in new year. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same to you, I wish you can find a way to fulfill that losses this year. Let's move on, that the only key of happiness, yes it is hard but I'm hoping that you can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko malimutan karoling na nanabunot ung unggoy 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhah bat kasi sa may unggoy pa kayo tumabi🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Caroling in every houses and watching fireworks I really missed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga maibalik pa yung dati. Mas masaya kasi dati. Kahit mga paputok wala na haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also missed the fireworks because of work and I’m stressed 😫 that why I couldn’t participate in the fireworks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time come buddy, maybe in 2022 Christmas hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago