Story ( My Mission)

0 3
Avatar for Afruja838
3 years ago

Alex was on the wheelchair in the host environment, Ifeade took him out on a scroll. There were people around the hospital compound walking in and going out.

Some patient were outside with their loved ones smiling on the wheel chairs with nurses around them.

Alex was enjoying the beautiful serene of the environment.

He held her beautiful delicate hand in his hands.

Her dad brother words still burned in her ears. Alex has been a wonderful person to her. He has always been here for her in all areas of life especially in her academic. She love Alex so much and didn't want to loose him.

She knows she has not been fair with Alex but it is because of the love she has for him. She was afraid Alex is one of those responsible guys who will like to make money before they get married.

The type of guys who will be married to their job at the expense of their love relationship.

She was afraid Alex won't agree to marry him after their studies so she planned with her dad.

But I realized the love he has for me is more than just getting married.

I have been blind to his love for me.

Tears began to feel from her cheek when she suddenly realize that path are never meant to cross. They are not met for each other.

" Why are you crying? " Alex asked worried

She let out a smile and took a seat in his front.

She held his face

" I love you Alex I remember how our love started" she said

Alex held her in his arms, taking in the sweet fragrance from from her.

He missed the fragrance.

He disengage from the hug and he use his finger to push back few strands of her hair.

He used his hands to clean up her tears

" Let me make this moment better" he said

Ololufe Angel of my life

For the love I have it's so real (It's so real)

How can I be your Mr Right?

Baby, what I feel it's so strong

Ife ife ife

You are the apple of eyes

Ife ife ife

I'm gonna love you till I die

Ololufe mi, Jowo

I'm thinking about that day

It will be just you and I

Will you be my wifey?

I go be your wifey

Angel of my lifey

Angel of my lifey

Will you be my wifey?

I go be your wifey

Baby

Aramo na mo

IFEADE

Iwo ni mo fe the love of my life

Nobody compare to you

Na you be my life o

I go be your wife o

Baby, I go die for you

Na you be my joy and happiness

Baby, are you sure there's nobody else?

Obinmo, oko mi

Ife ife ife

You are the apple of eyes(the apple of my eyes)

Ife ife ife

I'm gonna love you till I die (I'm gonna love you till I die)

Ololufe mi, Jowo

I'm thinking about that day it will be just you and I

Will you be my wifey?

I go be your wifey

Angel of my lifey

Angel of my lifey

Will you be my wifey?

I go be your wifey

Baby

Aramo na mo

I'm thinking about that day

It will be just you and I(just you and I)

I'm dreaming about that day

I'm wishing, baby

It's just you and I (wishing oh, oh)

Taking over the world

Baby

It's just you and I

You and I

Ololufe uhhhh…

They continue singing. The song was beautiful that those who heard them clapped for them

Alex didn't want to let the moment slip through his hands so he pulled Ifeade close and he kissed her.

" I love you" Alex said

" I love you too" Ifeade blushed

*********

" Dad this is not possible I can't allow you to harm Alex I love him deeply" she half yelled

" Am not going to hurt him like that! Am sure you remember you are not destined to be together? He asked

" I Know" Ifeade replied

" And you know he is going to kill you cos that's his mission" the king added

" I am ready to die" she said

His father place his hand on his shoulder

" You don't need to died. We are just going to wipe out his memory and take him to somewhere like Mexico so that he won't find us" the king said

The word her dad said enter her ears and it gain his grounds

" Are you sure dad?" She asked

" Yes my daughter" he reply

" Okay dad you can go ahead"

Ifeade said walking away closing the king door.

" You are going to only wipe out his memory" the king brother said coming in.

King oba let out a smile

He walk to his brother looking behind him too and fro to make sure Ifeade is gone

He close the door behind him while his brother sat on his bed

" Are you sure I will allow that to happen. I obafemi never leave my enemies without dealing with them" he said smiling

" What is your plan" the king brother asked

" We are going to hit him with a deadly poison. We will struck him with the poison while wiping out his memory " king Oba smile witty

" Okay I'll be in my room" he said walking out

The queen has overheard his conversation so she confronted him.

He ordered his guards to lock the queen up in her room.

He placed his guards to monitor her making sure she doesn't escape.

********

Ifeade went to the hospital to bring Alex since he will be discharged today.

Alex was discharged and he enter into Ife car.

Ifeade didn't take him home, he was confused on where they were heading to but she said it's a suprise.

Ifeade parked her car pretending the car wasn't working. Some men came to attack then and took Alex away

He was taken to an uncompleted building at the outskirts of the village.

His blindfold was uncovered

He looks around and he saw some men holding guns. He was terrified.

He began to plead when Ifeade enters with his father.

He was suprised but he pleased with them to release him

"A prophecy was made years back that someone will save the village side people by wiping out our clan.

Unknown to me you are the person who has been living under my roof, eating my food and even want to get married to my daughter" he paused and walk around Alex

" You thought I won't find out but now your end has come"

Alex burst into tears

" Ifeade you betrayed me" he said looking at her

" Alex we are different from each other. We are not lovers but enemies". She said looking straight into his eyes

He was disappointed in Ifeade.

He was just crying

" Hear oh king oba you better kill me now cos if I find you I will kill you. I will make you beg for death but death won't be forthcoming. You will shed tears of blood. Your death will be miserable" he yelled at the king with confidence

The king looked at his eyes and could imagine himself been killed and his clan.

Fear gripped him and he was filled with fury but he manages to control himself

" Boys do your job" the king said

The brain wiping machine was placed on his head wiping his whole memory.

He fell down

" His, he okay dad?" Ifeade asked

" Yes you know we will take him far away. The driver will take you home now" he said

Ifeade enter the car with the driver driving her away

The king make sure they were gone. He went back to the place

" Sir he is dead" bodyguard said

" Nice one dump him at the Riverside" he said

The queen who has been hearing all their conversation show herself to the king yelling at him

How do you think he will survive?

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Afruja838
3 years ago

Comments