A glimpse to my past as a kid.

11 45
Avatar for Aiah_05
2 years ago

July 25, 2021

It's been two weeks since my last published article. I've been out here and just read and leaved comments to some articles here. I hate my self as I am not like before. I felt sorry of it too cause I am being lazy despite the fact that I need to work hard.

I've read some articles about "When I was a kid challenge." I found out that it was @bmjc98 challenge. Last night I've read @Zhyne06 work and it's kinda fun. I am hoping that I will be active today and to the following days. I have lots of notifications also, it only means I have lot of articles need to read.

So, I decided to write my own insights and memories of my childhood as well.

What are the things I've done when I was a kid?

When I was a kid, I always went to the farm together with my parents and siblings.

Being born in a poor family, I am proud to say that even if I am a girl, I always went to the farm with my parents. We always go to the farm where my parents plants root crops and the farm was our playground together with my siblings. We played there while our parents were working in planting root crops or harvesting crops. I can say that we're enjoying making fire out of twigs and weeds. We're the one who will piles the weeds and put it on fire. Yes, it's itchy holding those weeds but we're not complaining. Unlike other children who's playing outside, I and my siblings we're always at the farm. Sometimes, we can play outside together with our cousins but not so long.

When I was a kid, I don't like sleeping during afternoon.

My mom always telling me and my siblings to have a nap during afternoon. But my siblings don't like to sleep too. What we did is we make our blankets form as a house and we play bahay bahayan that makes our mom angry to us. Maybe it's also the reason why my height is short haha.

When I was a kid, I don't like watching horror movies.

Even up until now, I don't like watching horror movies. The reason is that, I can't forget the image and I felt like someone is watching me. I also dreamt about it that I feel like I am in that movie and I need to run for my life. And that's one of the scariest thing that happened to me after watching horror movies. I told my self that I will not watch horror movies again. If my siblings will watch, I always told them to minimize the volume cause it always startled me.

When I was a kid, I love watching anime and cartoons.

The anime that I've watch before was Flame of Rica, I just love the plot of the story. And for cartoons, I love watching Tom and Jerry hahaha. Even up until now, I like Tom and Jerry. We don't have tv when I was a kid. We just always went to my grandparents house to watch my favorites shows. Sometimes, I don't able to watch it cause my wicked cousin who always like to bully me and my siblings were there. She don't like us to watch with them that is why my father won't allow us to go there when my cousin was present.

When I was a kid, we always go to the river and take a bath there or to wash our clothes.

Since we're living in a province, our house don't have a faucet yet that time. So, I and my siblings together with our mom will go to the river to do the laundry and while mama was washing our clothes, I and my siblings will play to the river as we take a bath. We even used laundry soap as our soap before hahaha. Those days were so fun and I will cherish for sure as I gets old.

When I was a kid, we seldom have body soap and shampoo.

I will not be ashamed telling you guys that I experienced using laundry soap as our body soap when we take a bath. The reason is that my parents can't afford sometimes to buy body soap for us because my father's salary was just enough for our food. Do you know champion bar soap? Yes, that's our soap before. And since we don't have shampoo, we used coconut milk as alternative and we will just put lemon on it so that the smell will fade.

But know what, I am proud to say that even if we're using laundry soap, I and my siblings have nice and fair skin. That is why when someone asked us what our soap is, we will tell them champion bar and they will just laugh. Haha they won't believed us especially when my sister will tell it to them cause she's the one who have the fair skin among of us.

But now that we're old enough, we have complete set for our skin to protect and care. Those days talaga, subrang nakakamiss kasi nalagpasan namin yun haha.

When I was a kid, I experienced to sell food on the street to have my own money.

I am selling food before together with my siblings. Our mom was the one who cooked those food like suman and puto or kusinta. I am glad that mom knows how to cook those. Everytime we have those food, we sell it to the street or to houses so that we will have money to buy things we need in school. And also, to buy some rice and viand for us. We need to do selling to earn on our own. And it helped us so much.

Everytime we have a sardines in our table, I felt like we're rich already. How much more if it's corned beef or beef loaf. Haha. Those days, I really want to treasure.

Closing thought.

The hardship of life makes my family stronger. I can say that we already faced those trails in life, the hunger of being poor. But with those, I able to dream high for my family.

I am not aiming to be rich but what I like is to have goods and things that will help my family for our daily needs. K can say that the moment I graduated in high school, our life changed. We able to have our own things in the house. We can celebrate a little feast during occasions if there is. Unlike when I was a kid that it was so hard and we need to cope up the situation. I am just fortunate that my parents were doing their best for us.

How about you? What you experienced when you are a kid?

I would like to say thank you to sir @Bjorn for asking me how I am cause I've been out for days. Thank you Sir for your concern, and I am okay po. ☺️

9
$ 5.57
$ 3.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @Zhyne06
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 4
Sponsors of Aiah_05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aiah_05
2 years ago

Comments

Hi Aiya;

I hope you’re doing great dear, very interesting childhood life😊

I have children now, I often think About my childhood and thank God for the guidance and wisdom.

Childhood can make or break a child.

We just had dinner, I need to clean up the dishes etc . And get my laundry inside before it rains, plus many other things to do behold night fall.

So I will share my childhood story when I have the time. Take care 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Youre already an entreprenuer at a very young age❀️😊 i admire you for that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There you go. Happy to see you here again. I have been through a lot of hardships in life and most of them are beyond imaginable. Life is too short to live with negativity. So just keep it cool and relaxed. There is more to live. πŸ˜‰πŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir. And I appreciate you for that ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha naka relate ako sa bareta at sa river haha. Pati yung niyog din. Yun palagi pinapalagay ng lola ko dati sa buhok namin kasi nagkakuto kami πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako sa river, sis. The good old days. Nakakamiss hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really interesting and challenging. Me too Aiah I like watching also a cartoons when I was a kid....childhood days was the best...❀️😊

God bless you Aiah...πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True JRamona ☺️ godbless you too πŸ’œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Aiah...❀️πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me and my siblings also experience that, we walk a few meters to deep well just to take a bath and wash our clothes. We are also using detergent bar and coconut as a shampoo, we are chewing coconut until it produce juice that will apply to our hair hahaha. That's a beautiful memory that I still remember.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaa ay ngeehh, di namin ni chew yun haha gumagamit kami ng kudkudran πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago