My Introduction Post In Read.Cash

4 18
Avatar for Agila
Written by
2 years ago

I will begin my introduction post with an unfathomable question, Who am I? It is such a common question but difficult to answer, in most job interviews it is a question that most job applicants are caught unaware of because most of us find it difficult to know ourselves better.

On my part I will answer this question as much as I can offer. To begin with, I am Nickjon C. Babatu-on, my/our account in steemit is @agila. I am 36 years old, happily married with one son. I am a Cebuano native and residing in the municipality of Cordova Cebu Philippines “home of bakasi.” I am a teacher by profession. Most of my time are spend in school, to distress myself I indulge in planting ornamental plants, vegetables, and fruit plants. I am a pet lover; I have two dogs “Lucas and Kulas.” I also engaged in sports activity and loves to travel with my family looking for adventure.


To know me better I will give you my autobiography accounts:

A. Family history

I am the only son of Mr. and Mrs. Sabiniano Babatuan, interesting fact about my last name “Babatu-on” it’s the first in the country due to PSA error. My father is a driver while my mother is a fish vendor. Most significant event that I cherished with my parents is their never-ending love; even until now that I have my own family, I can still feel their love and support by providing us and giving us advices. Both of my parents are “Cebuanos.” Being a Cebuano, we have a distinct culture of being “gahi” a Visayan word which means strong and tough. My family have encountered difficult situations, one of the toughest was when my mother was diagnosed with colon tumor and she a had a difficulty in disposing her “poops.” She had undergone a surgery; it was a tough moment for me because I was the only one who took care of my mother. I need to be tough and strong for my parents and my family.

B. Health history

At age 36, I am happy and thankful that I am in good health despite having a mild scoliosis, which quite painful especially during cold weather. All I pray to God Almighty that I am in good health as well as my family member so that we can spend more quality time. I also pray for protection against all diseases especially in this time of pandemic.

C. School history

I’ve spent my elementary years in Pilipog Elemetary School, a walked away from our barangay. I’ve finished my high school years in Cordova Academy Cooperative School. I am forever thankful to my alma matter in college University of Cebu-Lapu-Lapu and Mandaue where I’ve finished Bachelor of Secondary of Education major in Social Studies. With God’s blessings I passed the Licensure Examination for Teachers. I thought it was easy applying for a teaching position in DepEd but it was like entering an eye of the needle. I went through the process and luckily, I was able to land a teaching spot in Babag National High School. I have pursued my master’s degree in Cebu Technological University, way back 2017 I have finished my Master of Education major in teaching Social Studies.

D. Recreation and Leisure Time

As of now, my wife and I love’s wandering around. We love to visit new local places in our country because we want to promote it to the world. All of our travel experiences for me are very interesting because we take as an opportunity to discover and explore. We plan to visit other places outside of our province and someday outside the country. My favorite sports is basketball. My favorite reading materials are historical books. We loved to watched comedy movies and watched our favorite noon time show “Eat Bulaga.”

E. My Personal Reflection

Everyone is unique. We are one of the kinds in this world. Every act we do is an act of greatness!

3
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Lucifer01
Avatar for Agila
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Welcome to the family dear. So happy to have you. I hope you will create amazing contents to inspire us. Welcome home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huge thanks for the support ma'am. I will try my best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not maam by the way. 😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry sir! For the wrong idea I have sent. Again huge thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago